We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Portugal ! !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Ranked #45 of 153 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay here and I was not disappointed. Clean rooms, great location, free wifi. Amazing sauna, steam room, gym and jacuzzi all free and in very good condition. Relaxation at it's very best. Just a 4 minute walk to the old town square makes this hotel ideal. For the price it's 100% worth it. The only thing that let's the place down if I'm cherry picking is that the pool is not deep enough but it's mainly a hotel for the beach users. No fridge in my room but is available free upon request. Breakfast buffet in the morning is very nice too.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sun-king-ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a long weekend away at this hotel and can not sing it's praises high enough. We arrived early and our room was already ready for us, but even better we had been given a premium room on the 5th floor (sea views). Room was large, very clean, modern and everything we could ask for from a mini fridge, air con, king size bed, radio in bedroom and bathroom and unspoilt sea view. The pool area was wonderful to just relax and soak up the wonderful weather and panoramic views. Can not wait to go back to this hotel

Room Tip: Sea view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sesh1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We arrived at the Hotel about 1:00 PM and as the rooms are only vacated at 12 Noon we had to wait a couple of hours before gaining access but this was easily done on the sun deck with a glass of ale.
We had a sea view partially blocked by the sun deck on the 3rd floor but quite nice, Rooms above this level are better and those below could have your view obstructed by a tall security metal fence.
Our room was clean and comfy with a wall mounted flat screen T.V., There was an air conditioning unit but only circulated the air in the room, maybe it was too early in the year to require it .
Towels and bedding were changed regular.
Restaurant was clean and B&B meals good.( corn flakes always taste like cardboard)
Staff were pleasant without showing too much emotion
All in all a good Hotel in a good location if your lungs can take the long slope up from the Square.
We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: For a sea view ask for level 4 and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby12d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great location on the cliff overlooking a beautiful beach. Nice size rooms we came end of April 27 degrees pool area really like a five star decent breakfast. Cooked pancakes cereals juice smoked salmon . Modern and three great restaurants five minutes walk. Rooms cleaned every day nice beds plasma modern bathroom . It's the view I'm blown away with really seeing is believing. !!!! C

Room Tip: Pay extra have sea view room go to the beach basket five minutes walk amazing food fresh crab fish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Hi, just returned from a lovely break in Albufeira. We stayed at the Rocamar Hotel and would deffinately return. The hotel is a three star bordering on four I would say.

The hotel room was lovely and the sea views stunning. Breakfast was nice with a full English if you wanted it. The evening meal was nothing to write home about and I think that you would benefit from eating out in old Albufeira town as there are many restauraunts there with a far greater choice than at the hotel.

The spa is nice although very small. It could do with doubling in size to cater for all guests at the hotel.

The location is second to none and must command the best view in Albufeira.

There is room for your hire car etc just outside the hotel but parking is somewhat limited.
.
All staff were very polite and could not do enough for you.

Would I return to the hotel? you bet!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank owain_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and i booked the Rocamar for the 3rd time, stayed from 13th to 20th April 2014.
This a great hotel right on the beach front in an elevated part of the old town with uninterrupted views over the Atlantic Ocean.
Not all the rooms have sea view rooms so i would recommend pay that little extra and book one.
The hotel reception on the 3rd floor and bar/restaurant on the ground look very modern and chic and are presented very well.I find it strange that its only a 3 star,thought it would be worthy of more than that.
We stayed in room 206 and found it to be of a reasonable size which were cleaned daily, with a great balcony and sea views.
Breakfast was excellent with choices for all tastes.
Would recommend that you don`t leave it to late to go down for breakfast as it gets quite busy indoors when it becomes overcast and windy and nobody sits outside for breakfast.
Overall a great stay with very helpful staff and we will return again in the future.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jones19553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from a long weekend in the Rocamar. Land view room which had a small terrace to sunbathe on, very clean room, cleaning service daily, could not fault the room.
Staff where all very friendly and helpful. Pool area was a bit of luxury, very comfy sun bed, with a magnificent view, can get shaded easily and is very small, I would be cautious for that reason in peak season, as there is no where near enough beds or space for the amount the hotel caters for. Drinks very reasonable, a lovely red sangria. Breakfast was very average with not a lot of choice. However we ate lunch twice, salads and sandwiches which where very tasty, well presented and good value.
The location for the old town, and beach is superb. I would definitely return, in quieter month.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#37 of 153 in Albufeira
1,366 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#44 of 153 in Albufeira
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alisios
Hotel Alisios
#26 of 153 in Albufeira
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#25 of 153 in Albufeira
1,746 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#13 of 153 in Albufeira
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa

Address: Largo Jacinto D'Ayet no. 7, Albufeira 8200-071, Portugal (Formerly Rocamar Hotels & Resorts)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £34 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocamar Hotel Albufeira
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing