We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel with exceptional staff”
Review of Falesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Falesia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My sister and I spent 5 days at this hotel from 31st March 2014. The food was plenty. It was an excellent variety of traditional Portugese dishes, salad and fruit everyday (we were half board). It rained all day for the first 3 days there and I thank God that we chose to stay at the Falesia Hotel because it had an indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and we had our own balcony overlooking the hotels garden (we stayed in room 209) so we were occupied even during the rain. The hotel had a shuttle to the beautiful beach but during our stay it was too cloudy and wet to spend time lounging in the beach but we discovered that if you keep walking down the beach you eventually come to Villamoura, a marina village where there were numerous tourists, more hotels and lots of great restaurants or cafés! We were on a budget and couldn't really afford excursions although we did manage to go on the city sight seeing red bus tour which only cost 13 Euros and took us around Albufeira. You could hop on and off this bus which came every hour. The ticket lasted two full days so it was a grt way to get around. If you are looking to get some rest, eat until your heart is content and meet lovely people then Falesia is the hotel for you. The Reception staff were really helpful. The restaurant staff were friendly, cheerful and approachable. We checked out at 12pm and they allowed us to store our bags there and to continue to use their facilities until our transfers arrived in the evening. I would return to the hotel again but I think I'll plan ahead to book excursions as I do like to b active. Thank you Falesia!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WelshWonder777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,044 - 1,050 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Altogether an excellent hotel with only some very minor flaws. We were also lucky with the weather in early March. Our junior suite was pretty spacious, with two balconies, a comfy double bed and adequate bathroom. The net curtains were a little yellow, I guess from the action of the sun, and one set didn't close properly. I liked the idea of using the fridge for what we wanted and putting a small daily charge for the privilege. Housekeeping was generally excellent though we had one inexplicably poor day when the kettle and teapot disappeared and when we asked for it back the teapot came back still with used teabags and cold tea inside. Food was very good, chef, house manager and others really pleasant. Chef helpful when we told him my wife needed gluten free. The indoor pool is excellent, we didn't think much of the massage in the spa however. Sorry. The hotel is very close to shops which include a small supermarket and an excellent restaurant called Miraparque which we used for a couple of lightish lunches. The hotel bus service to Albufeira is useful but you have to be prepared to spend five hours there to get the return trip which is too long - there is only a late morning and mid-afternoon go and return and not every day. However, the overall experience was very good, nice people, good location a 15 minute walk from the lovely beach, a great place for a break. And lots of terribly jolly Quebeckers having a good time. A nice international mix of people.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WestDeneWombat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Falesia, Mar '14 and I can categorically say it is an excellent hotel, from the cleaners, bar, receptionists to the restaurant staff, who couldn't do enough for you. They made our holiday very memorable.

The hotel is immaculately clean, outside and inside. The hotel grounds are a credit to the hotel. The room we stayed in even had a lounge area, where we could just sit and chill, inbetween all our excursions.

The restaurant had a vast array of food both breakfast and dinner, making it very difficult deciding what to have. On one occasion, Angelo, head chef, made a fish soup, I have never tasted anything as delicious as that soup. I even tried Cataplana, a typical Portuguese dish, both were a credit to him and his team.

I would point out thou, the hotel is a short distance from Albufeira, so it could be quiet for some people, but there are a few bars and cafes within a short distance.

I would also recommend 'Follow Me Tours', they give you a brief insight into tours like visits to Cape St Vincent, Sagres, Taro and Lagos. They have a base within 5 minutes from hotel.

Overall, it was an excellent holiday and one place I would go back to within any hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Helli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

lovely 5 night break, our first visit to Portugal. We selected this hotel as facilities looked good and it is adults only. Got a free upgrade to a suite. Beautiful natural gardens, fantastic outdoor pool (just very cold but it is early season), loads of sunbeds and shaded areas if required. Breakfast was included and was very good. It was very quiet which suited us. There is also a lovely indoor pool. Five minutes walk to a selection of local restaurants, especially good if you like fresh fish but not much at all for vegetarians! About 30 mins slow stroll to small fishing village with few small shops, cafés, restaurants and fabulous beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherylbEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I just had to write this after reading a particularly bad review on this site. We have been going Thomson Gold for quite a few years now and although the hotel is a little worn it is the best one we have visited. Andre and his staff cannot do enough for you. Any little niggles and they are sorted in record time. Angelo the chef and his staff (and food) are second to none. We visited first August 2012 for two weeks, last year we went back but due to an earlier holiday being extended only for 10 days. What a mistake we should have had a week for the first holiday and two at the Falesia. This year we have booked again (for two weeks!) and I can assure anyone who is reading this that we would not be going back again if this wasn't a first class hotel. We have been to some beautiful modern hotels which we would return to but none as friendly as the Falesia. Can't wait till August 21st. We will be back Armen!. Angi and Pete

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank angiTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Falesia twice in 2013 and have already booked up again for this summer. We loved the ambience of the hotel, the friendly staff, fantastic food and great location plus this hotel surely cannot be beaten on price.

The hotel is roughly 25 mins west of Faro airport and we travelled by coach as part of the Thomson package. Luckily the Falesia was the first drop off for the coaches which is good.

We were greeted with a glass of champagne/orange juice and easily checked in. We recommend opening a tab with your credit card at the beginning of your stay, in case you want a drink or lunch without having to carry cash, especially useful when lounging round the pool!
Also worth asking for the mini fridge to be opened, doesn't cost much €2.50/day i think, and is a must have on a hot day for storing water.

The breakfast and dinners are included in the price and served in the spacious restaurant by the lovely chef and his staff and the restaurant staff. Cannot possibly go hungry even for the fussiest eaters!

Wonderful spa available next to the indoor pool, I only truly appreciated just how lovely it was when I went to a UK spa when I got home!!

The outdoor pool was very cool but enjoyable on a hot day.

The hotel runs a free shuttle bus to the beach which is good if you dont fancy the 10/15 min walk, which is quite easy anyway using the next doors hotel beach lift.

The hotel also offers bus trips to Albufeira and Vilamoura for little cost, certainly couldnt get a taxi cheaper to Albufeira!!!

All in all, we cannot wait to return and recommend the hotel to all our friends.

Room Tip: Pool rooms cost more and the view from the front of the hotel is actually very nice so recommend tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank SpaceMonkey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our 6th visit to this Hotel and never disappointed. Excellent hotel in every way, friendly efficient staff who cant do enough for you, always immaculately clean everywhere and superb food with excellent choice in all courses every day. Since our last visit 2 years ago a few small improvements (which we thought not possible) including glass of wine on arrival, reduced prices in bar etc. Thomson entertainment team and resort rep also the best this time we have had for several years. Overall a wonderfull holiday to celebrate our Anniversary. We will be back !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,437 reviews
0.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,170 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
TUI BLUE Falesia
TUI BLUE Falesia
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falesia Hotel

Address: Pinhal do Concelho | Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £49 - £871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Falesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falesia Hotel is located close to Falesia Beach (800mts) and the town of Albufeira and in the center of the Algarve. Falesia Hotel in Acoteias surprise you with tranquil gardens and ample spaces, where one can soak the sun, tranquility, fresh air and smell of the beautifull umbrella shaped pine trees.For you well being and complete relaxation, there is a large outdoor pool as well as indoor one with Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath and Spa. Falesia Hotel is offering 169 rooms - all of the with the balcony and the views either of the pool, gardens, mountains - or even the driving range of the next door Golf Course. All the rooms also come with LCD satellite television, air condition (cold / hot) and very important free access to Wi-Fi connection. Our elegant "O Lago" restaurant is overlooking the Falesia Hotel beautiful gardens with some small fountains and where our delicious Buffett meals are served. "Show Bar" is the place to be in the evenings where the entertainment is provided for all those that are ready to party (occasional entertainment during the winter only). "Palm Bar" is serving those fantastic cocktails and the rest of the refreshing drinks during the high summer months.All the Golfers don't need to go far. There is a Golf Course next to Falesia Hotel and Vilamoura - with its best Golf Courses in Europe - is only up to 15 minutes drive from the Falesia Hotel.And if you want to have much bigger selection of shops, restaurants, bars, discos and any other entertainment, it is only between 5 and 8.5 Km to get to the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira.If you are after complete relaxation you do not need to look any further. It is all waiting for you in the Falesia Hotel... "Simply relaxing... Holidays with no children" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Falesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falesia Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Hotel Falesia Algarve
Falesia Hotel Portugal
Falesia Hotel Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing