We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Falesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falesia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

just back from a wonderful relaxing week at the Falesia Hotel - lovely friendly staff with great accommodation and food! They really know what they are doing here. The gardens are picturesque and peaceful - even the noisy frogs were ok! The choice of food at breakfast and dinner was amazing and nice to see people dressed for dinner - breakfast is ok for shorts and t-shirts. Happy hour was good too sitting out in the sun with beer or wine.
The only problem I had was the lack of a power point to plug my hairdryer into in the room - the hotel one in the bathroom was not much use.
We will be looking to go again. Lovely location and Hugo's bar nearby is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trickyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,133
    523
    118
    28
    9
See reviews for
133
1,394
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is my second visit in as many months. I went the first time end of march with my husband and Daughter and son-in -law and it was so wonderful I returned last week with my mum sister 3 daughters and 2 best friends what a trip this hotel is so amazing I cannot put into words. The STAFF are so attentive polite and do certainly go tha extra mile.The food is first rate my mum of 81 could not believe in all her life she has never had champage and porridge for breakfast as well as the other delights on offer.We stayed in the junior suite again wonderful however the standard rooms are as excusite some of the party are returning again at the end of May that is the proof in the pudding this hotel, staff,and all it has to offer is second to none.

Room Tip: Junior suites to the second right of reception are quite and have a view of the lovey gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here 3 years ago and this visit was just as good. The hotel was always peaceful and quiet which creates a very relaxing environment.
The rooms are a good size with plenty of storage space and are cleaned thoroughly every day. We had a couple of hot days when we stayed in mid April but the air conditioning in our room was available and was quietly efficient.
The dining room is a haven of peace as the buffet is in a separate area set off the main dining area so you dont get queues of people near to your table. The head chef (who was there 3 years ago) is always willing to recommend a dish and we usually took his advice. Having said that all the food was delicious and there was a huge variety.
The staff spoke to you whenever you met tham around the hotel and would share a laugh and joke when they were not too busy. The bar and lounge area are comfortable and the staff in there are attentive and helpful. The grounds and pool area are clean and well maintained.
The only disappointment for us was that the entertainment does not now start until May. The last time we went in April there was a Thomson Gold entertainment team in house and the lounge was very lively in the evenings. However it did mean that I managed to read the pile of books that have been mounting for the last couple of months! We are already looking at prices to return here next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for a short break in mid April. Our first visit was about 5 years ago and were interested to see if the hotel had changed at all. Pleased to say we found it still just as good. On arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite which was spacious and clean. Food still very good with a good variety and Chef and his staff were always on hand to offer any help. We must give a special mention to the bread and butter pudding - one of the gastronomic highlights of our stay. All the staff are friendly, reception staff, bar staff and the restaurant staff. Pool and grounds were well kept. Loved our morning stroll around the ponds just to listen to the frog chorus. The entertainment wasn't great but hoping for better when we stay in May after the start of the Thompson Gold programme.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jabers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorks
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was our second visit, it was the same as last time, we couldn't fault anything.
A warm welcome on arrival, excellent food and comfortable surroundings,
We went in March like last time we got fresh oranges from a stall at the side of the orchard,
The head chef even remembered us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshine1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had a wwonderful stay here with my sister in April. Beautiful surroundings, nice and peaceful area, good service at the bar and in the restaurant, would definitely go back again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton in Makerfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

we have just returned from a 5 day stay at the falesia hotel it was absolutely above our expectations we arrived late and food was laid on in our room, on departing we had a early flight and a breakfast pack was provided by the hotel thats what I call excellent service the room was cleaned every day bottles of water were provided in the room daily nothing was too much trouble for the staff . the food was excellent such a large variety something for all tastes the service was great .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anesmejanow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#7 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
0.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vila Gale Praia
Vila Gale Praia
#3 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falesia Hotel

Property: Falesia Hotel
Address: Pinhal do Concelho | Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Falesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falesia Hotel is located close to Falesia Beach (800mts) and the town of Albufeira and in the center of the Algarve. Falesia Hotel in Acoteias surprise you with tranquil gardens and ample spaces, where one can soak the sun, tranquility, fresh air and smell of the beautifull umbrella shaped pine trees.For you well being and complete relaxation, there is a large outdoor pool as well as indoor one with Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath and Spa. Falesia Hotel is offering 169 rooms - all of the with the balcony and the views either of the pool, gardens, mountains - or even the driving range of the next door Golf Course. All the rooms also come with LCD satellite television, air condition (cold / hot) and very important free access to Wi-Fi connection. Our elegant "O Lago" restaurant is overlooking the Falesia Hotel beautiful gardens with some small fountains and where our delicious Buffett meals are served. "Show Bar" is the place to be in the evenings where the entertainment is provided for all those that are ready to party (occasional entertainment during the winter only). "Palm Bar" is serving those fantastic cocktails and the rest of the refreshing drinks during the high summer months.All the Golfers don't need to go far. There is a Golf Course next to Falesia Hotel and Vilamoura - with its best Golf Courses in Europe - is only up to 15 minutes drive from the Falesia Hotel.And if you want to have much bigger selection of shops, restaurants, bars, discos and any other entertainment, it is only between 5 and 8.5 Km to get to the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira.If you are after complete relaxation you do not need to look any further. It is all waiting for you in the Falesia Hotel... "Simply relaxing... Holidays with no children" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falesia Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Hotel Falesia Algarve
Falesia Hotel Portugal
Falesia Hotel Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing