We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food great value”
Review of A Fragata

A Fragata
Ranked #203 of 827 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“good food great value”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This restaurant was opposite where we were staying at the Almar.We have passed the tout at the end of the road on many previous visits to the resort and now wished we'd tried it previously. The menu covers all the usual dishes with the chicken and mushrooms and fish being particularly good. For a three course meal with 1/2 bottle of w ine each and coffee all for 11euros you can't go wrong. It's as good as O Valeiro but without the crowding.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank normskySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    27
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We went across out of the rain from our hotel. We ate off the tourist menu which was only 11 euro each for 3 courses and that included wine. It was lovely, The sevice was good. Will return to this restaurant ehen back in Albuferia.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kares1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

best steaks ever! directly oppersite the almar where we stayed. very good value. ate there 3 nights out of 7.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent traditional Portuguese”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice on our visit and had great service and food both times very reasonably priced and the Portuguese steak or swordfish are highly recommended. It was directly across from the almar apartments where we were staying so very handy after a tiring day ...

Helpful?
2 Thank albachas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track but well worth a visit!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We ended up visiting this restaurant after a disaster in another restaurant. All I can say is thank goodness for the other restaurant messing up! This is a lovely traditional small restaurant set back off the main road. The food was simple but delicious! The prices were extremely reasonable and we would not hesitate to visit this restaurant again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Turnjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Fragata also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to A Fragata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing