We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A relaxed holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Falesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falesia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A relaxed holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed in September this being our third stay , on our return home we have booked for June 2014, as usual we enjoyed our stay, all staff were friendly in the restaurant and bar , the waiter who stood out was Armen, the entertainment team the rep , all the staff in the restaurant nothing to much trouble for them. The only negative that we found is that the bathroom is starting to show there age but it seems this is being rectified, but you do not spend all your holiday in the bathroom ( hopefully). Having read some recent reviews , as the saying goes you cannot please everyone all the time

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank val f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,133
    523
    118
    28
    9
See reviews for
133
1,394
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This Hotel sounded to good to be true! and that is exactly what it was. After the impressive reception on arrival the plushness stops there. Our room (jr suite) was dirty and dark and so depressing. The management do not care about your views one iota!!! we found the reception and restaurant staff rude and unfriendly. The food was nice, but that was the only thing it had going for it. DO NOT GO HERE if you want a good nights rest as the air conditioning is so antiquated the noise it makes is totally unbearable, we were totally exhausted through our stay, and were so relieved to get home. You could say I had greater expectations but the truth is I like home from home where accomodation is concerned, but our room was appalling. I could really carry on with so many bad points, but i do not wish to waste any more of my time knowing the manager will reply with such a smug attitude.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre A, General Manager at Falesia Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guests,

It is rather disappointing to read all the negative points listed in the review (and they are suppose to be even more?) as we are always trying to meet all the expectations of our guests - but of course - only if we are aware of them. All our guests receive - on their second day of their stay - a personal letter from me asking them kindly if by any chance we are not meeting any of their expectations to let us know immediately and we will try and do our very best to put them right. We appreciate and understand that there are individual expectations and one size does not fit all.

Our reservation department has had some correspondence with you before your arrival with your special requests (low floor, pool view and balcony in sun). Due to illness of your husband we tried to avoid the steps - which are for all the rooms at the reception level - hence we allocated you the room one floor above reception level (as all public areas can be available using the lift).
All our junior suites are at the end of the corridor and for that reason none of the room balconies can face the pool view. Pool view rooms need to be pre-booked with Thomson and are available for standard rooms only - with the pool view supplement. It is only when they are not all sold through Thomson (does not happen very often) that they are available for our direct sale. Any extra requests can not be guaranteed but we will always try our very best to meet them. Your special requests were all met with the exception of your pool view request, which is not available for junior suites and all standard rooms with pool view were pre-booked and sold out.

Your claim that the management does not care about guests views is not correct and I am surprised that you came to that conclusion. All our staff is in direct contact with all our guests and that includes also all the heads of the departments. One just needs to talk to them and any issues will be resolved on the spot.
The only registered complaint that we have got from you was the noisy air-conditioning where the receptionist promised you to sent the maintenance to your room to check what needs to be done and asked you to let her know if it was still of any disturbance to you. No feedback was obtained and no other report was registered.

We are very pleased that at least you liked our food in the restaurant however we can not understand your claim that the reception and the restaurant staff were rude. We carefully monitor all our services through our own questionnaires (which you have not filled in according to our evidence) as well as Thomson does its own market research and we are getting the feed back on weekly basis. Very pleased to say that we are have just received Thomson Gold award for our services this summer. All our service scores were over 90 (and good scores only 67). We are also aware that keeping up to date we need to think about some refurbishment in the near future (probably winter 2014/15) although our and Thomson research is telling us that the guests are generally still happy with it (but yes - we are not the modern hotel).

The most disturbing and very personal is your conclusion of the comments. We carefully listen to all of our guests and we are giving everybody every opportunity to talk to us during their stay and come to mutually satisfactory solutions. However if some guests would still like to give some more feedback through any social sites, we will always encourage them to do so. The issues might not be disturbing to you at the time of your stay (or you have seen something that works somewhere else) - new ideas will always be welcome as they can only help us to improve your future stay.

I am sure you have noticed that the comments are replied only when some explanation is required and at no point I would even try to use the smug attitude.

Kind Regards,
André Aparício
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel in October and have to say if you are looking for a nice relaxing holiday this where you want to stay. The hotel staff are very friendly and go out of there way to help you.
If you do like a beach holiday perhaps this is not for you as it takes a good 20 minutes to walk
And a lot of steps to go down, yes there is a lift but still a lot of steps down and back to the lift which belongs to the hotel next door.

The food is excellent very fresh and plenty to choose from.

The rooms are very clean and spacious but have to say the bathrooms are in need of refurbishment to bring them up to date.

Have stayed in many Thomson Gold hotels but none come anywhere as good as the Entertainment Staff here they are as good as any West End Show I've seen well done (Martin, Dan, Lucy and Hannah) a credit to Thomson.

The area is very quiet with a couple of bars and super markets Hugo's and the two brothers are excellent value for money for food and drinks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynneWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nice hosting with evrything you need to get vocation even during the end of October. Excelent Breakfast and Dinner. Very pleasant and attentive girl at the reception. But there are a lot of people 50+ years old at the end of October

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We usually pick good hotels but this was one of the best we have ever picked. The only down side is that there is only 1 supermarket and 1 bar near the hotel. We like to walk when on holiday but also browse round shops whilst walking. Having said that the walk on the beach is superb. One way you can walk to Vilamoura (takes a while to walk but is a good walk). Go the other way you can walk to Olhos d'agua. Albufeira is a short bus ride away.
The food at the Falesia is fantastic. Lots of choice. Brazilian chef and he says there are no calories in his food but the Portugese weather shrinks your clothes.
We upgraded to a suite. This was spacious. Little extras like slippers, robes, wine and fruit on arrival.
The Thomson gold entertainment was first class. It's not often we stay in the hotel in the evening but we're extremely glad we did. A very talented bunch. Best entertainment we have ever experienced.
You won't be sorry if you book this hotel. We weren't.
If you book on any excursions would recommend the Guadiana river cruise. It's expensive but worth it. The cruise down the river is not that good the restaurant at the end was one of the highlights of our holiday. Do it and you will see what we mean.

Room Tip: Wouldn't mind betting they are all good. Ours was 324 and the view was acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Menace54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We picked this hotel firstly on the basis of other Trip Advisor reviews and because it was our honeymoon the adult only aspect appealed to us. The hotel was perfect for our experience, from the staff to the hotel facilities we were impressed from before we arrived, during and our memories since. We upgraded our room some three months before due to it being our honeymoon and the staff were extremely helpful and again when I ordered some flowers for my wife on arrival, this was done at late notice without any problem. What was not expected was a bottle of sparkling wine and the room decorated on our arrival from the hotel. The service we received from the restaurant was second to none and the food was excellent and to a wide variety of tastes. The entertainment on the nights in the showbar was provided by the Thompson group and was of a high quality and the bar staff and waiters were also excellent. Facilities of outside pool and indoor pool with spa were also of an excellent standard. The only downside is probably the location but again the hotel provided a shuttle service down to the local beach free of charge and buses to and from the busier towns at a nominal fee. Overall this hotel is of an excellent standard with staff that would go the extra mile, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Try and get rooms that face the pool or the east side that face the gardens, we upgraded to a junior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel was excellent. The rooms were first class the food was wonderfull with lots of variety and the entertainment was top notch. The facilities were brilliant with both an outdoor and indoor pool, jacuzzie and steam room. Also Spa (at extra cost). The cleanliness was good and there was an excellent free shuttle bus service to the local beach and at a small charge to nearby resorts.

Room Tip: Any would be as good as the one we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#7 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
0.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vila Gale Praia
Vila Gale Praia
#3 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falesia Hotel

Property: Falesia Hotel
Address: Pinhal do Concelho | Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Falesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falesia Hotel is located close to Falesia Beach (800mts) and the town of Albufeira and in the center of the Algarve. Falesia Hotel in Acoteias surprise you with tranquil gardens and ample spaces, where one can soak the sun, tranquility, fresh air and smell of the beautifull umbrella shaped pine trees.For you well being and complete relaxation, there is a large outdoor pool as well as indoor one with Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath and Spa. Falesia Hotel is offering 169 rooms - all of the with the balcony and the views either of the pool, gardens, mountains - or even the driving range of the next door Golf Course. All the rooms also come with LCD satellite television, air condition (cold / hot) and very important free access to Wi-Fi connection. Our elegant "O Lago" restaurant is overlooking the Falesia Hotel beautiful gardens with some small fountains and where our delicious Buffett meals are served. "Show Bar" is the place to be in the evenings where the entertainment is provided for all those that are ready to party (occasional entertainment during the winter only). "Palm Bar" is serving those fantastic cocktails and the rest of the refreshing drinks during the high summer months.All the Golfers don't need to go far. There is a Golf Course next to Falesia Hotel and Vilamoura - with its best Golf Courses in Europe - is only up to 15 minutes drive from the Falesia Hotel.And if you want to have much bigger selection of shops, restaurants, bars, discos and any other entertainment, it is only between 5 and 8.5 Km to get to the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira.If you are after complete relaxation you do not need to look any further. It is all waiting for you in the Falesia Hotel... "Simply relaxing... Holidays with no children" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falesia Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Hotel Falesia Algarve
Falesia Hotel Portugal
Falesia Hotel Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing