We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falesia Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpinus Hotel(Albufeira)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$294
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$144
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,119)
Filter reviews
2,119 results
Traveller rating
1,371
577
132
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,371
577
132
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalesia hotelthomson goldthomson teamjunior suitegold hotelbrothers barentertainment teambread and butter puddingchef angeloevening entertainmentpine cliffs resortrelaxing holidayhotel busthe general managerboth breakfast and dinnerplenty of sunbedsindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 2,119 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was our second visit to The Falesia and again enjoyed all aspects of this superb hotel.
We had a Junior suite this year and were not disappointed with the room or outlook.
Balcony had the sun from mid afternoon and overlooked the gardens.
The food was also excellent with different choices each night. A special mention must go to Rita who made the crepes, always had a great smile and plenty of chat for all the customers.
The professional entertainment was not up to the same standard as last year one comedian on Sunday night was so bad that it was embarrassing and we along with many left early. On a brighter note Danny Maverick was brilliant on Monday night and he returned with his band on Wednesday night. A great night to finish our holiday.
Visited Vilamoura this time and was well worth the visit to see the Marina and superb boats. Food and drink was probably twice the price than we were paying at our bars close to the hotel.
We are already looking to visit again next year

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I will be brief. Excellent hotel. Staff, extremely friendly and very,very helpful. Food at breakfast and evening meal in quality, variety and presentation, all truly excellent! 10/10. You do hear dogs bark from time to time. A minor gripe. Everything though is double glazed and the air con works well. I had no problems sleeping. The beach is a 20 min walk away through Pine Hills resort. However when we reached the beach and enquired about sun bed hire we where, and I kid you not, were told it was 150 Euros for the day!!! Unbelievable!! The Thompson rep explained it was because The Sheraton wanted to keep things 'exclusive'...so we bought out own. In short, if you book here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Unfortunately Victor was not amused at the poor state of the tiling in the bathroom, it really needs replacing, not the quality we you would expect from a 4 star hotel. We occupied a double room with a pool view, and whilst the pool and gardens are beautiful as is most of the hotel, our room was not. Our double bed was 2 singles pushed ( not even zipped together) and instead of a summer quilt we had a blanket with a thick eiderdown, the noise from the entertainment below us was irritating( 2nd floor avoid it) It's a shame as the rest of the hotel is lovely, both pools kept clean the restaurant is lovely with excellent staff and good food choices.I don't believe Victor and I will be returning!

Room Tip: 245,246,247 have pool views but are above the show bar. If you want to sleep before midnight avoid these rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KRISTINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos F, Gerente geral at Falesia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room. However I am happy to see that you were pleased with the rest of the hotel. We agree that we are not modern and trendy hotel and that some of the tiles in the bathrooms are sometimes a little bit chipped, but still always clean.
We are preparing for the refurbishment and update of the bathrooms, bedrooms and some public areas - hopefully - during the winter months of the next few years.

I am also sorry to see that you were not happy with the beds arrangement as our rooms have got single beds, double beds or two single beds zipped together into double bed. It is a pity you did not let us know that you were unhappy as we could have changed the room for you, specially if you were also retiring early (bar is closing between 11p.m. and midnight) and being disturbed by the entertainment the floor below your room as some of the light sleepers would be.

It is great to see that there were parts of the hotel that you have enjoyed like pools, cleanliness, restaurant and the food. All my staff and myself are around the hotel at all times and we are very happy to talk to our guests and making sure everybody is happy which is our most important objective.

Wishing you all the very best and do hope that sometimes in the future we are going to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hotel is excellent! Staff are very friendly and it was nice to see the manager regularly walking around and talking to guests. Everywhere was very clean. There was a great variety of food available at dinner, which was all delicious - they even had a gluten free selection! Evening entertainment was a let down - seemed to be aimed at couples perhaps 70+ but that didn't spoil our time at the hotel. We went out in the evening and found a bar, but as the area is small there were only a few to choose from. Wouldn't rule out returning to the Falesia for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just returned from a fab hol at the Falesia. Staff all friendly and accommodating, and food excellent. Great choice and variety and spotlessly clean areas.
As previous reviews the furniture in main areas needs updating bit worn but minor prob. Entertainment was good prob best of all the previous hols we have been on , enjoyed the "bottles " tribute band and the resident duo were good.
Hotel bus which runs to Albufeira and Villamoura was great and good price, no hanging around involved.
Plenty of sun loungers to go around and preferred the relaxing garden area rather than poolside....other residents need to stop putting towels out at 6.45 in the morn tho there was enough loungers but prob not in the area they want!
Overall a fab hol and fab hotel can certainly recommend if you want a relaxing chill hol .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews