We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$403
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Beach by 3HB(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Resort(Albufeira)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
405
442
192
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
442
192
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewinfinity poolold townoverlooking the beachpremium roomlovely hotelprivate balconystayed bed and breakfastcold meatsthird floorsun loungerssmall poolbeanswinter breakfew minutes walkhalf boardthe cliff
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Staying at the Rocamar hotel,perfect for a beach holiday, only negative is breakfasts boring and no pastries.

Ideal for couples, not a good place for children or disabled due to the amount of steps and steep hills to old town.

This could be even better if the breakfast was adjusted and a little more variety added.

Room Tip: Rooms on 5 th floor with a sea view are great.Not a lot of sun beds but we managed to get one a couple of days.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinkerbell4_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hugoabreurodrigues, Director of Sales at Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.
We have took note regarding your observation, we will have news in teh future regarding our breakfast buffet.

Regards
Hugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have just returned from a seven day holiday in the delightful Roacamar (18June 2013) The location is perfect, right on the beach and only 5 minutes walk to the Old Town.
Our room 202 was spacious and the view from the balcony was amazing, our room was cleaned every morning and the towels were replaced each day. Plenty of choice for breakfast which we took full advantage of. I had checked Trip advisor before booking and was not disappointed.
The staff were helpful and very polite, we will definitely be back..

Room Tip: Pay for the sea view it is so worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHeathcotePenicuik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just come back from a weeks stay in the Rocamar , this hotel is really good in a lovely location right on the beach front . The rooms were large and very well decorated as was the whole hotel , trendy and very clean .
All the staff were helpful and friendly. We stayed bed and breakfast the food was nice and a good choice . Our room was on a small patio area with four rooms sharing all with there own sun beds and a jacuzzi although it was not working whilst we was there . We will definatly return to this hotel on our next holiday to Albufiera .

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Just home from our enjoyable stay at the the Rocamar. Near the beach and a short walk away to bars and restaurants. Nice modern hotel but we thought it was out of place in the Old town and lacked a bit character (my opinion). We stayed b/b and was so glad as didnt think the breakfasts were that great and felt we were at school dinners as its so noisy. Our room was sea view (504) but really small and dated but heard people saying they were doing the rooms up and having a make over. The bathroom door didnt open right up as the toilet got in the way as it was so small, after a couple of days you got used to it. Pool area is small also, too small for the number of hotel guests but we ventured to the beach every day, €15 for 2 beds all day, not bad. Snacks during the day are a reasonable price, toasties, pizza etc. Staff were really nice also.
Would recommend this hotel mainly on location as we found it was near to everything we wanted.

Room Tip: Dont pick 504 if you want a spacious room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed at Rocamar for 1 week at start of June. Most of the recent reviews are very accurate. Great location, a few minutes walk from bustle of old town but on a quiet pedestrian walk way along the cliff top overlooking the fabulous beach. The room (320) was clean, comfortable and a good size. Bathroom a bit small but perfectly ok. Excellent sea view and town view from balcony. Had a car and were able to park on street outside hotel most times. It is also possible to park on waste ground 50 yards from hotel. Only ate breakfast in hotel due to numerous great restaurants nearby. Breakfast was of hot and cold buffet and for 3 star hotel was very good. Nice breakfast room with option of outdoor seating overlooking the bay. Free wifi in rooms. The pool area was vey nice, clean, again with the sea view but small and only about a dozen sun beds. So this brings us to the only negative at the Rocamar -it is impossible to use the area as all beds are covered in towels all day even if they are not being used. Pool area opens at 8 but queue develops from 7!!! Overall a great spot and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smoothie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews