We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belmonte Apartments
Ranked #98 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
bristol
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

we read all the reviews before we booked and were happy with what we had. Before arrival i contacted the Belmonte to ensure they knew we were due to arrive outside of normal reception hours. This meant someone was there to meet us.

The apartment was clean, tidy but a little dated. This wasn't a problem as all facilities worked fine and we knew that for the price it wasn't going to be immaculate.

we took our 14 year old son who slept on the sofa bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    57
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
63
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Have just arrived home (this morning) after a 2 week stay at Belmonte. It was nothing less then I expected. Yes the apartments are "Tired" but they are kept well cleaned the pool area and garden was immaculate. Anna and Joel couldn't be more helpful. The apts are really spacious, and house everything you need for s/c holiday. We took my Mum (88 yrs) with us and she loved being able to sit on the balcony and watch the little ones play in the pool. A little traffic noise at night, but once the doors and shutters were closed it was not too troublesome. Loved the location and would defo go again. On reviewing some of these area on trip adviser - things were better than average but not really very good. Loved it though.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elloundabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Our second time at the Belmonte and enjoyed it just as much this time as before. As others have mentioned, the rooms are in need of refurbishment but we know this from last year and didn't mind as they are kept clean and we only sleep in them anyway! The location is great for us as it is in a quiet area but close enough to walk to more lively parts of town for eating and entertainment. However, it is very hilly and the pavements are rather uneven so not recommended for people with mobility issues. The bar is very cheap as are the snacks and we ate most lunch times there. Anna and Joel still lovely hosts. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeyhangers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Just returned from our second trip to Albufeira and to these apartments. They really are great and the owners/staff are very friendly. Small complex so we have met some really great people here and intend returning to meet up again next year. The apartments are kept very clean and provide everything u need for s/c if this is what you want. Grounds and pool kept spotless. 2 very good supermarkets within 5mins and old/new town within about 15 mins walk. Can't wait to go back! Try them! You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms would be acceptable to me (think there are only 19 apartments)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimWBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

just come back from 2 weeks here, had a lovely time, arrived late in evening rung number on reception door and someone came and gave us a key and showed us where to go within 10 mins, friendly people who run it and they are very helpful, any problems we had were soon sorted i.e. light blubs and tv broke, apartments are kept clean, grounds are well looked after,never had to fight over sunbeds could always get one anytime of the day, only 15-20 min walk to beach, strip or old town, 2 supermarkets 5 min walk away, everyone in portugal friendly, would go back again, thanks for a brill time!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The good news its clean the staff are nice the gardens are nice the bad news these apartments all but four of them are on a main very busy 24 / 7 road and the four that are not on the main road are right next door to the reception bar area also these apartments are well over due a refurbishment yes they are kept clean which you would expect from any hotel but rusty bath rotten doors broken wall switches and sockets NO.
Would i go back again sorry NO far to much noise from the road and the apartments just not come up to scratch.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thornabydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here May 2011 for 10 nights had a 1 bedroom apartment, Next to reception.
Apartment was clean and tidy had everything we needed - was nice for have 4 cups, plates, bowels ect.. Our toilet leaked on the 5th day and was impressed was offered a new room we declined as we liked where we were and the leak was fixed early the next morning. Only downside was found beds really uncomfortable!
Prices are really reasonble at the bar, pool area is clean and tidy.
Location is great, 10 min walk to Old town and the strip.
Was good for our needs. Would return again for a short break!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanniRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.9 mi away
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
1.3 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#65 of 154 in Albufeira
426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#72 of 154 in Albufeira
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luna Hotel da Oura
Luna Hotel da Oura
#42 of 154 in Albufeira
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ondamar Aparthotel
Ondamar Aparthotel
#43 of 154 in Albufeira
462 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#49 of 154 in Albufeira
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmonte Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmonte Apartments

Property: Belmonte Apartments
Address: Quinta da Bellavista, Albufeira 8200-915, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belmonte Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Cancelon so you can book your Belmonte Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmonte Apartments Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing