We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$623
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$907
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,233)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveller rating
1,445
606
137
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,445
606
137
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalesia hotelthomson goldthomson teamjunior suitegold hotelentertainment teambrothers barbread and butter puddingchef angeloevening entertainmentpine cliffs resortrelaxing holidayhotel busplenty of sunbedsthe general managerboth breakfast and dinnerindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms are all renewed, so they are very modern and nice!
The breakfast is not bad also!
The hotel os very near the beach and you have a lot of restaurants near by!!
They also have some animation every night in the hotel bar!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank joana j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Just back from our 4th visit to the Falesia and yet again it was a wonderful holiday. What a fantastic hotel this is in all aspects. The rooms are light and airy and very comfortable. The walk-in rain forest shower in the bathroom was heaven after a hard day sun-bathing! The standard of cleanliness is excellent, with rooms serviced daily.

From first check-in to departure the staff are outstanding and will go the extra mile to make your holiday a great experience. They are nearly always smiling and genuinely seem to love what they do - it makes such a difference. As said elsewhere, Carlos, the general manager, is very visible and approachable - he is also a very nice guy! The various section managers, Celia, Claudio and Joaquim all run their areas very well and always seemed to be available if needed. As for the restaurant and the food - superb. Chef Angelo is a legend! A brilliant larger than life character who runs a first class service - anyone complaining about the food here really has a problem!

It was great to see the wonderful Panache back as the resident musicians. We thought they were great last year and they seem to have got even better! In addition John and Josie are both lovely people.

The entertainment team of Harry, Jack and Megan was brilliant. We met Harry last year and what a character he is. A top bloke and a great entertainer, with a real feeling for his audience, whether that be during the poolside games or the evening shows.

Jack is a superstar in waiting! The lad is bursting with talent. For a 21 year old he has a natural wit and humour way beyond his years. He is also a fabulous singer. He has a career in film and tv awaiting him at the end of his stint at the Falesia and we both sincerely wish him every success - he deserves it. It is unusual for 62 year old to have respect for someone his age but he has mine by the bucketful. I got on great with him and would love to meet again sometime.

Megan reminded me of the Andrex puppy, bouncy, funny and eager to please. A permanent smile and a lovely, innocent personality.

The evening entertainment was very hit and miss. Panache and the entertainment team were always good but most of the "headline" acts left a little to be desired. Bulsara was excellent, as was the wonderful Miki Travis (what lovely, friendly guy he was). Amy Horne (singer) and an Abba tribute were also good. Bizzi someone, who had been on the Voice was distinctly average, and local band Daddy Jack achieved the impressive feat of reducing their audience from about 200 to 25 within the space of 4 songs!

My only gripe is aimed at Thomsons and not the hotel. Why the obsession with music by the pool all day? Fine in a hotel where most people are under 30 but not where most are over 50. The vast majority of the Falesia clientele probably want to read, chat to friends or simply enjoy the sunshine in peace and quiet. Please Thomson change this policy - it is unnecessary and sometimes intrusive. That said I have still booked for next year already!!! Rainbow Dave and Judge Judy will return!

Room Tip: From my experience all rooms are good, it just depends on what view you want (ie pool, garden etc)
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tottenhamdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Five days into a seven day holiday at the Falesia Hotel, and I'm happy to say this is the best holiday me and my fiancé have had.
The hotel has simply been amazing, from when we checked in to receive a plate of fresh fruit and a bottle of wine, to when my fiancé turned 30 and the staff left us a bottle of champagne to celebrate!
We stayed in a junior suite, which was spacious and clean with a modern, well sized bathroom, and a view of the beautiful garden.
The pool area is well kept, with plenty of sun loungers, some of which are under a cover so you can keep in the shade (very useful for someone as fair-skinned as I am!) The hotel doesn't allow guests under 16 years of age, which goes a long way towards making it a relaxing place to be.
The food served in the restaurant was of a really high quality - I can be a bit of a picky eater but there hasn't been a day in which I wasn't able to fill my plate, and there were lots of fresh healthy options and tasty desserts.
The indoor pool was amazing, very clean, warm water with a jacuzzi and Turkish bath, and we are looking forward to a trip to the spa for a massage.
The staff have all been very friendly, and it seems nothing is too much trouble for them.
The hotel has some beautiful gardens, with water features, quaint bridges and ponds with fish that swim straight over to you when you walk by them.
My fiancé and I have been incredibly happy with our stay, and as we do not go away often, it has been such an enjoyable break. We love it that much we will definitely be back in the future.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank ChelNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed 4 days at Falesia hotel on our honeymoon in August and we had an excellent stay. The service was great and the staff was very friendly. We came really early, long time before the check in time, but we were still able to check in almost immediately. We were also allowed to have breakfast on our check in day, which is not common. We were staying in a junior suite which we were very happy with. The room was very spacious and really nice. We had 2 balconies and the view was good. Upon our arrival we also received a free bottle of wine in our room since it was our honeymoon. We have no complaints about our stay in this hotel. Breakfast was excellent, drinks in the bar were good, the pool area was amazing (with a very warm and friendly staff at the pool bar), and the hotel lies close to several good restaurants. It`s also easy to take a taxi into albufeira, which offers more of a nightlife. Overall we had an amazing stay at this hotel and we highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niklas89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This was our third stay at Falesia. The only hotel we have been to more than once.

We had room 101 which is really convenient - on the ground floor with a pool view - we were a little dubious at first as we've only ever been on a high floor but we really like the room and no need to wait for the lift

The fridge and the safe are now free which is a big plus and there are USB points in the wall so charging devices was really easy - no need to take the plugs next time !

The food was fab once again as was the entertainment. The hotel celebrated 25 years while we were there and laid on a great day with entertainment, buffet and bar

We would like to thank all the staff and Thompson Gold team for the hard work they all put in to make it a fantastic atmosphere and such an enjoyable holiday

Great hotel, great weather, lazy days - just perfect for a week away from the hamster wheel

We will be back next year ☀️

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank C1oak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews