We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment suitable for holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
Ranked #142 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 26 October 2013

In October with the magnificent Algarve sun, we took a good vacation here. The apartment has all the facilities and conditions. There is also a terrace overlooking the pool. Excellent cleaning service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Tirapicos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Apartment was ok size wise, but too far from old town, up a steep hill.

Only enough hot water for two showers per day.

Bathroom needed up grading.

Was ok for 1 week, but wouldn't stay in this resort or accomodation again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kopeklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Spent a week here with friends at the end of September. We had booked a three person room but on arrival we were upgraded to a bigger villa. The villa had three rooms two bathrooms and even a garden! The apartment was clean and spacious but very sparse with minimal furniture. The kitchen was fairly well equipped however the oven we had had no shelves which made cooking in it fairly difficult. The pool was clean (if a little cold) and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is great, close to the strip and a shuttle bus from the hotel goes to the beach three times a day. I would recommend Vila Alba if you just want an apartment to use a a base but perhaps not if you want a fully furnished home from home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meglevermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Arrived late 12th after flight delay,reception allocated room 204,but could not find key,reallocated 119,two bed apart,to pacify as I only requested one bed apart
Requested pool view,double bed,internet access,failed on all three,internet only accessable in reception.
TV more at home in arthur daley caravan,no remote,no volume control.
Terrace covered in bottle tops,and empty water bottles thank goodness I didnt have kids.
Attitude in reception,not interested,I fear this hotel has suffered from lack of interest,due to the poor economy in portugal at the present time.pool area very good,with good staff,most helpful.

Room Tip: have no idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mackem2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just been treated to 4 nights in Vila Alba & had a great time...apartments clean & spacious & very spacious balcony with sun beds. Pool very good & pool bar offers great service. Little bit further out of town but easily affordable taxi journey to the centre of old town & easy walk to new town

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank croghanmoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Spent a week recently in Villa Alba. Loved the apartment , which was very generous and clean. The pool area was very clean and the staff in the pool bar are very nice and helpful.
However this cannot be said for the front of house staff (reception) they were so unhelpful and so unhelpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Big, clean appartment. Washing machine useful with toddler, tho lacking utensils. Wooden spoon, sharp knife and corkscrew would have been handy. Lovely big garden to front of appartment. Pool smallish but clean and our two year old loved it. Would like to have been nearer the beach tho. Overall positive experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shapease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
#96 of 154 in Albufeira
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim
Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim
#143 of 154 in Albufeira
278 reviews
0.8 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#100 of 154 in Albufeira
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#95 of 154 in Albufeira
487 reviews
4.4 mi away
Jardins Vale de Parra
Jardins Vale de Parra
#76 of 154 in Albufeira
142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luna Hotel da Oura
Luna Hotel da Oura
#45 of 154 in Albufeira
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheerfulway Vila Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheerfulway Vila Alba

Address: Rua Adriano Correia de Oliveira 160 E | Montechoro, Albufeira 8200-084, Portugal (Formerly Vila Alba Beach & Sun Club)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range: £32 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cheerfulway Vila Alba 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cheerfulway Vila Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Alba Beach And Sun Club
Vila Alba Beach & Sun Club Hotel Albufeira
Vila Alba Beach Sun Hotel
Vila Alba Apartments
Vila Alba Albufeira
Cheerfulway Vila Alba Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing