We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cake Heaven”
Review of Riviera Pastelaria

Riviera Pastelaria
Ranked #1 of 16 Dessert in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Cake Heaven”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

On the day we arrived in Albufeira, we had a meal here. The food was good, but it was the cakes and coffee that we returned for. 17 of us descended on here one morning for a birthday celebration, I had a slice of chocolate cake, which was the nicest and lightest that I have ever eaten. We all had something different, and sampled each others and they were just to die for. I definitely recommend a visit here if you are in the Albufeira area, I could have went back every day and had something different.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irishgirl069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    167
    28
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tralee
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Treat Yourself”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The buns (cakes) that this Pastelaria makes are only divine. If you're in the area then I recommend sampling their beautiful wares.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank_Talks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Birthday cake n coffee”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

So so lovely, little surprise for my birthday from my partner and son, cakes are beautiful and light. Cakes n coffee n juice for 3 only cost €13. Try it, you'll love it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SAFCsupporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nearly cake heaven ...”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

An excellent place to get your holiday sugar rush. For me Florenca (just across the road edges it ... ever so slightly). You won't be disappointed if you choose to visit either.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trience4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food and cakes to die for!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place is open from 8am until 1am and I highly recommend it as it's so reasonable and the food is great ! You will be in cake heaven ! We had breakfast her most days whether it was coffee and toast or a proper breakfast we really couldn't fault it and it was so cheap !
It is extremely popular with the locals and you will know why when you see the cakes and food on offer ! The menu is more of a cafe / snack bar menu rather than a fine restaurant menu but you will find it hard not to enjoy whatever you order.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaxC380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riviera Pastelaria also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Riviera Pastelaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing