We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Falesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falesia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Falesia 28th May until 12th June 2014, this was our first visit. The hotel and staff were excellent, very clean and good food served in a happy atmosphere . My wife who is a Coeliac had no problem whatsoever , all staff had a good understanding of the condition, the best hotel we have found with a good knowledge of this condition , so if you just happen to be a Coeliac you can go with confidence the you will not have a problem with your diet.
Carlos should be very proud of his staff, they are a credit to the hotel.
We shall return, hopefully in the near future.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday.
M & B room 309 Devon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bercorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

One fantastic hotel ,from the manager down to maids what a Great team so helpful and attentive to all our needs. Special mention to the chef so friendly as was armarni in the concert room,this hotel is the best T.GOLD we have ever stay at and we have been to quite golds a few. top class .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank stanley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to the Falesia (29th May to 12h June 2014). The Falesia is in a great quiet location yet easily accessible to lovely local resorts. On arrival you will notice the immaculate grounds and upon entry the interior is spotless and spacious. Our room was equally spotless and was thoroughly cleaned every day. The restaurant is excellent and the food superb with a very large choice at both breakfast and dinner. There are several 'themed' dinners - Mexican, Portugese, Italian, oriental etc.
The greatest asset to the hotel are the staff. Carlos, the general manager is ever present and interacts with all holidaymakers daily throughout the hotel in a pleasant, helpful and professional manner. He attends all the meetings he can and holds weekly cocktail parties for everyone. The rest of the managers and staff follow Carlos's example and nothing is too much trouble for any of them.
Likewise, the Thomson staff, Gemma the team leader and Victor the extremely knowledgeable local guide are equally helpful and professional. The entertainment team provide a varied and interesting programme and evening entertainment is provided by the resident duo supported by very professional entertainers, some of whom are flown in from the UK.
To sum it all up we have just booked next year!
David & Anne Gifford

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for a few nights, and got a free upgrade to a junior suite, which was very welcome.
The hotel itself is a little dated in the decor and the rooms, but all very clean and well maintained. The showers weren't great though. The pool area was huge with loads of loungers and plenty of space in the garden area to go, so you weren't crowded too much.
We booked directly, not realising it was a thomson gold hotel, and probably wouldn't go again for this reason-lots of "entertainment" which we weren't really interested in, but if you like that sort of thing it seemed well organised.
Nice short walk to the nearby town and to falesia beach in the other direction (about 10mins/15mins respectively)
Staff very helpful printing our boarding passes, ordering taxis and just generally being lovely
Pool was a bit odd-40cm deep the whole way around the edges which makes swimming lengths a bit tricky! Also was no problem bringing your own water (or beers) around the pool, which other places I have stayed would have not allowed

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotcookie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just come back from a very good week at this hotel. People have said it all before. Very comfortable room in a smart, clean, modern hotel, set in beautiful grounds. The staff were friendly and helpful and the choice of food in the restaurant was excellent. The only downside is the lack of tea/coffee making facilities and being charged to use the fridge that is in the room anyway. If they sorted that out, I would give them 5 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, General Manager at Falesia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed most of our facilities and services.

We are always trying to do our very best and are aiming to please all of our guests. I am sure you can understand and appreciate that different guests would want different services or facilities.
We strongly believe that the choice should be left to our guests and not to include and charge everything to everybody regardless if those facilities or services are being required and used - or not. The good example would be a mini bar which is in all rooms and can be stocked by the selection of drinks and the guests would pay only what they consume, or the same mini bar being can be used as mini fridge at extra cost. The choice would belong to the guest. For the same reason we do not include coffee/tea / digestive after dinner as the choice of what coffee / tea / digestive one would want, should be left to the guest - if any is wanted at all.

Please also note that with different room types there are also different facilities that are included in the basic rate - but the room type is again left - as choice - to our guests.

Hope the above explanation is of some help.

Once again, thank you for your opinion and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Falesia Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice hotel, a quiet area, you can either hang around the pool and garden or get out and about. There are a handful of inexpensive cafes and good local supermarket in the area; a super 5* hotel nearby through which you are able to access a picturesque boardwalk to a lovely beach. Olhos d'Agua is a lovely seaside hamlet a 25min walk away (bus or taxi optional) with enough cafes and shops for a relaxing day out, otherwise you can easily jump on buses to get to Albufeira (a biggish bustling town), Loule (a good size town with local fish and veg market), Vilamoura, Faro, etc.

Room Tip: Think about whether you want the sunrise or the sunset, a pool view or the surrounding area (views a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Big clean room. Good food. Beautiful gardens. Middle of no where. I guess the typical guest is happy to stay at the pool, eat all meals on site and use the hotel bar. If that's you...win! (The hotel was fully booked) The nearest beach is wonderful but not near. The nearest town is great but not near. There are locals bars and supermarkets but it's a rural village environment. Just to be clear...in my view, the location is poor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnonBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, General Manager at Falesia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed most of our services.

We are rather disappointed to see that you were not happy with the location. It is appreciated that different people are looking for different holiday atmosphere. Some prefer it quiet and relaxing and the others want to be in the centre of all activities and busy night life. We think - we can please both sides.

We would always suggest to do a little research before booking the resort/hotel. In all our promotional material (as well as our partners ) we are very clear about our location as we are offering "Simply Relaxing" Holiday which means a break with tranquil and peaceful location in a beautiful spot. This is exactly what we are offering - escape from daily stress and complete relaxation. This is also the reason that we do not except guests under 16 years of age. It is very popular concept and hence the hotel is working with full capacity.

At the same time we are not too far away from the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira with lots of bars, restaurants, shops, discos and very busy night-life. It is about ten minutes taxi ride away and depending on the time of your journey, taxi will cost you from €10 each way (per taxi and the fare goes up during the night). One can see that if the busy life is what you want - it is never too far away from you - but at the same time - one can enjoy stress free, peaceful and tranquil time in the hotel.

Thank you for your opinion and hope the above explanation can be of some help.

Very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,150 reviews
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,377 reviews
0.7 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
243 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falesia Hotel

Address: Pinhal do Concelho | Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £45 - £877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Falesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falesia Hotel is located close to Falesia Beach (800mts) and the town of Albufeira and in the center of the Algarve. Falesia Hotel in Acoteias surprise you with tranquil gardens and ample spaces, where one can soak the sun, tranquility, fresh air and smell of the beautifull umbrella shaped pine trees.For you well being and complete relaxation, there is a large outdoor pool as well as indoor one with Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath and Spa. Falesia Hotel is offering 169 rooms - all of the with the balcony and the views either of the pool, gardens, mountains - or even the driving range of the next door Golf Course. All the rooms also come with LCD satellite television, air condition (cold / hot) and very important free access to Wi-Fi connection. Our elegant "O Lago" restaurant is overlooking the Falesia Hotel beautiful gardens with some small fountains and where our delicious Buffett meals are served. "Show Bar" is the place to be in the evenings where the entertainment is provided for all those that are ready to party (occasional entertainment during the winter only). "Palm Bar" is serving those fantastic cocktails and the rest of the refreshing drinks during the high summer months.All the Golfers don't need to go far. There is a Golf Course next to Falesia Hotel and Vilamoura - with its best Golf Courses in Europe - is only up to 15 minutes drive from the Falesia Hotel.And if you want to have much bigger selection of shops, restaurants, bars, discos and any other entertainment, it is only between 5 and 8.5 Km to get to the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira.If you are after complete relaxation you do not need to look any further. It is all waiting for you in the Falesia Hotel... "Simply relaxing... Holidays with no children" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Falesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falesia Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Hotel Falesia Algarve
Falesia Hotel Portugal
Falesia Hotel Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing