We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall very good value for money for a 3 * Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auramar Beach Resort
Ranked #68 of 152 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Having read lots of reviews of people complaining we arrived with some trepidation but soon found that this was a pleasant little hotel with very friendly staff. There was a slight whiff of cleaning fluid in the lobby area but this soon disappeared as you passed through the hotel. On a negative note the music at night was very loud, could hear it in the room with doors shut but was quiet by 11. Tremendous views out to sea and a lovely view of the sunset over the sea early evening. Breakfast was very good and catered for all types of people - no complaints at all. Local area very nice - the strip we frequented for food and drinks in the evening and the old town had lots of charm and was a nice walk to it on the beach or could be reached on the courtesy bus or the little train. We had a car for 3 days and went to Lagos which is well worth a trip, Faro and Silves - all very olde world traditional villages / towns. Zoomarine was also well worth a visit for a full day.
Would definitely go back probably at the same time of year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philtray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,343 - 2,349 of 3,070 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2010

dated rooms but were extremely clean as was the rest of the hotel - we stayed b&b and the food was ok buffet service cereal, fruit, yogurt, cooked breakfast was what you would expect however you only had bacon every other day and hotdogs alternative days...dont even try the 'juice' or coloured water as it was. milk was not to my taste. (sickly)....however the hotel pool was great although the water was freezing...plenty of sun loungers nice grounds five minutes walk to the strip which had plenty of shops bars and eateries (donaldos is worth a visit) private gates lead out the back to the beach which is lovely 15 minutes walk along the beach and you are at the old town which is beautiful and well worth a visit food is excellent and not too expensive we were surprised at how cheap the drinks were (average 1 -2 euro for large local lager which was ok) 4 - 5 euro for cocktails some were good some not so good try to watch them being poured. take no notice of tide times you can get along the beach anytime but at high tide you will have to paddle in some places low tide you wont get wet at all.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvnnjff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

I was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews but can honestly say we had a fab holiday in this hotel. The hotel was clean, the staff were very friendly & helpful, the food was good for a week but might get a bit repetative if there for longer. Seriously considering going back in October next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susiem32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

On arrivel it looks like you are in the country ,but on entering very nice lounge area reception.The rooms are more than adequate,a nice sea view.The pool area is grassed and concreate and spacious.Plenty of sun beds and chairs .The Restaurant is used for breakfast and evening meal, lunch is served at the pool bar.The breakfast alternates each day fried egg and bacon then saugage and scrambled egg,both days have cereals and plenty cold meats,fruit and bread.Lunch time meal was a snack beef burgers,chicken nibbles,spaggetti bolangse,and chips easily to eat food and a salad bar.
The evening meal is where the hotels lets it self down peas and potaotoes,special,chips ,fish in tomato sauce ,meat in some sauce potatoes were same each day chips, but the food wassome times only luke warm,a full salad bar was avaiable,now deserts they are excellent ice cream, almond cakes,chesse cake,and fruit.
The drinks were free flowing and the red wine is well worth a try the white is ok
.The drinks from the bar were free flowing and cocktail of the day is worth trying .Entertainment well it not for the british taste,the team were german and Kararoke was diffrent,grease the show well worth watching.Brazilian dance team good show.
Overall the full inclusive is worth it,the location of the hotel is 10 min walk from the strip(bars and club,restaraunt.) and old town only 30 mins walk down hill going but coming back it's steep (but mini train or bus can be used for return journey). The beach is on the foot path and very sandy and you can walk to old town if the tide is out
.Trips to the market you can obtain tickets from the ticket shop for only 6 euro return pick up from outside hotel.The local bus is at the end of the road and goes to Faro , beware use expresss for Faro, if you want the market get the local bus.
I would recommend this hotel for all ages and if you play golf, cousres are nearby I was told (i do not play golf).Will visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davebeachclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

this hotel was fantastic first time we have been here,it is very clean and in a loverly location
the staff are really nice ,the food was really good.It was only a few steps down to the beach which went on forever, there was lots of places to eat ,one place was really nice called s. joao grill and cheap as well . I carnt wait to go back there we loved it so much and had a really nice holiday .For october the weather was very very hot.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tazSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Can't believe some of the whingers on here. Just returned from a short break at the Auramar and have no complaints whatsoever. After reading some of the reviews on here we were prepared for the worst. Smell in reception? Nope, got a faint whiff of bleach day 3 but so what, surprisingly we didn't spend too much time in reception!

Steps to the beach? Yep, but no big deal, the hotel is built on a cliff, what the hell do you expect, a lift?

Food? We were half board, not fantastic but edible and a huge choice, you could always find something that you'd like and the restaurant was massive with gorgeous sea views. Ok it may have been a bit 'motorway services' but perfectly acceptable, remember this is a 3 star not the Ritz!

The beaches were fantastic and tide permitting you could walk the 20 odd minutes to the old town along the sea front. 3 free buses a day back to the hotel meant that if you timed it right you could walk there, have a meal and a few drinks and get a lift back!

The pools, indoor and outdoor were clean and there was a (very) mini gym (a few bikes, a treadmill and a multigym) for exercise freaks like myself. Clean towels and room cleaned every day.
As for the saddo who posted photos of the leaking corridors when it rained, get real pal is that really all you had to moan about?!!

The 'strip' was about a 10 minute walk and was your typical resort run of bars and eateries. We found one that did a brilliant selection of cocktails, had a live rock band and felt very reminiscent of a Hard Rock Cafe.

Overall had a fantastic time, the weather was brilliant, even at this time of year, and we WILL be going back again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeicsCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

After reading so many bad reviews i had considered changing hotels but for the price and my stay was only for four days i decided to go ahead. I can honestly say i had no problems at all with this hotel. The location is great with only a short walk to the strip and also the old town. The breakfast was your typical continental breakfast with plenty available. The rooms are a bit outdated but clean with maids around every day. The reception did have a bit of a smell but again the reception area was clean and also staff very helpful. The pool area is beautiful with lovely views of the beach and plenty of sun loungers.

I am in my 30s and travelled with my mum but i most definitley will go back to the Auromar hotel again. You do get what you pay for but for somewhere cheap and cheerful this is the hotel to stay.

Also if in the strip please try Wind Surf for food and drinks, i can honeslty say it was the nicest meal i had there with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belfast78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#120 of 152 in Albufeira
3,057 reviews
0.6 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 152 in Albufeira
3,446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#31 of 152 in Albufeira
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alisios
Hotel Alisios
#28 of 152 in Albufeira
345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#33 of 152 in Albufeira
2,479 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#13 of 152 in Albufeira
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auramar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auramar Beach Resort

Address: Praia dos Aveiros - Areias de S Joao, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £26 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auramar Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Auramar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auramar Beach Hotel Albufeira
Aparthotel Auramar Albufeira
Aparthotel Auramar Hotel Albufeira
Auramar Beach Resort Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing