We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress Free & Relaxing :o)”
Review of Falesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falesia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

First time Hubby and I chose Portugal. So, unknown ground. Picked this Hotel on several points one being no children - adults only and evening entertainment. Booked adult only so far every year and still been surrounded by plenty of children which is a disappointment when you select to be with adults, I love kids, work with them all year but my holiday has to be a special window of time with a child free 10 days. This was the first time I felt my holiday ticked all the boxes, was so very pleased. Usually pick 5* holidays and come home disappointed and feel as though we have paid lots for not much! This time we paid not so much and got so much more - excellent value and standard of holiday. Top notch. Hotel very nice, we had a junior suite - Fab! Celebrated our Anniversary whilst there, we were given a lovely bottle of bubbly and a card from the Hotel and Reps which was appreciated. Everywhere is spotless, food plentiful and varied - something for everyone and so much more. Live entertainment was all good with plenty of variation. The resident duo Hayley and Jesus - namely " Sophistication" were just superb. All the staff here are friendly helpful polite and all seem happy in their work and have been with the Hotel for many years and tell me they are all happy and well looked after and feel valued and more of a family than employees, so nice to hear don't you think? Well done to ALL staff and management. The Gardens are stunning, relaxing grounds and ponds with large carp swimming lazily, there is a resident kingfisher too which will pay a visit twice a day to take a little fish for supper, that was nice to see. Getting to the beach via the nearby hotel I personally found a bit of a faff but the beach is fabulous once you are there, plenty of time to walk, people watch, dip in the sea, have ice cream and have snacks/drinks. There is a small high street to shop in with bars restaurant's, supermarkets, gift shops and a nice little café at the bottom of the stairs close to the hotel which was small and friendly too. Fab brandy coffee's ! I have to say I loved this holiday the best of all so far, would love to go back next year and do it all again. Go here if you fancy a relaxing, stress free friendly vacation. Portugal is my new favourite place......... :o) Whoooo!

Room Tip: Go the extra mile and have a junior suite - well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

'Mmmmmm' this was the most perfect holiday i have ever had!!! The staff were helpful and friendly but still professional. The food in the restauraunt was amazing and there was themed nights with something for everyone, Chef was brilliant!!

Room Tip: The garden facing rooms were perfect, quiet and tranquil
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel Falesia is a great place to go for a 'simply relaxing' holiday. The staff are very friendly (check out Armen at the Palm Bar) and willing to do anything to make sure you have a fantastic time. The food is excellent both in variety and quality. I agree with recent reviews that some of the rooms could do with a bit of attention but it wasn't a problem for us. We had a room overlooking the pool and we even had a seaview of sorts!! The Thompson team did a fantastic job and everyone enjoyed the daily quiz!! The beach is a very nice 20 minute walk away and well worth it. The hotel has a lovely pool and garden area and there are always plenty of sunbeds, whatever time you go down there. The Falesia is situated near to a few shops,cafes and bars if you fancy something different. We had a lovely, quiet week (adult only hotel) here and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We visited the Falesia for our first trip to the Algarve. The greeting when we arrived was very friendly and this continued througout our time - the staff here really are lovely! The grounds especially the gardens are lovely and everywhere is spotless. Indoor and outdoor pools are very good. Our room overlooking the car park was spacious and always kept clean but I must echo the previous review - it was a little dated and tired and cracked tiles in the bathroom is not really what you'd expect.
The food was excellent - super choice and beautifully prepared, they even catered for special dietary requirements. Rita and all catering staff were very obliging and went beyond normal good service.
The entertainment was not great with three exceptions - as previously mentioned Danny Maverick was super, it was good to see a local, traditional dance act and Elvis was hilarious! He didn't sound like Elvis or look like him but his self deprecating humour and big personality made for a hugely entertaining evening. Enough said previously about the comedian - toe curling!
Overall a lovely hotel and a very relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: pool view or junior suite - we did not opt for either and so had a view of the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bern23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was our first visit to the Falesia and it was excellent. Amazing choice of food in the dining room. The chef was always in the dining room eager to have a word with everyone and he was particularly proud of his 'no calorie' bread and butter pudding. The manager was always around the hotel checking if everything was ok and was keen to hear of any complaints so that they could be rectified immediately. The hotel was spotlessly clean. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool. The entertainment was good. I particularly enjoyed the resident group, Sophistication. The Thomson Gold hosts worked extremely hard from morning to night with daily activities round the pool and the evening entertainment. The Thomson reps, in particular Gemma, were vey helpful and informative. The hotel also had free wifi.

We found the swimming pool cold whilst we were there in May but the indoor pool was the icing on the cake for us. It was quite large and deep and enjoyed our daily swim in there. There are plenty of sunbeds in the grounds so no need to put your towel out early.

We went on the hotel's mini bus to Vilamoura which was very good.

It's quite quiet around the hotel but there's a few bars, a couple of supermarkets, a pharmacy, bank, a lovely cake shop/newsagents opposite the Pine Cliffs Resort which has sandwiches and toasties for lunch, and a couple of souvenir shops.

We would definitely visit this hotel again as it more than ticked all the boxes for us. Came home very relaxed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Millermagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was our second visit to The Falesia and again enjoyed all aspects of this superb hotel.
We had a Junior suite this year and were not disappointed with the room or outlook.
Balcony had the sun from mid afternoon and overlooked the gardens.
The food was also excellent with different choices each night. A special mention must go to Rita who made the crepes, always had a great smile and plenty of chat for all the customers.
The professional entertainment was not up to the same standard as last year one comedian on Sunday night was so bad that it was embarrassing and we along with many left early. On a brighter note Danny Maverick was brilliant on Monday night and he returned with his band on Wednesday night. A great night to finish our holiday.
Visited Vilamoura this time and was well worth the visit to see the Marina and superb boats. Food and drink was probably twice the price than we were paying at our bars close to the hotel.
We are already looking to visit again next year

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I will be brief. Excellent hotel. Staff, extremely friendly and very,very helpful. Food at breakfast and evening meal in quality, variety and presentation, all truly excellent! 10/10. You do hear dogs bark from time to time. A minor gripe. Everything though is double glazed and the air con works well. I had no problems sleeping. The beach is a 20 min walk away through Pine Hills resort. However when we reached the beach and enquired about sun bed hire we where, and I kid you not, were told it was 150 Euros for the day!!! Unbelievable!! The Thompson rep explained it was because The Sheraton wanted to keep things 'exclusive'...so we bought out own. In short, if you book here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,458 reviews
0.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,177 reviews
2.9 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
TUI BLUE Falesia
TUI BLUE Falesia
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,776 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vila Gale Collection Praia
Vila Gale Collection Praia
#3 of 154 in Albufeira
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falesia Hotel

Address: Pinhal do Concelho | Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £45 - £849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Falesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falesia Hotel is located close to Falesia Beach (800mts) and the town of Albufeira and in the center of the Algarve. Falesia Hotel in Acoteias surprise you with tranquil gardens and ample spaces, where one can soak the sun, tranquility, fresh air and smell of the beautifull umbrella shaped pine trees.For you well being and complete relaxation, there is a large outdoor pool as well as indoor one with Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath and Spa. Falesia Hotel is offering 169 rooms - all of the with the balcony and the views either of the pool, gardens, mountains - or even the driving range of the next door Golf Course. All the rooms also come with LCD satellite television, air condition (cold / hot) and very important free access to Wi-Fi connection. Our elegant "O Lago" restaurant is overlooking the Falesia Hotel beautiful gardens with some small fountains and where our delicious Buffett meals are served. "Show Bar" is the place to be in the evenings where the entertainment is provided for all those that are ready to party (occasional entertainment during the winter only). "Palm Bar" is serving those fantastic cocktails and the rest of the refreshing drinks during the high summer months.All the Golfers don't need to go far. There is a Golf Course next to Falesia Hotel and Vilamoura - with its best Golf Courses in Europe - is only up to 15 minutes drive from the Falesia Hotel.And if you want to have much bigger selection of shops, restaurants, bars, discos and any other entertainment, it is only between 5 and 8.5 Km to get to the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira.If you are after complete relaxation you do not need to look any further. It is all waiting for you in the Falesia Hotel... "Simply relaxing... Holidays with no children" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Falesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falesia Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Hotel Falesia Algarve
Falesia Hotel Portugal
Falesia Hotel Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing