We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday in a beautiful hotel”
Review of Falesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falesia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Have recently returned from a week here. Wonderful that when we arrived at 9am we were allowed straight into our room. Everything clean with good daily maid service and a good view over the pool. Bathroom a little tired but appreciated having both a bath and shower. Comfortable beds and a proper mattress for the third bed in the room. Very good food selection, you could press your own fresh oranges for breakfast and use up left over champagne from the night before. Plenty of choice. The outdoor pool is beautiful but cold, the indoor one slightly warmer. Nice and quiet. Thompson team all worked very hard and were very good looking and talented. The shows were slightly twee. Didn't like the music of the resident duo Obsession but they were friendly enough. Pity the grand piano is not used more. Useful table where you could swap books and left over lotions. Disappointing that you had to pay extra for the safe and fridge. There was a free pool towel service. Plenty of space and sunbeds around the pool and gardens. Great bar service. All the staff friendly and helpful. Easy enough to get to the beautiful beach if you are able bodied, from previous reviews I was dreading it but it was fine; there are wide wooden steps and places to stop. One umbrella and 2 sunbeds for 12 euros. Can either take hotel shuttle bus then walk down or walk through hotel next door. Hotel buses to nearby towns are easy to use and the local guide is very friendly. Had a very happy holiday here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerkMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,416 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

This hotel will not disappoint. From the fantastic food, to the wonderful staff, to the great rooms, to the good entertainment, to the fabulous surroundings. Only thing I would note is that this hotel is ISOLATED! Perfect for chilling and relaxing; not good if you like to dander down the streets and see the area. However, good trips were provided and a free shuttle bus to the beach as the beach is a 30minute walk away.

Room Tip: Pool view is necessary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niamh819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My wife and I spent a week in this hotel in late July 2012 and were very pleased with our choice.
The rooms were clean and well looked after,the reception staff were friendly and very helpful and the restaurant staff and food were exceptional.
On arrival we were given a room that overlooked the car park and when I asked if we could change we were given a different room that looked onto the swimming pool-result !
We booked this hotel because its adults only and were very happy that is was fairly quiet almost all the time-nice and relaxing.
The food was superb,masses of choice and excellent quality,the only drawback was the weight I gained during our stay.
We had a hire car and there was always plenty of parking spaces.
The only thing wrong with this hotel is its location,its about half way between Albufeira and Vilamoura and it seemed to ages to get to the main road when we were going out and about.
All in all we had a fantastic stay,no complaints at all and if booking a holiday in this area again would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albertglebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We have just returned from the Hotel Falesia, what a lovely hotel. The staff are very friendly and polite, the hotel is very clean and nothing is too much trouble.
The Thomson team work very hard and the Thomson Rep Lauren (cinders) is very knowledgable about the area.
Angelo the chef always provided us with great food every day, the menu was on a 3 weekly turn over you never got the same meal twice unless you stayed for more than 3 weeks.
The grounds are beautiful and the pool area very wheelchair accessible. The pool bar and show lounge were always lovely and the staff that ran these were always smiling. Happy hour - buy one get one free was a must and lovely. I really enjoyed trying the cocktails.
what an absolutely lovely hotel! If you go there you will not be disappointed. plenty of sunbeds, although the mentality of some were to save them dispite being plenty and then they would go out for the day on a trip! Selfish!!!

Room Tip: The room was excellent, we over looked the pool and it was very quiet at night, lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The Falesia Hotel is ideal if you are look to have a very relaxing holiday, we were in a junior suite which was very big and spotless, the whole hotel and grounds are very clean and the staff are all helpful and cheery especially daniella at the pool bar. The food was very good too, however I do get fed up with the same routine, so visited the little chinese restaurant 'Tai he Lou' at the foot of the stairs on the main road, the food was fantastic and they made us very welcome. There are a few restaurants and bars around, but not many however for 9 euros each way you could pop into Albufeira for a more lively atmosphere, which we did twice and really enjoyed it, but really enjoyed the fact that we were staying in a much quieter area, would definately go back to the Falesia Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank r0cket1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Having read previous reviews about the Falesia Hotel, I can only wonder if I was staying in the same place as we could not fault anything . From the moment we walked into the beautiful hotel foyer until the moment we left, we were made welcome and all the staff were so friendly and polite, going out of their way to make our stay special. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable, serviced every day with efficient,adjustable, air conditioning to keep us cool. The restaurant was superb - a buffet for both breakfast and dinner; breakfast ranged from fruit and porridge to a huge array of cooked items, as well as rolls, cheese and cold meats. Coffee, tea, chocolate and a range of fruit juice was also available. The evening meal consisted of 3 different soups each night, a huge variety of salad dishes, a wide range of cooked meat and fish and delicious desserts. All was beautifully presented and very fresh. I do not understand how people could complain that the menu was on a weekly rotation - this can only be a good thing as it gives you an opportunity to try other things as we were certainly spoilt for choice.
We found the entertainment very good - the Thomson team certainly work very hard; activities around the pool were not at all intrusive and nobody was pressured to join in. The daily quiz at 4pm was great fun and we enjoyed the bottles of fizz that we won! We always managed to find sunbeds and there was plenty of shade, both in the garden and around the pool. I would complain about the people (and they were British!) who put towels on their sunbeds near the pool early in the morning and did not use them until after 5pm. How selfish! The pool was cold, but beautifully refreshing and very clean.
Why go to Brother's bar and sit at a table with a plastic cloth, by the side of the road, when you could spend the evening in the Falesia showbar? Happy hour, between 7 and 8p.m. gives 'buy one get one free' drinks and the resident duo provide pleasant background music. Another quiz followed by a short show by the Thompson team makes for a pleasant and relaxing evening. These four young people have seemingly endless energy and having all attended musical theatre school, their performances can certainly be commended.
There is a range of excursions on offer, both half and full day, and conducted walks round the local area as well as port tasting, a demonstration of fruit carving and Portugese lessons. The walk to the beach is very pleasant, through the grounds of the Sheraton hotel, a lovely shaded walk, then a lift followed by some steps to the beach. These slope very gently and are not at all taxing. Gift shops and a local supermarket are within five minutes of the hotel.
Reviews seem to imply that this is a hotel for older people, but there was a wide age range there when we were staying and everybody seemed to be enjoying themselves.
Our rating for everyhting is excellent: excellent food, excellent surroundings, excellent atmosphere and excellent entertainment. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CJC_1185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Our last stay in the Algarve was about 20 years ago and for a change we did not want to go this time to our "second home" in Cascais, but rather wanted to revisit Southern Portugal. We picked Falesia Hotel for its 'good value for money' (based on, among else, reviews and information from the hotel). We were not dissapointed! On the contrary, we liked the hotel very much. It is indeed not located near the sea but we had a car and so it didn't bother us at all. We relaxed near the pool and found it very quite. Later we found out that there were no children (allowed?) in the hotel and therefore there was less noise (not that it would have bothered us). It was mid May and likely less people in the hotel than in the peak periods. Nevertheless we were surprised to see that the restaurant was quite full and it was good (dinner and breakfast with a great choice of about everything). The average age was probably 50 plus so I can understand some of the reviewers' view "that there were no young people". The room was clean and all you need, a nice swimming pool and a very friendly and helpful staff at the reception. We might visit again at our next stop in Algarve!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,458 reviews
0.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,177 reviews
2.9 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
TUI BLUE Falesia
TUI BLUE Falesia
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,776 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vila Gale Collection Praia
Vila Gale Collection Praia
#3 of 154 in Albufeira
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falesia Hotel

Address: Pinhal do Concelho | Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £49 - £857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Falesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falesia Hotel is located close to Falesia Beach (800mts) and the town of Albufeira and in the center of the Algarve. Falesia Hotel in Acoteias surprise you with tranquil gardens and ample spaces, where one can soak the sun, tranquility, fresh air and smell of the beautifull umbrella shaped pine trees.For you well being and complete relaxation, there is a large outdoor pool as well as indoor one with Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath and Spa. Falesia Hotel is offering 169 rooms - all of the with the balcony and the views either of the pool, gardens, mountains - or even the driving range of the next door Golf Course. All the rooms also come with LCD satellite television, air condition (cold / hot) and very important free access to Wi-Fi connection. Our elegant "O Lago" restaurant is overlooking the Falesia Hotel beautiful gardens with some small fountains and where our delicious Buffett meals are served. "Show Bar" is the place to be in the evenings where the entertainment is provided for all those that are ready to party (occasional entertainment during the winter only). "Palm Bar" is serving those fantastic cocktails and the rest of the refreshing drinks during the high summer months.All the Golfers don't need to go far. There is a Golf Course next to Falesia Hotel and Vilamoura - with its best Golf Courses in Europe - is only up to 15 minutes drive from the Falesia Hotel.And if you want to have much bigger selection of shops, restaurants, bars, discos and any other entertainment, it is only between 5 and 8.5 Km to get to the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira.If you are after complete relaxation you do not need to look any further. It is all waiting for you in the Falesia Hotel... "Simply relaxing... Holidays with no children" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Falesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falesia Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Hotel Falesia Algarve
Falesia Hotel Portugal
Falesia Hotel Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing