We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deserves it's high rating”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Falesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falesia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Deserves it's high rating”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just come back from a very good week at this hotel. People have said it all before. Very comfortable room in a smart, clean, modern hotel, set in beautiful grounds. The staff were friendly and helpful and the choice of food in the restaurant was excellent. The only downside is the lack of tea/coffee making facilities and being charged to use the fridge that is in the room anyway. If they sorted that out, I would give them 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, General Manager at Falesia Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed most of our facilities and services.

We are always trying to do our very best and are aiming to please all of our guests. I am sure you can understand and appreciate that different guests would want different services or facilities.
We strongly believe that the choice should be left to our guests and not to include and charge everything to everybody regardless if those facilities or services are being required and used - or not. The good example would be a mini bar which is in all rooms and can be stocked by the selection of drinks and the guests would pay only what they consume, or the same mini bar being can be used as mini fridge at extra cost. The choice would belong to the guest. For the same reason we do not include coffee/tea / digestive after dinner as the choice of what coffee / tea / digestive one would want, should be left to the guest - if any is wanted at all.

Please also note that with different room types there are also different facilities that are included in the basic rate - but the room type is again left - as choice - to our guests.

Hope the above explanation is of some help.

Once again, thank you for your opinion and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Falesia Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    522
    118
    28
    9
See reviews for
133
1,393
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice hotel, a quiet area, you can either hang around the pool and garden or get out and about. There are a handful of inexpensive cafes and good local supermarket in the area; a super 5* hotel nearby through which you are able to access a picturesque boardwalk to a lovely beach. Olhos d'Agua is a lovely seaside hamlet a 25min walk away (bus or taxi optional) with enough cafes and shops for a relaxing day out, otherwise you can easily jump on buses to get to Albufeira (a biggish bustling town), Loule (a good size town with local fish and veg market), Vilamoura, Faro, etc.

Room Tip: Think about whether you want the sunrise or the sunset, a pool view or the surrounding area (views a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Big clean room. Good food. Beautiful gardens. Middle of no where. I guess the typical guest is happy to stay at the pool, eat all meals on site and use the hotel bar. If that's you...win! (The hotel was fully booked) The nearest beach is wonderful but not near. The nearest town is great but not near. There are locals bars and supermarkets but it's a rural village environment. Just to be clear...in my view, the location is poor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnonBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, General Manager at Falesia Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed most of our services.

We are rather disappointed to see that you were not happy with the location. It is appreciated that different people are looking for different holiday atmosphere. Some prefer it quiet and relaxing and the others want to be in the centre of all activities and busy night life. We think - we can please both sides.

We would always suggest to do a little research before booking the resort/hotel. In all our promotional material (as well as our partners ) we are very clear about our location as we are offering "Simply Relaxing" Holiday which means a break with tranquil and peaceful location in a beautiful spot. This is exactly what we are offering - escape from daily stress and complete relaxation. This is also the reason that we do not except guests under 16 years of age. It is very popular concept and hence the hotel is working with full capacity.

At the same time we are not too far away from the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira with lots of bars, restaurants, shops, discos and very busy night-life. It is about ten minutes taxi ride away and depending on the time of your journey, taxi will cost you from €10 each way (per taxi and the fare goes up during the night). One can see that if the busy life is what you want - it is never too far away from you - but at the same time - one can enjoy stress free, peaceful and tranquil time in the hotel.

Thank you for your opinion and hope the above explanation can be of some help.

Very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at the above Hotel for 2 weeks from the 15th May 2014,booking with Thomson.This is a Thomson Gold Hotel, however not all clients are english, which makes a refreshing change.We had a standard room overlooking the rear gardens,which did not receive any sun at all.The room had lots of storage space and was above average.The bed was very comfortable.Toiletries were replaced daily without asking which is very unusual these days.The safe charge is e2.50 per day,also the fridge.
The restaurant was very relaxing and the food served for Breakfast and Evening meal was of a good standard,although house wine at e12.50 per bottle we felt was expensive as the water at e3.50 for 1 litre.If you purchase wine in the restaurant you are not allowed to take the balance into the show bar afterwards although no signs anywhere, very strange!
The grounds are spacious and kept immaculate with pools,fishponds and plenty of shrubs etc.Plenty of sunbeds are available everywhere.Evening entertainment in the show bar was typical Thomson Gold standard with tribute,and local acts which were very good,as were the Thomson team.But the chairs were tired and need replacing,some very dusty and worn.
The Hotel is quite well situated,.The local bus stop for Vilamoura is a 20 minute walk.The beach can be reached by road,25-30 minute walk or via the adjacent hotel the Sheraton Pine Trees walk to lift 20 minutes then still 228 steps to beach.Although the hotel run a shuttle bus to the beach on a regular basis,but still drops you at the top of a very steep hill and then steps down to beach.
The Hotel also run a shuttle bus to Albufeira for e5 return and Vilamoura e10 return which is very useful. A pleasant walk is to another local beach resort Olhos d'agua which can take up to 40 minutes to walk.
In all a very relaxing Hotel,with all the staff being very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I cant praise the Falesia Hotel highly enough. The staff at all levels were friendly and helpful especially Celia and Angelo. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and the food was excellent.The garden was a green oasis of peace and quiet fantastic No faults at all We have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: Junior suites are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accrington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We visited the Falesia hotel in April 2014 after having a summer stay previously, once again it was superb. This year we went as three friends and as trip organiser I was sure that we would enjoy it as much as our family did previously. The hotel staff are great, nothing is too much trouble, we asked for a tea tray, this was provided within minutes of arriving and was well used. The food again was moreish,,loads of choice, even a wheat free diet was well catered for and plenty of choice at every meal. The chef is on duty visibly at the evening meal checking all is well and on several evenings there were crepes made to order, they were delicious. Could not fault the hotel we are planning a return next year and hope for a wonderful week of sun again.

Room Tip: In the summer the pool facing rooms are in the sun all day, we had a garden room and this was lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If its peace and quiet you want this hotel has it! Arrived late April, so it may be different later in the season. Starting with the reception staff who were very welcoming, this service continued throughout the hotel. We found all areas very clean and to a high standard. The pool area was very tranquil and spacious, plenty of beds and lovely gardens. Resort quiet, with a few eateries and a couple of pubs. Catch the bus to Vilamoura or Albufeira only about 2-3 Euros, (this bus stop isnt in the resort) its a walk to the bus stop but worth it. The taxi to Albufeira is about 12 Euros each way. The reception have all the info, they cant help you enough.
Breakfast was superb, great choice suits all, great fried eggs and all the trimmings, all hot. Evening meals where fine, the salad choice outstanding if your a veggie. If however, your a meat eater like myself, a little disappointing, this would not put me off going again, we are thinking of returning next year as this hotel suited our needs in other ways. I would just like to say thank you Falesia for a wonderful holiday, your staff and hospitality were amazing.

Room Tip: Had room at the front of hotel overlooking car park. Very quiet, no noise, pleasant, I would choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#7 of 163 in Albufeira
2,110 reviews
0.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
955 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,868 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vila Gale Praia
Vila Gale Praia
#3 of 163 in Albufeira
599 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falesia Hotel

Property: Falesia Hotel
Address: Pinhal do Concelho | Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#15 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Falesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falesia Hotel is located close to Falesia Beach (800mts) and the town of Albufeira and in the center of the Algarve. Falesia Hotel in Acoteias surprise you with tranquil gardens and ample spaces, where one can soak the sun, tranquility, fresh air and smell of the beautifull umbrella shaped pine trees.For you well being and complete relaxation, there is a large outdoor pool as well as indoor one with Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath and Spa. Falesia Hotel is offering 169 rooms - all of the with the balcony and the views either of the pool, gardens, mountains - or even the driving range of the next door Golf Course. All the rooms also come with LCD satellite television, air condition (cold / hot) and very important free access to Wi-Fi connection. Our elegant "O Lago" restaurant is overlooking the Falesia Hotel beautiful gardens with some small fountains and where our delicious Buffett meals are served. "Show Bar" is the place to be in the evenings where the entertainment is provided for all those that are ready to party (occasional entertainment during the winter only). "Palm Bar" is serving those fantastic cocktails and the rest of the refreshing drinks during the high summer months.All the Golfers don't need to go far. There is a Golf Course next to Falesia Hotel and Vilamoura - with its best Golf Courses in Europe - is only up to 15 minutes drive from the Falesia Hotel.And if you want to have much bigger selection of shops, restaurants, bars, discos and any other entertainment, it is only between 5 and 8.5 Km to get to the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira.If you are after complete relaxation you do not need to look any further. It is all waiting for you in the Falesia Hotel... "Simply relaxing... Holidays with no children" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Falesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falesia Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Hotel Falesia Algarve
Falesia Hotel Portugal
Falesia Hotel Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing