We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Team”
Review of Falesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Falesia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Team”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Just got back from 2 weeks in the Hotel Falesia. It was a great experience. The hotel staff were always cheerful and extremely helpful. The Thomson's team gave the most professional performances throughout. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welsht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,233
    538
    125
    28
    9
See reviews for
140
1,488
15
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (686)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here last year August 2011,found the hotel junior suite just right. Hotel food delicious with lots of choice.Four of us stayed,aged between 20 and 43 so it was perfect being a adult hotel though we are a family. Entertainment from the Thomson team day and evening was great.
Alway something to do, poolside quiz,excercise,table tennis and lovely grounds to enjoy. Met some lovely people too. Staff were all attentive and helpful.

Room Tip: Junior suites have an bottle of bubbly,sparkling water and fruit as well as a sitting room area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The Falesia Hotel is paradise for the more mature traveller in particular - due to their no children policy (over 16's only) - and anyone looking for a restful holiday in beautiful surroundings. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed with views over the pool, the mountains or the Falesia's own beautiful gardens. The gardens deserve a special mention as they are vast with running streams full of fish..carp, large goldfish and others. There are also quite a few frogs who do create a bit of a din croaking during the night (a slight nuisance for very light sleepers in the rooms adjacent to the pond and waterfalls.) The gardens are lovely for sunbathing and sunbeds are plentiful. The pool is stunning and huge..it is shallow all the way round with a deep centre. There are lots more sunbeds all around the pool, just choose the side you prefer. The outside toilets are discreetly hidden behind the pool at the back of an ornmental rock formation with yet another fish pond. There is a poolside bar serving drinks and various meals all day and a cocktail bar which does a cocktail of the day at a special price (this is also served in the hotel bar in the evening). The restaurant serves a buffet style breakfast with a huge variety of food so something for everyone. The same in the evening, a huge colourful buffet, hot and cold, with lots of variety and colourful dishes. The chef often attends to serve his carvery and other delicacies. All the staff are friendly and helpful, as are the reception staff who know their stuff and can avise you on places to go and directions to shops, bars etc. The chemist is conveniently situated at the front of the hotel down some steps an there is also a little cheap cafe (offers cheaper internet than the hotel too!) there to the right and a lovely pizza place Sol de Mio to the left (do visit them as they are a lovely friendly family and all the food is freshly made and very nice indeed). The hotel has a courtesy bus which goes to the beach daily but there are also trips to the gypsy markets, Albufeira, Vilamoura (the harbour is worth seeing) an island tours. The location of the Falesia is quiet, no discos or noisy bars but there are some lovely restaurants and a bit of nightlife. There are shows in the hotel every evening in peak season too. The beaches are to die for, so vast and amazing with gorgeous golden sand that stretches for miles. Perfect for long walks. There is a good warm indoor pool and jacuzi and a turkish bath. There is also a spa which offers lots of wraps, massages and facials. Stayed here 3 times now and can't wait to return. Excellent all round! Book now!!

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool on about the 1st or 2nd floor is favourite (mid block best to avoid the noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

My husband and I have just returned from an 11 day stay at Hotel Falesia and have just had the best holiday ever. If anyone has any complaints, then they must be real snobs or very sad. The Hotel Management, amenities, food, rooms and cleanliness is excellent and all staff work endlessly to make your stay as memorable and comfortable as possible. My husband has a Gluten Free diet and is a Diabetic. I was really worried about going abroad and with what he would be eating, but the problem was erased the moment we entered the Restaurant, anyone with the Coeliac complaint is fully catered for. The vast array of choices for him (as well as myself) was unbelievable.The Thompson Team were another bonus to the Hotel and holiday. Lauren the Rep, was always there and had a wonderful personality and attitude and nothing was too much trouble for her. We did the trip up the river which bordered Portugal and Spain and included a stop for lunch at a Restaurant, it was so entertaining and such good fun. The rest of the team, Nicola, Abby, Harrison and David who organised the entertainment for everyone all day and night also worked endlessly to ensure the stay for all was most enjoyable. Obsession - Chris and Ray were constantly entertaining us during the evenings, they had a huge array of music that covered all ages and tastes. A very professional and talented duo. The icing on the cake for us is, it does not matter how much you love your children, it was wonderful to have an adult only environment. This is a resort that I will definitely return to, it is a Gold status, but we feel should be Platinum!!
Thank you to The Management, all staff, the Thompson Team and Obsession for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Garden are very quiet and peaceful and fully spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bennettjennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My wife and I along with our friends have just spent an amazing 12 days at this wonderful hotel. The staff are so welcoming, from the manager, bar staff the cleaners, the chefs, waiters,in the dining room to the very talented thomson's crew they all try so hard to make you feel involved in your stay. The food was superb I expect our friends will comment on their own wonderful experience food wise but it was great. I would like to say a special thank you to the entertainments team Nicola/Harrison/Abby/David along with Chris and Ray (Obsessions Duo) their enthusiam along with their talent gave us many a happy evening from their shows to their quizzes and games not only at night but by the poolside during the day. We just did not want it to end but hopefully there's always another holiday so we will be back. Thomsons has really struck Gold with this crew.
Trevor And Val Carpenter

Room Tip: I would recommend a garden or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trevor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

It would be difficult for anyone to give any hotel a 5 star rating. However this hotel comes close. Despite being allocated a room with not a great view the room itself was well furnished with the biggest double bed I can remember. Plenty of storage room. Well done to the hotel staff. One of the wardrobe doors was not properly aligned. A request to reception to repair was answered immediately by maintenance staff.

Food was excellent throughout our stay. Reception, bar, restaraunt and domestic staff all very good and very helpful. The pool area and gardens are lovely with plenty of sun loungers available at all times. The indoor pool and jaccuzi were also very good.

The Thomson entertainment team work very hard and add to the atmosphere of a very well managed hotel.

The only down side is that the location of the hotel is in a quiet area for bars and restaraunts. Nevertheless Olhus Da Agua is only a short taxi ride away where there is a little more activity. Nevertheless I will conclude well done to everyone at The Falesia

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewwhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it was every bit as good as the first time. The hotel is set in a small quiet village location with only a few restuarants within walking distance. We went half board and it is excellent value for money . It is worth the small e tea if you are going for bed and breakfast . The food was absolutely excellent , catering for all tastes including fcuisine for the those with the desire for some fine dining. Rooms are cleaned every day to a very high standard and all the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel caters for all ages but is adult only and seems to be frequented by the more mature clientele .there is a great outdoor pool to sit around or a quiet garden locate ion. We always got a dumbed at whatever time without doing the Brit thing of putting a towel on the bed a 7 am. How sad is that. There are excellent beaches nearby and we visit Olha d Agua which is a leisurely 25 min walk away,and has no steps down to it unlike some closer beaches. I would wholeheartedly recommend anyone staying here and will do do myself again at some point in the future. Enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernie680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,247 reviews
0.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,038 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,367 reviews
2.9 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
192 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vila Gale Praia
Vila Gale Praia
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falesia Hotel

Property: Falesia Hotel
Address: Pinhal do Concelho | Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Falesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falesia Hotel is located close to Falesia Beach (800mts) and the town of Albufeira and in the center of the Algarve. Falesia Hotel in Acoteias surprise you with tranquil gardens and ample spaces, where one can soak the sun, tranquility, fresh air and smell of the beautifull umbrella shaped pine trees.For you well being and complete relaxation, there is a large outdoor pool as well as indoor one with Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath and Spa. Falesia Hotel is offering 169 rooms - all of the with the balcony and the views either of the pool, gardens, mountains - or even the driving range of the next door Golf Course. All the rooms also come with LCD satellite television, air condition (cold / hot) and very important free access to Wi-Fi connection. Our elegant "O Lago" restaurant is overlooking the Falesia Hotel beautiful gardens with some small fountains and where our delicious Buffett meals are served. "Show Bar" is the place to be in the evenings where the entertainment is provided for all those that are ready to party (occasional entertainment during the winter only). "Palm Bar" is serving those fantastic cocktails and the rest of the refreshing drinks during the high summer months.All the Golfers don't need to go far. There is a Golf Course next to Falesia Hotel and Vilamoura - with its best Golf Courses in Europe - is only up to 15 minutes drive from the Falesia Hotel.And if you want to have much bigger selection of shops, restaurants, bars, discos and any other entertainment, it is only between 5 and 8.5 Km to get to the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira.If you are after complete relaxation you do not need to look any further. It is all waiting for you in the Falesia Hotel... "Simply relaxing... Holidays with no children" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Falesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falesia Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Hotel Falesia Algarve
Falesia Hotel Portugal
Falesia Hotel Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing