We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,375)
Filter reviews
3,375 results
Traveller rating
494
1,264
882
404
331
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
1,264
882
404
331
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town walk along the beach star hotel free bus c block three star bit dated outdoor pool table tennis out of season winter break fussy eater cleaned every day great holiday plenty of sunbeds fresh towels cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 3,375 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Fantastic great price and relaxing place to go....Free bus to the centre everyday. Great resturant with good views clean and tidy... not far from the beach. lot of available sun loungers ....in May it was not too hot .

Date of stay: May 2018
4  Thank Maria23Parker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Good service, facilities and dining room.70 steps from room block to restaurant and pool .Did find the walk back from the beach rather steep as I rely on a stick to walk any distance. The entertainment in the evening was different which made a refreshing change

Room tip: Tea /Coffee making facilities would be a benefit
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank rufus552018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and i stayed here for a week. The location is very good. The hotel grounds are gorgeous and right on the beach. The buffet breakfast had a great selection and tasted good.
The hotel is clean however it is very dated. The rooms are not great very very old fashioned and could do with being re decorated.
However we really enjoyed our stay staff were friendly.

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank andreaaA137UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

on arrival we had to wait from 12.30 till 3pm for our room.
yes the room s are really dated but we never stay that long in them.. ROOM.. and good points about the room was the shower , good fridge and air con, towels changed every day.
FOOD.. was fantastic could not fault the food, meats were cooked to perfection, salads were plenty, sweets were great, so to some on tripadvisor stop moaning and telling lies about the food..

POOL AREA,, massive pool, plenty of sun beds..

BEACH .. fantastic beach behind hotel.

BAR AREA AT NIGHT .. the acts are pretty poor .

getting a drink on all inc was not too bad I was served within 5 min every time..

what needs altering is let people get there own coffee from a machine because the bar men are to busy to serve coffee..

and i feel the girls and boys serving at night time meals have enough clearing tables without hassle of serving drinks , other hotels allow people to get there own drinks..

but this is a great hotel and yes i would stay again..

Room tip: all rooms need updating and all have nice views ..
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank docker747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This hotel nede an upgrade, the staff is very friendly. The area around the the hotel is very clean, the pool is one of the biggest. The entairtenment in the evening was Out of season. The wearher was fantastic.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank StigTrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews