We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, eat at the cake shop next door”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel with my partner and a friend, sharing a 1 bedroom apartment. We arrived on a late night flight, arriving at 2am. Marco (i think) was especially helpful and checked us in with no problems, and told us McDonalds across the road was opened until 4am.
Location was fantastic, you can get the shuttle outside the hotel (around 4 euros for the whole day) which till take you to the New town, then Old town then back to the hotel (only 3 stops). Or you can walk to/from both towns in about 10-15 minutes. Definitely suitable for families, but also good for couples/friends. Night life in Albufiera is great - only went to Old Town at night, loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misscherry17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,309 - 1,315 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

First trip to Portugal and loved it. Hotel Brisa Sol was a pleasant experience. Had a studio for 2 overlooking the car park but it was grand. Beds comfortable and air con great.All reviews about the cake shop are 100% right, its fab! Found a bar called Steps bar at the tunnel and listened to a great singer and guitarist called Martin and really friendly staff, Andre, Chris and Olga. They made our holiday. Ate in some good and bad places, the good being O Manjar, 4 of us had 4 different meals and all lovely. Also ate in El Panchito, near the marina. OMG the steaks were to die for. About 25e for the steaks but worth every euro and the setting is lovely. Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you are a couple pool room while nice could be noisy during the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ger9055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Having picked this one as a last minute panic buy we had the usual reservations before turning up but they were soon allayed. Received by friendly and efficient staff the visit was all we hoped for and more. The rooms were immaculately clean kept that way throughout our stay.The pool was excellent and the suurounding area also well kept. The hotel is a short walk from the Old town where a variety of restaurants and bars should please most.
In short, would I go back?.......definately

Room Tip: request a poolside room. beleive some of the roadside rooms can be a bit noisey particularly for tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ja23261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Brisa sol for 1 week in June. We arrived at the hotel around noon but our room was not ready until 3-30pm. There is a room to leave suitcases so pack shorts,sun block, beach towel and a book near the top of your case, find a sun lounger and parasol around the pool and chill out for 3 hours while the chambermaids clean your room and all the other newly arrived guests pace up and down in the lobby.
We had a large, airy one bedroomed apartment on the first floor overlooking the pool. The furniture was basic but adequate. The bedroom overlooked the main road at the front of the hotel, but although the road was busy the double glazing was excellent and we didnt hear any traffic noise. We were on the first floor and we could hear some noise from the coffee shop and bar below but it wasnt too bad. The sun didnt shine on the bedroom and we kept the curtains closed so the room was cool even though it was 40 degrees outside. We did not have to open the window (so no mosquitoes) or use the air con. The beds and sofa beds were very firm.
We had breakfast at the hotel. The food was very basic but edible and the coffee was the worst Ive ever tasted. The cake shop next door is owned by the hotel and is open until 1am serving nice snacks and drinks and its not expensive. There is also a supermarket next door.
The chambermaids work very late in the day. Our room was always cleaned between 3 and 5-30pm.
People queued up every morning at the door to run out and claim their spot around the pool. We watched from our balcony. It was like some hilarious Benny Hill sketch. We didnt participate in this ritual, yet every day we managed to find 2 sun loungers together with the shade of a parasol or tree.
There is a little train that stops outside the hotel and does a one way circuit to the new town (the strip) and then the old town. We used it the first day get our bearings but the new town was not for us. We walked to the old town and beach every day (about 15 minutes). The beach is good, sandy with lots of broken shells near the water. Join everyone else and walk along the beach with your feet in the water. There is a refreshing breeze and the brave people can swim in the sea. The old town was ok. Lots of bars and restaurants but every time you pass one the staff try to persuade you to come in and eat.
We had a very realxing holiday. The hotel was fine and very clean (more like 3 star than 4 but ok). The cake shop was lovely. The pool area was very nice. The beach was good. Most days we walked along the beach, pottered around the old town, ate a large piece of cake at the coffee shop and lazed around the pool reading.
There isnt much to do in Albufeira but if you want a relaxing holiday the hotel is ideal. Get a room overlooking the pool so you can sit on your balcony in the evening. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on minus 2 floor with terrace opening onto pool area. Otherwise a high floor overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

went here last may(2010)for our 35th aniversary great welcome, room spotless.the location is perfect,road train outside hotel.ideal for old town or new town.huge supermarket next door.cake shop on site(to die for)not expensive.resteraunts very close,every taste.in hotel bar ok but advise plenty of choice around.overall would definately recommend .my wife went with her friend in early may 2011,really enjoyed.we are going again in 3weeks for 14days. ps if you dont speak portuguese it means thankyou(obligado)

Room Tip: if you can ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neilden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I work in hotels myself, so was really really looking forward to being on the "other side" of the desk,(so to speak). And we (myself, husband & 2 kids) were not disappointed. From the minute we arrived we fell in love with Portugal & the Brisa Sol. The apartment was so clean with plenty of space, towels changed everyday. The only thing is the rock hard pillows and mattresses!!!!!. But I asked the housekeeper for softer pillows and she came by 30mins later with them!! GREAT. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Also just watch around the pool, after a while it can get slippy. Both kids fell even when they were being careful. And could have done with a little freezer compartment in the fridge

We walked every night to the old town (did not go near the "Strip", as were advised not to with kids) - the selection of Restaurants was just wonderful. Prices not too bad - most expensive meal for the 4 of us on adult menus with bottle Wine and minerals - €80. But please please try the Mexican Resturant on the beach front - we went back there twice - the Ribeye Steak for €12.90 is brilliant - Best we had!!!!

So yes yes yes to the Brisa Sol - we will be back

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhona15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel had more good points than it had bad.

Our room was clean & basic, with 2 decent beds and a sofa-bed and a huge balcony over looking the pool, and the bathroom was ideal with a working power shower & bath (you rarely get a working decent shower abroad).

The towels, & beds were changed every day, and the room cleaned.

The pool was big enough but absolutely freezing most of the time & quite shallow all the way round. The cold pool became a slight hinderence when I was wanting to dunk my girlfriend under water for being a bad partner when playing pool-tennis because she wouldn't stay in there for more than 6 minutes!

The food at the snack bar was very nice and reasonably priced & the drinks throughout the day at the snack-bar ranged from €2.50 to €2.75, depending on which member of staff was serving you.
The hotel bar itself in the hotel is not very lively, not sure why but it rarely looked busy as most people headed to the old/new town at the start of an evening.
If you’re wanting to spend a day by the pool, you’ll need to be queuing up and ready for 9am, as the stampede starts at 9am with people who claim disabilities sprinting to claim sun beds. Arrive any later than 10am and you’ll find yourself perched on the grass or a day at the beach looms.

If you’re wanting to see more of Albuefeira, make sure you catch the train that circles both the old and new town, it only has 3 stop offs all the way round– 1 being in the old town, 1 in the new town & 1 outside the hotel. A day pass is about €4.00

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jordanlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,682 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
976 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
243 reviews
1.1 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#83 of 154 in Albufeira
3,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £20 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing