We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd holiday at Falesia hotel”
Review of Falesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Falesia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

we had a family holiday here at end of March 2014......2nd visit to this hotel. was up to the same excellent standards as last time. was quiet as very early in season but hotel busy enough but you hardly noticed how busy as most were tours from Canada and locals over the weekend. Although it was early in season we had entertainment over the weekend...3 nights....each different but all very good. the food was excellent as usual and the chefs really go out of their way to ensure guests enjoy their stay.....all hotel staff very good.....this hotel is perfect for a relaxing holiday as it has a very calm atmosphere and is adult only......gardens and pool area outstanding.....only slight criticism is that bedrooms getting a bit tired looking but we understand that hotel is planning major refurb late 2014..... But this is only a minor point as everywhere else fine.....would highly recommend for a relaxing holiday at any time of year.....management and staff go that extra mile to make all guests enjoy their stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool area for sun on balcony during the day.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angolaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,028 of 2,060 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

20/04/14-27/04/14Just returned from a week of total relaxation, the hotel is very friendly and the food is absolutely beautiful and a credit to the head chef and all his staff that put the fantastic meals together. The staff throughout are very friendly and hard working and polite, the pool area and grounds are spotless and very relaxing and listen out for the fogs in the pond LOL. I can't fault this hotel and we will return again. Just outside the hotel there are several small bars that are nice to have a quite drink especially Tanya's that serve very nice meals in true Portuguese style oh and don't forget to take a Turkish bath at the end of each day in the spar at no extra cost it sets you up for the night guaranteed, enjoy !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great hotel I would defiantly return , it's a classy place with quality, even though it's older.
Well located in Acoteias with a few good quality restaurants around.
Next to pine cliffs Sheraton if you like to play a little golf.
The beach in the area also named Falasia is amazing wonderfull rocks and great for walking. You can get all the way along the each to vilamoura a marina town which is also very nice too . Great walk.
There is a great shop in the middle of the little square behind the beach sells lovely ethnic pieces very cheap it's called Canela I think.

Back to the hotel the indoor swimming pool Is great as we were there in winter time so it's bonus it has wifi all over not just in public areas which is great.
Wifi in all rooms not just public areas.
Our transfer car also had wifi internet which was impressive. We used yellowfish transfers who were well priced and a very good service.
I would be very happy to return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just got back from another fantastic holiday at the Falesia Hotel. We visited this hotel for the first time last August with my sister & husband and had an amazing time, due in part to the excellent Thomson Entertainment team who have sadly moved on. This year there were 11 of us in total, all family, ranging in age from 23 to 88! Due to it being out of season there were no Thomson activities which was a shame especially in the evenings altho the hotel did have very low key entertainment a few nights and one group in particular were appreciated by us middle aged guests but not so much by the older members of our party!

Our rooms were all very spacious and we had been upgraded to Junior suites much to our delight. We also appreciated the miniature bottle of sherry and the truffles which were a gift for us being returning guests. Each room also had a complimentary bottle of water and on our arrival late at night we had been left plates of salad & cold meats and cheeses which were also very welcome.

During the day we were able to use the tennis courts, table tennis & darts which kept us occupied when it was cloudy and we walked to beautiful Falesia beach through Pine Cliffs hotel next door and had a stroll to Olhos d'Agua and a quaint fishing village which was about a 30 minute walk. A few of us caught the local bus to Albufeira market (3.25 euros each way) as although there is a bus supplied by the hotel, you need to spend 5 hours there. The weather was a bit mixed so we probably spent less time lying In the sun but we did venture into the pool which was very cold initially but once you got used to it was very refreshing! We also enjoyed the daily Happy Hour 5-6 but did miss the 4pm quiz which the Thomson team do every day in season.......

The hotel has a new General Manager, Carlos, to replace Andre who was very visible during our holiday last year and we did wonder whether the hotel's high standards would still be met. Fortunately everything seemed to run as smoothly as usual so we had no worries on that score. The only comment my husband made was that he didn't think there was as much choice in the cold meats & salads this year - everything was mixed up together whereas I remember last time having separate plates of sliced cold meats and mackerel and also a whole salmon available with the salads which we particularly enjoyed. However apart from this minor point the food was up to its usual high standard. The staff of course are excellent, from the maids, reception, bar staff (who made us laugh, particularly "good moaning" Armen I think his name was and the lovely young barman who replaced my Father's beer free of charge when he inadvertently kicked it over), maintenance (who came & sorted out a jammed bathroom door and a faulty fridge within minutes of it being reported) to the lovely waiters & waitresses and of course the chefs who do a fantastic job. There was only one older waiter who we found to be a little rude & unfriendly but the rest performed their duties very efficiently with a smile which is EXACTLY what you want when you're on holiday!

To sum up, the Falesia supplies everything that is important in our view for a fantastic holiday and we can't wait to come again :)

Room Tip: Email the hotel a couple of weeks before with your room requests (eg sunny balcony in afternoon). T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mackie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Returned home from this hotel last week 16th April. Could not fault the holiday or hotel at all, the staff were great, the food was great, the accommodation was great, and to top it all the weather was great. On arrival we were upgraded to a Junior Suite, which was a nice surprise, and for my birthday the hotel delivered a bottle of bubbly to the room - fantastic. The hotel also catered for my wife being Gluten free, with bread as well !. The only slight disappointment was the entertainment, which was geared up for the more elderly guests, but as I said, a very minor disappointment. We would certainly recommend this hotel and will hopefully return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed at Falesia Hotel from 27th Feb - 4 Mar 2014 with my wife (70 yrs old) and daughter (50 yrs old) while visiting the Algarve. Booked a Junior Suite and half board for the duration of our stay. Our room was perfect and have really no negative comments to make. We have to thank the front desk for being professional and helpful who gave us all the information needed during check-in. The cleaning staff were thorough and keep our room in tip top condition during stay.

Also a big thank you to Angelo the Chef and his staff for being there during dinner to answer any questions. The buffet selection was great and and most of all the food was alway hot. Even with the variety of food we still hear people complaining but you can't please evryone. We found the breakfast had lots of choices & dinner well presented.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at this hotel when we are in the area. One thing I forgot to mention is the free parking provided, there was lots of parking space and the place had good security.

Thanks to the management and staff who are responsible in providing excellent service.

Alfie Q, Beeton, Ontario, Canada.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alfiesenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just back from a very relaxing week with my sister in this great hotel, from the moment we arrived we knew that this hotel was very special and we were not disappointed. The staff are so friendly and helpful there was a great selection of food with something to suit even the fussiest of eaters the bread and butter pudding is amazing thank god it was only on twice during our stay. The garden and pool area are beautiful and very well cared for with plenty of sun loungers. We both agreed that having an over 16 yrs rating was great as it was so peaceful no loud music or children running around. We had a standard twin room overlooking the pool which was a good size there is a charge for the use of the safe and you can also rent a small fridge and a kettle now i know it is common practise on the continent to charge for the use of the safe but in a four star hotel anywhere in the world i would not except to have to pay for a fridge or kettle some of the other guests we spoke to also commented on this maybe they should review this. The beach is a bit of a walk from the hotel but there is a courtesy bus several times a day. The hotel is situated in a nice quite area the village of Olhos D'Agua is a twenty minute stroll away and well worth a visit.We did have one night when our neighbours were very noisey but a call to reception had it sorted in minutes.I would highly recommend this hotel you get exactly what they say on their brochure it is Simply Relaxing.

Room Tip: Pool or Garden view top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,422 reviews
0.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,167 reviews
2.9 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,765 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falesia Hotel

Address: Pinhal do Concelho | Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £46 - £684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Falesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falesia Hotel is located close to Falesia Beach (800mts) and the town of Albufeira and in the center of the Algarve. Falesia Hotel in Acoteias surprise you with tranquil gardens and ample spaces, where one can soak the sun, tranquility, fresh air and smell of the beautifull umbrella shaped pine trees.For you well being and complete relaxation, there is a large outdoor pool as well as indoor one with Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath and Spa. Falesia Hotel is offering 169 rooms - all of the with the balcony and the views either of the pool, gardens, mountains - or even the driving range of the next door Golf Course. All the rooms also come with LCD satellite television, air condition (cold / hot) and very important free access to Wi-Fi connection. Our elegant "O Lago" restaurant is overlooking the Falesia Hotel beautiful gardens with some small fountains and where our delicious Buffett meals are served. "Show Bar" is the place to be in the evenings where the entertainment is provided for all those that are ready to party (occasional entertainment during the winter only). "Palm Bar" is serving those fantastic cocktails and the rest of the refreshing drinks during the high summer months.All the Golfers don't need to go far. There is a Golf Course next to Falesia Hotel and Vilamoura - with its best Golf Courses in Europe - is only up to 15 minutes drive from the Falesia Hotel.And if you want to have much bigger selection of shops, restaurants, bars, discos and any other entertainment, it is only between 5 and 8.5 Km to get to the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira.If you are after complete relaxation you do not need to look any further. It is all waiting for you in the Falesia Hotel... "Simply relaxing... Holidays with no children" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Falesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falesia Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Hotel Falesia Algarve
Falesia Hotel Portugal
Falesia Hotel Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing