We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised at how nice it was!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auramar Beach Resort
Ranked #71 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and i was in a group of 4 it worked out that it cost me £216 for all inclusive, flights and transfers, we arrived to find the hotel very clean and smelling nice, as we were 2 hours early to check in, the receptionist said we could lock our cases in a room and go off and start enjoying our stay, the food was canteen style, for each meal, and they even had chips at breakfast!! there was lots of different types of food, sometimes a bit bland but all in all we never ate anything but the hotels food, and it was substantial enough! the pools are a bit on the cool side, but thats par for the course in portugal, plenty of sunbeds around the main pool, but get there early so you can claim a bed for the day!! rooms were clean and every balcony had a table and 2 chairs which we really enjoyed when having a few drinks late evening, also its very nice to sit and watch the sun rise in the morning!! the staff were all very friendly and helpful, even though some dont speak any english!! lol,
I would definetly reccomend this hotel, I have 2 kids age 9 and 11 yrs and am planning on taking them here next year!
The only down side is that its quite German orientated, they have a seperate pool for Germans ( which we didnt realise as the sign had gone missing, and we spent the first 2 days in that area) ooops!! lol and the entertainment was mainly german, but most of the time it is translated in english too, all in all i would say good value for money, good cleanliness and fab cocktails ( try the Vodka Sun)!!!

Room Tip: if you are not happy with the rooms you are given go back and complain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank emaward30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,104 - 2,110 of 2,990 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights there was 4 of us and for what we paid (£432) all inclusive for 2 adults I couldnt complain! There was different food everyday, though if you are fussy I would not recommend AI but there is different tastes for everyone! Rooms are cleaned everyday as well as towel change. The staff couldnt help us enough anything we needed we asked and they helped! Its about a 10 minute walk to the Strip which has lots of bars and shops! The only downside of this hotel is it caters more for German people, there is a small and quiet pool which is gated off and is for German or yellow band members only and all the entertainment is in german, even down to the kids club there! But all in all we had a fab time and would recommend this hotel, if the entertainment wouldnt bother you, I read reviews after we booked and I was worried but theres no need to be!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndz1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We had a wonderful holiday as we were there for my brothers wedding, the hotel was a great location and had all the amenities we required, our room had an amazing view an was quite clean but in need of serious updating. We were all-inclusive and were very disappointed wiv the food which was very basic and everything tasted the same which ment we spent alot of time eatin out an expense we hadn't counted on. Over all the hotel was good but the food bad so u get wot u pay for.I'd stay again but not the all-inclusive option.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marymagee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

All i would like to say is this is a very good 3 star hotel and you get what you pay for, we have stayed at the Aramar before in 2004 half board and believe we had value for monery then, yes nothing has altered much but i was very pleased to have the room i requested and still believe we had value for money again. yes the Germans had their own pool area but i am sure they have had to pay for that, was not bothered though as the main pool is ample good enough for anyone in my opinion.still had the towel situation though if you know what i mean.thouroughly enjowed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShaunKimT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

we always read reviews and yes you do get worried when you see bad ones, but believe me they were quiet right ,location beautiful as always in portugal, food please believe me when i say chips for brekky what a joke entertainment you have to be not english .segregation went out years ago to have it fenced off disgusted me,im an easy person to get on with and your only in your room for to sleep.nobody smiles the queues for the drinks is just bad,bar staff were arguing between them selves and ignoring you,just glad to get out .but dont let portugal put you off,xx

Room Tip: d block near sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulinepilkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Just back from a lovely holiday at auramar hotel, the location of this hotel was great, right next to a beautiful beach the location could not get any better. Ten minutes up the road, you are right on the strip, where there is nightlife to suit all ages. The hotel food was always available, and always good, the staff were friendly and helpful. It was very clean, and we had a super holiday. The entertainment was not very good at all, but to be honest this did not bother us, as we had a few drinks at hotel and then headed into town. The hotel was not all All inclusive, which to be honest was a bonus, as people were paying for the food and drinks, which I think brought the standard up. The beer was the same as you would buy anywhere, Sagres, there were always cocktails, and staff were never sullen and unhelpful. Our room was perfect, room 321, we had the most beautiful sea view, the rooms were lovely spacious, clean and nice. The view in the dininhg room is wonderful out to sea. Yes the reception area is a bit off putting with lime green and orange chairs - and probably needs updating, but we go on holiday to be outside, by the pool, on the beach, enjoying the beautiful sun and lovely climate which is so nice.

Room Tip: our room was in block D room 322, and we had a lovely sea view, it was so quiet and peaceful, and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane4pat1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We have been to Auramar Hotel in July 2010: me, my husband and our 2 years old daughter. The hotel is very nice and it is situated on the top of a hill, having the ocean and the beach at its feet. It is a 3 star hotel. We usually go only to 4 stars hotels but this one was the only one who had all inclusive system. The rooms were very good with a balcony (we had a sea view). The food was good quality but the inconvenient was that we had every day the same food (and we stayed there for 2 weeks). They have an animation team which is average. In order to get to the beach you have to get down the hill (they have steps) for 3 minutes. But you don't have any sunbeds in that area so you have to walk along the beach for 5 minutes in order to be able to rent some.

We have visited Lisabon and Seville. You can also go on a trip to Gibraltar. The best way of buying these trips is from the center of Albufeira (you can get there from the hotel buy taking a bus from the bus station which is 10 minutes walk from yhe hotel.)

We also went to ZOOMARINE to swim with the dolphins (it was a very beautiful experience, although a short one)- we have made the reservations on their website.

In conclusion it was a very nice vacation for a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simona a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#124 of 154 in Albufeira
2,973 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#26 of 154 in Albufeira
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#84 of 154 in Albufeira
3,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#38 of 154 in Albufeira
2,403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
3.1 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auramar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auramar Beach Resort

Address: Praia dos Aveiros - Areias de S Joao, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £14 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auramar Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Auramar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auramar Beach Hotel Albufeira
Aparthotel Auramar Albufeira
Aparthotel Auramar Hotel Albufeira
Auramar Beach Resort Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing