We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simpy the Best !”
Review of Falesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falesia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simpy the Best !”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Returned home from this hotel last week 16th April. Could not fault the holiday or hotel at all, the staff were great, the food was great, the accommodation was great, and to top it all the weather was great. On arrival we were upgraded to a Junior Suite, which was a nice surprise, and for my birthday the hotel delivered a bottle of bubbly to the room - fantastic. The hotel also catered for my wife being Gluten free, with bread as well !. The only slight disappointment was the entertainment, which was geared up for the more elderly guests, but as I said, a very minor disappointment. We would certainly recommend this hotel and will hopefully return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,187
    530
    122
    28
    9
See reviews for
137
1,445
15
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed at Falesia Hotel from 27th Feb - 4 Mar 2014 with my wife (70 yrs old) and daughter (50 yrs old) while visiting the Algarve. Booked a Junior Suite and half board for the duration of our stay. Our room was perfect and have really no negative comments to make. We have to thank the front desk for being professional and helpful who gave us all the information needed during check-in. The cleaning staff were thorough and keep our room in tip top condition during stay.

Also a big thank you to Angelo the Chef and his staff for being there during dinner to answer any questions. The buffet selection was great and and most of all the food was alway hot. Even with the variety of food we still hear people complaining but you can't please evryone. We found the breakfast had lots of choices & dinner well presented.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at this hotel when we are in the area. One thing I forgot to mention is the free parking provided, there was lots of parking space and the place had good security.

Thanks to the management and staff who are responsible in providing excellent service.

Alfie Q, Beeton, Ontario, Canada.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alfiesenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just back from a very relaxing week with my sister in this great hotel, from the moment we arrived we knew that this hotel was very special and we were not disappointed. The staff are so friendly and helpful there was a great selection of food with something to suit even the fussiest of eaters the bread and butter pudding is amazing thank god it was only on twice during our stay. The garden and pool area are beautiful and very well cared for with plenty of sun loungers. We both agreed that having an over 16 yrs rating was great as it was so peaceful no loud music or children running around. We had a standard twin room overlooking the pool which was a good size there is a charge for the use of the safe and you can also rent a small fridge and a kettle now i know it is common practise on the continent to charge for the use of the safe but in a four star hotel anywhere in the world i would not except to have to pay for a fridge or kettle some of the other guests we spoke to also commented on this maybe they should review this. The beach is a bit of a walk from the hotel but there is a courtesy bus several times a day. The hotel is situated in a nice quite area the village of Olhos D'Agua is a twenty minute stroll away and well worth a visit.We did have one night when our neighbours were very noisey but a call to reception had it sorted in minutes.I would highly recommend this hotel you get exactly what they say on their brochure it is Simply Relaxing.

Room Tip: Pool or Garden view top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

What a fantastic hotel!!!
Having just returned from a one weeks stay I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the food is outstanding and the hotel grounds are beautiful.
Having an over 16yrs rating ensures peace and tranquillity all of the time which made my stay very relaxing and enjoyable.
The beach walk is brilliant if you fancy burning some calories after a huge breakfast and there are many sunbeds for when you get back!
While I was there nobody put their towels out at 6am like some hotels which I was very impressed with - beds/shaded areas were always available.
I can't wait to return in the summer.
Thank you to all staff for making my stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

What can I say everything about this hotel is nice. The staff are nice , the rooms are nice, the pool area is nice, the food is nice, the grounds are nice and the location is nice ! Basically it is a really nice place to set up camp for a holiday. Almost right in the middle of Vilamoura and Albuferia the location is good. There are plenty of shops and snack bars as well as restaurants near by. The only downside was the entertainment absolutely dire. If you want a nice quiet place to stay then this is definitely a good choice. They also provide a free bus service to the beach if you can't be bothered walking the 15 mins, nice.

Room Tip: You get sunshine on the rooms to the left of the hotel at the front and to the right of the hotel at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is really an excellent hotel and we'd recommend it to anyone.

Location - Not in a busy area and could be considered a bit out of the way but that's not a bad thing. A few bars, restaurants and cafes just outside the hotel and we'd recommend you rent a car to really discover the Algarve.

Rooms - Very clean and comfortable. Looking a bit tired in places but really not bad at all. We had a Pool View on the 3rd floor and it was really nice.

Facilities - 2 Pools, one indoor and one outdoor, loads of loungers, jacuzzi, steam room, nice gardens, large bar, pool table outside, Spa etc. all you'll ever need. Even a free shuttle service to the beach. You do have to pay for the safety deposit box however and to use the fridge so they could do better there.

Staff - The staff are really helpful and are the reason the hotel is so highly rated. In particular we had received excellent service from Chef Gustav and Front Office Assistant Manager Tania, so many thanks for being awesome!

Food - Excellent breakfast and plenty of choice. We only had the evening buffer twice but each time was great and plenty of choice for us Vegetarians. In fact the Chefs gave us a little tour to point out exactly what everything was.

There are lots more positives about this place and you can see that's clear from the other reviews. Highly recommended, thanks to all at Falesia

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nice, but to be honest even if you faced the car park it's in nice grounds s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Arrived April 2nd. Paid for a suite which looked over the gardens and was what we expected. What we didn't expect was tea/ coffee making facilities. Bottle of water every day. Free use of safe, robes and slippers. The decor was good and housekeeping to a high standard. Things are to be updated but at least everything worked. The buffet breakfast and evening meal was as good as you would expect anywhere. In fourteen days we ate a different meal every evening and just couldn't find anything to complain about.
The staff are brilliant. We had a great response from all we came in contact with. The restaurant staff worked hard to please. They say you reap what you sow and we certainly had a great rapport with them all. Day drinks and snacks were similar to British prices. Off site bars prices were much lower with a pint at £1.30 and omelette with salad and chips at £4.60.
The hotel grounds gives everyone space. Plenty of loungers and free towels. We sat in the lovely gardens with loads of space and privacy. Ponds and waterfalls just add to the relaxation.
The hotel has a shuttle bus which offers a free lift to the beach every day but also offers other excursions to a choice of destinations which are well worth the small cost. This hotel is privately owned and the input is visible. This is an adult only hotel which means older than 16 yrs old. The refinement and distance from any club or nightclubs will hopefully keep it an oasis from Hen and Stag nights that feature in Albufeira. The frogs in the ponds are about the loudest thing you are likely to hear.

Room Tip: Most people we satisfied with the room allocated. We paid for the suite and found the extras worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tonyhenparc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,009 reviews
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,207 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,181 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
861 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vila Gale Praia
Vila Gale Praia
#3 of 154 in Albufeira
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falesia Hotel

Property: Falesia Hotel
Address: Pinhal do Concelho | Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#10 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Falesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falesia Hotel is located close to Falesia Beach (800mts) and the town of Albufeira and in the center of the Algarve. Falesia Hotel in Acoteias surprise you with tranquil gardens and ample spaces, where one can soak the sun, tranquility, fresh air and smell of the beautifull umbrella shaped pine trees.For you well being and complete relaxation, there is a large outdoor pool as well as indoor one with Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath and Spa. Falesia Hotel is offering 169 rooms - all of the with the balcony and the views either of the pool, gardens, mountains - or even the driving range of the next door Golf Course. All the rooms also come with LCD satellite television, air condition (cold / hot) and very important free access to Wi-Fi connection. Our elegant "O Lago" restaurant is overlooking the Falesia Hotel beautiful gardens with some small fountains and where our delicious Buffett meals are served. "Show Bar" is the place to be in the evenings where the entertainment is provided for all those that are ready to party (occasional entertainment during the winter only). "Palm Bar" is serving those fantastic cocktails and the rest of the refreshing drinks during the high summer months.All the Golfers don't need to go far. There is a Golf Course next to Falesia Hotel and Vilamoura - with its best Golf Courses in Europe - is only up to 15 minutes drive from the Falesia Hotel.And if you want to have much bigger selection of shops, restaurants, bars, discos and any other entertainment, it is only between 5 and 8.5 Km to get to the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira.If you are after complete relaxation you do not need to look any further. It is all waiting for you in the Falesia Hotel... "Simply relaxing... Holidays with no children" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Falesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falesia Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Hotel Falesia Algarve
Falesia Hotel Portugal
Falesia Hotel Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing