We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th June 2014 for a week”
Review of Hotel do Cerro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel do Cerro
Ranked #44 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Redcar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“4th June 2014 for a week”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I would not state this Hotel was a four star. Breakfast was limited (Scrambled Egg, Beans, Fatty Bacon and Sausages with cereals etc.) Main meal on night was lovely but still not alot of choice. We had wanted All Inclusive but Jet2 do not do All Inclusive at this hotel and therefore food and drinks were expensive. Other Airlines did have All Inclusive.

It is not close to the Beach without walking down a very steep bank everytime you wanted to go to the Beach or the Old Town.

Albuferia Old Town was absolutely lovely and we would come back but not to this Hotel.

Room Tip: One person had paid for a Pool Room and when they arrived they were in the smallest room and no pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    290
    152
    67
    29
See reviews for
112
481
25
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just spent a week at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. Clean and comfortable rooms and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the entertainment most nights . We did go all inclusive and the food was a let down , a little bit dated too as the only cold drinking water in the dinning room was One Jug which you had to ask to refill as it was always empty .There were only three small toasters in the dinning room too so it took ages to get your toast . Most people agreed that the best food of the day was Lunch at the poolside cafe, we did have some really good lunches there.
Location was excellent , brilliant views and so near to the beach and the old town . OK the hill is a bit steep on the way back but did manage it three times one day and we are no youngsters.

Despite the food we would definitely return to this hotel again but on a bed and breakfast basis.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LovelyWelshGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Recently stayed here with friends, Elisa in the restaurant is fantastic, she cannot do enough for you.made us feel really welcome. Food was lovely always a choice. Sea view room was clean and comfortable. Only thing that upset us was we had to pay for bottles of water-hotel would only give it in a cup!

Room Tip: We had a sea view room it was a great view very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked this hotel through Expedia, based on location (views of ocean), reviews, breakfast buffet and wifi included and pricing.
This is a small boutique type hotel on the side of a cliff overlooking the ocean. We had a room on the third floor with a small balcony and great views of the ocean in two directions. The location of the hotel is very nice (10 minute walk to downtown, to the beach, to many restaurants, etc). The hotel has a decent breakfast buffet and offers a dinner buffet for only $12EU which we tried one night and certainly got our monies worth.
The majority of guests seem to be tour groups mainly from the UK, but with several other European countries. We were the only Americans and not on a tour, but didn't feel out of place.
The only drawback, which we still are laughing about, is the ala carte approach to pricing. Room safes, in room minibar refrigerators and pool towels are all "rented" on a daily basis. The charge is minor and reasonable, but a new experience for us.

Room Tip: Best to request a sea view room. Many of the rooms have a pool view, which is OK, but why not pay ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flash531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for a week all inclusive end of May 2014,food plentiful good selection and good service. Very warm and friendly staff very helpful.Room was very clean bed was a bit hard for us
Stayed in room 211 view overlooking bay lovely sea view, outdoor pool was lovely with plenty of sun beds. We found the hotel was not over full so no queing for meals drinks etc.
Tips;We up graded to a double room but it was only two single beds pushed together.
We found it cheaper to have a taxi back from the old town as there were four in our party than using the bus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ne, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent all the way, location is very close from the beach and city centre, overall enjoyed our stay for seven nights. Thanks a all the hotel staff, for being so helpful.we are vegetarian and hotel provided excellent overstrain food options also.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank normanjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My fiance and I spent a week in later may 2014, we had B&B and we cannot fault the value or the hotel or the service. it was great! we had a lovely room (207) and it was south facing with a lovely sea view! We overlooked a school playground but that was not a problem. we were about 2 flooors up so our view really was nice and we got sun all day! We will be back, the value is excellent and its location is great too, if your walking back from the old town it is a bit of a hike, but i would highly recommend Hotel Do Cerro to anyone! I will be back that is a promise!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slayerfan186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Cerro da Marina Hotel
Cerro da Marina Hotel
#36 of 154 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#63 of 154 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#35 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#42 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Branca
Vila Branca
#71 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel do Cerro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel do Cerro

Property: Hotel do Cerro
Address: Rua Samora Barros, Albufeira 8200-178, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#21 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#32 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel do Cerro 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel do Cerro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estalagem Do Cerro Albufeira
Estalagem Do Cerro Hotel Albufeira
Estalagem Cerro
Hotel Do Cerro Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing