We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for relaxation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falesia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Perfect for relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is the 2nd time we have visited this hotel; the staff are all friendly, the rooms are spacious and the food is good.The pool area and the gardens are a delight, and everywhere is kept spotlessly clean. The entertainment team work very hard with just the right number of events staged during the day. We didn't stay in every evening to watch the entertainment, what we did see was good. The only downside to this hotel is its location, there is nowhere to walk to in an evening. There are a handful of reasonable bars nearby, but if you want more this hotel isn't for you. The newly re-furbished Palm Bar by the pool is lovely in an evening ,(though Hugos on the main road is much cheaper!)
Overall, if you want rest & relaxation then this is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    516
    118
    28
    9
See reviews for
132
1,371
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is our 5th visit to the Falesia Hotel. We are in our late 40's and have looked at a lot of the reviews and feel that if you want a shopping experience this is not the place to go, but if you love a chilled & local enviroment with exceptionally good food then you will love this place.The restaurants are very good value and local fish is excellent. We have not had a bad meal anywhere.We would thouroughly recommend Pinhals and Antonios owned by the Brothers Bar. Bit of a tip for Pinhals, gets very hot inside so sit at the back they have air conditioning there, very reasonbly priced excellent food used a lot by the locals, and tip for Antonios have the Prawn and Steak or Chicken Kebabs. OMG!!! We can also recommend a lovely little Italian Restaurant which does deliciuous pasta called Sole I Mio.

The beach is absolutely stunning, a bit of a walk but the hotel put on a good bus service and is well worth the visit.

Yes the rooms do need a bit of updating but they are spotless and the cleanliness is 5 star.

Was lovely to have seen new loungers around the pool this year, plus new cocktail Bar around pool area opened in the evening.

The entertainment is good if not your cup of tea local restaurants are Fab and Brothers Bar very relaxing

We have recommended to friends of ours and they have thoughly enjoyed and have been back again to get engaged.

This is for people who want peace and quite and want to CHILL OUT!!!

PS NO KIDSSSSSS, HAPPY DAYS.

Room Tip: choose the third or fourth floor fab views. If you can get good deal on upgrade to superior room do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We had a very relaxing time at the Falesia hotel and i would anyone looking for a quiet peaceful holiday will enjoy they stay here.I found the food very good and i am a VERY fussy eatingThe dinner room was very well thought out with correct lighting and seating making you feel that you were in a resturant and not a staff canteen that some hotels make you feel.I found the staff all very helpful and always smiling,The hotel is a long way away but the hotel do put on a bus on but when you get there you still have a walk plus lots of steps,you also have to pay for the sun beds etc.We did go to the beach on one day but found it to much hassel so sat round the pool which is very nice.We did travel on the hotel buses to the other resorts which was worth going to and found the bus always on time and comfortable.We found the rooms large with a big comfotable bed.People have said they need up grading but ours looked has it had just been painted and could find no fault.The entertainment was not the sort of thing we like and only stayed to watch for one evening,but i am sure other people would like it and the enterainment team do work very hard. We had to pay for a fridge and this is the first time in all the years we have been traveling which i was not to happy about. I would stay at this hotel again because we did really enjoy ourselves and the only reason for a 4 star rating is because the beach is far away and paying for a fridge.

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room ask for one away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank little2minnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Food monotonous entertainment poor not four star facilities to far from mountainous beach no where to go locally need to get cab or bus into a busier environment ok for elderly no young couples spa awful with young girl who doesn't smile or has any English no manicure table not professional enough ! Overall 5 out of 10

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Our idea of a holiday is a nice quite and relaxed atmosphere with a little bit of interest in the surrounding area. That's what you get at the Falesia. The hotel has superb facilities and very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff that can't do enough for you. The rooms are spacious and clean. We had a top floor room overlooking the pool and garden area ( which is what we asked for by email about 2 weeks before arrival). If anything, the bathrooms are a little dated but still clean. The restaurant is very pleasant and the food plentiful and good quality. If there was one minor let down, it was that the food was a little "English" but as over 90% of the customers were from Thomson Gold, it probable suits most. There are activities every day around the pool but as the hotel is child free, this is low key and if it's not your thing, it's easy to avoid and there's not the usual badgering to get involved. Every night there is entertainment in the Show Bar. It not usually our cup of tea but this is about the best standard of entertainment I've come across in a hotel of this sort. The hotel is surrounded by the Sheraton Pine Cliffs resort which is a luxury complex consisting of a hotel, private apartments and timeshares with all the facilities including golf course. They seem to be happy for you to wander around the complex even if you are not staying there which makes a nice walk, in fact that is the best access to the beach. (don't expect to be bombarded with timeshare touts, it's not like that!). The village of Acoteias is only small with a couple of bars, cafes, shops and small supermarkets. It's about 3 minutes walk from the front of the hotel. The Piri Piri Restaurant (again, owned by the Sheraton) on the corner of the access road to the hotel is well worth a visit if you like a good steak or fancy a change from the hotel for one night. The hotel runs a daily free shuttle bus to the beach and for a small fare there is also a daily service to Albuferia and Vilamoura. We preferred the walk to Vilamoura, which takes about 90 mins for a walk right along the beach with your feet in the edge of the sea. The hotel also has a local interest advisor, Viktor, who leads short guided walks around the local area.
The pool and bars are really good and my wife tells me the spa treatments were excellent. We read some reviews before we came that said that drinks were expensive. A large beer is €3 (less than £2.50 at current rates) and during happy hour it's €1.50. If you think that's expensive I want to know wher you go on holiday?
We've been to some fantastic places on holiday but we never go back because there's so many other places to visit. But would we return to the Falesia? You bet we will and talking to other guests here, they have also been many times before. So many people cannot be wrong.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank NigelJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Visited this hotel at the end of August for a week. It is great if you simply want a quiet break to lie around the pool or go to the beach nearby. There are NO CHILDREN ALLOWED at the hotel. There is entertainment every night provided by the resident duo "Obsession" ...Not my taste.
The short walk to the beach is via the Sheraton Hotel ground next door then either take the lift to beach or walk down 220 steps ( the beach is great). Stragely though there are no kids, there is daily entertainment provided by the Thompsons "Reps" David, Abby and Laura were fantastic. David could be an olympic runner when he rushes around the pool area (although the style of running may let him down)! Overall, this is a very good hotel and it's quite easy to get to either Villamoura or Albufeira by taxi or bus locally. The food is plentiful and the only downside is that it is a buffet style. The larger than life chef is always on hand to discuss the choices of food etc He takes a pride in the quantity and Quality of the food on offer. Andre, the manager was excellent too. Always available and very interested in the guests views/opinions.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hibee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this Hotel and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
The reception staff were welcoming and friendly and we were in our room within 10 minutes of arrival.
The room was spacious and airy with nice fixtures and fittings. Immaculately clean and it was kept that way throughout our stay.
The pool area was spacious and the gardens were lovely with plenty of sunbeds. We also had the luxury of an indoor pool with a jacuzzi and sauna, great for early morning swimmers like me.
The food was really good with plenty of variety and it was obvious that the Executive Chef really loved his job and cared about the menus and food. This was consistently some of the best food we have ever had in a Thomson Hotel.
The hotel was in a quiet place but the village with a few bars and restaurants was just a short walk away if you wanted a change from the hotel.
Very nice holiday and we will go there again.

Room Tip: If you don't like full sun on the balconyall day it's better bot to have a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dandd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
0.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
16.7 mi away
Vila Gale Praia
Vila Gale Praia
#5 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falesia Hotel

Property: Falesia Hotel
Address: Pinhal do Concelho, Praia da Falesia, Apartado 785, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Falesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falesia Hotel is located close to Falesia Beach (800mts) and the town of Albufeira and in the center of the Algarve. Falesia Hotel in Acoteias surprise you with tranquil gardens and ample spaces, where one can soak the sun, tranquility, fresh air and smell of the beautifull umbrella shaped pine trees.For you well being and complete relaxation, there is a large outdoor pool as well as indoor one with Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath and Spa. Falesia Hotel is offering 169 rooms - all of the with the balcony and the views either of the pool, gardens, mountains - or even the driving range of the next door Golf Course. All the rooms also come with LCD satellite television, air condition (cold / hot) and very important free access to Wi-Fi connection. Our elegant "O Lago" restaurant is overlooking the Falesia Hotel beautiful gardens with some small fountains and where our delicious Buffett meals are served. "Show Bar" is the place to be in the evenings where the entertainment is provided for all those that are ready to party (occasional entertainment during the winter only). "Palm Bar" is serving those fantastic cocktails and the rest of the refreshing drinks during the high summer months.All the Golfers don't need to go far. There is a Golf Course next to Falesia Hotel and Vilamoura - with its best Golf Courses in Europe - is only up to 15 minutes drive from the Falesia Hotel.And if you want to have much bigger selection of shops, restaurants, bars, discos and any other entertainment, it is only between 5 and 8.5 Km to get to the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira.If you are after complete relaxation you do not need to look any further. It is all waiting for you in the Falesia Hotel... "Simply relaxing... Holidays with no children" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Falesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falesia Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Hotel Falesia Algarve
Falesia Hotel Portugal
Falesia Hotel Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing