We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Ranked #16 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“best hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

just retuned from 2 weeks in brisa sol hotel our 3 rd visit in 12 months still top class could not be cleaner and pool area is fantastic well laid out pool can be a bit cool but their is an indoor pool witch is nice and warm will be returning no doubt nice little bar called a.be.cee.e bar on way down to beach very good little bar no crash bang wallop stuff just nice backgroud music and a nice drink !!!! cheers

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank longingbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    609
    173
    28
    21
See reviews for
478
790
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks holiday with the husband at the Brisa Sol, our first time to Portugal and we had a great holiday. The hotel is very nice and all public areas are kept spotless. The outdoor pool was really cold, but it was great for cooling down in as the weather was red hot.There were plenty of sunbeds and parasols to go round at any time of the day, but the hotel was only 2 thirds full. There are plastic covered cushions to put on the sunbeds which makes them a lot more comfortable. The hotel has an indoor pool and a payable sauna and jacuzzi. There is also a fitness room, an indoor games room with crazy golf and a couple of pool tables and a childrens' playroom.We were there on a room only basis, so only used the restaurant once one morning for breakfast before going on a trip and it cost E8.20 each for a hot & cold usual fare buffet breakfast.
Beside the pool there is also a snack bar which does a variety of meals & snacks at very good prices open from 10am until 6pm. It has a bar for alcoholic drinks and a chiller for cold drinks, also selling ice creams, crisps and sweets. You can ask for your food to take out if you want to eat it at your sunbed. At the front of the hotel there is a small newsagents selling all UK papers and it gets them early in the morning. There is also a bar off the reception area with an outdoor balcony. I'm not sure what time it opens in the afternoon/evening, but it stays open until 1am. We only used the bar once though and there were never many people in.
To the side of the hotel there is a lovely cake shop/cafe owned by the hotel which is open early for breakfasts and stays open until 1 am. It also has a bar and an outdoor area and lots of people used it to have just drinks in the evening. There are quite a few cafes and restaurants near to the hotel if you don't fancy going very far and there are also a few places to eat in the nearby shopping complex which houses the big supermarket for everything you need.
We had a pool view room and would definately recommend booking either a pool or sea view room, otherwise you will get a room overlooking the car park, which wasn't a very nice view. The only thing that let the hotel down for us was the room. It looked tired and quite dated. The rest of the hotel I would give 4 star, but the room would have to be 3. The cleaners came daily and did the basics, the towels were always changed daily, bedding was kept nice & fresh, but the rooms needed a good spring clean, especially the wall & floor tiles and the skirting boards. I'm not being picky, just stating a fact, but it didn't spoil our time at the hotel as we weren't in the room that much anyway.
Our room consisted of twin beds pushed together, a sofa and coffee table, wardrobes, a portable TV, bathroom with shower over the bath, bidet & hairdryer and a small kitchen area. The kitchen was well equipped with fridge, kettle, toaster, microwave and a 2 ring ceramic hob. It contained all the cooking utensils required, but we weren't there to cook so never used them.Tea towels replaced daily. We had a good sized balcony which got the sun all afternoon with a small table & 2 chairs and a drying rack.
There weren't that many coat hangers, so take extra. The safety deposit box in the room cost E35 for the fortnight, with E15 returned when you handed in the key. You can also get free internet connection from reception which lasts a week at a time.
The old town is 10/15 minutes walk away or you can get a taxi from the rank to the right of the hotel for E3.90. The strip is a 15/20 minute walk or taxi for E5. Or you can get the tourist train from the left of the hotel for E2.50 each one way which takes you to the strip first, then the old town, so it's cheaper to get a taxi if going to the old town.
Fisherman's Beach is the nearest at the old town. It's a really nice beach, but beware of the sea as it's not for little ones, it gets deep quickly and the tides are quite strong. We had excellent weather while we were there (first 2 weeks in May) but it got really cold on a night, so take cardis or a jacket. Most of the restaurants had outdoor heaters and blankets!!
Would definately return to Albufeira at some time in the future.

Room Tip: Definately pay more to get a pool or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
13 Thank HappyHils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork,i
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Great hotel ,great location large 1bedroom apartments , large outdoor pool. This was my second time staying here in April it's seems at this time of the year it was very mixed from couples, hens, stags and also families with young children. Located between the new and old town the new town (strip) was only 5euro in a taxi the old town was within walking distance 4 euro in a taxi. There is a snack bar around the pool and the prices are not that bad compare to other places I have stayed in .when that closes the main bar in the hotel opens I think around 5ish. Will definitely be returning and would recommend the hotel .the hotel and apartments as they are very clean. I would get an apartment with a pool view too .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubzCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and have good basic kitchen amenities, enough to make yourself some breakfast and lunch if required. The beds were comfy, though may be hard for some and the room was generally well maintained. BBC 1 and 3 and channel 4 are available on the in room tv and the bar shows live sports. The hotel amenities are good, outside pool, inside pool (though small) tennis and squash courts, games room and free wifi by pool and in reception. There's also a hotel bar with a pleasant terrace and a pool side snack bar.

The hotels well placed between the old town ( 10 mins walk) and the strip (15 mins walk) the tourist train does stop right outside and costs @4 euros a day for those who can't manage the hills. There is a supermarket and bank right next door and a great cake shop to the left of the entrance. There are also a number of bars, cafes and shops directly opposite and within 5 mins walk along the main road in either direction.

If you intend staying here I'd advise ensuring you pay a little extra for a pool view room, countryside view rooms have a view of either the main road or the car park/ back of the supermarket neither of which is particularly nice to wake upto in the morning and you won't spend much time on your balcony. We were lucky enough to get a room at pool level so had a terrace, which meant we could have a few drinks by the pool in the evening before the sun set, it was well worth the extra £70 pound.

It's worth taking a day trip to Vilamoura by bus (35mins) it's costs 4 euro pp each way ( if there 4 of you so,it a taxi it's only 18 euro) the bus stops directly outside the supermarket ( take the faro bus) you can find the bus timetable easily on line. There is a Chinese restaurant directly opposite called Tim tims that do a buffet for 10 euro pp which is very good ( go early for more choice it .

We won't return here but that isn't a reflection on the hotel, but having done a bit more research into the area we realised we could have got a two bed two bath apartment on a 4/5 star complex in Vilamoura for less/ the same money and Vilamoura is a class apart from Albufeira

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank sarahstevensonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southend
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

A good spot to stay, between the old town and the "strip" large hotel, large pool outside, and heated inside, with good food areas.
Recommend staying here, no problems, our group was 17 men (well behaved) all said good place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramblerssouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

We've just come back from this hotel yesterday. Apart from the weather raining 5 days out of 7, it was a great holiday. Rooms are very large & well equipped. Technically we had a sea view room however it was a bit noisy to the front on the main road & we had a view of the car park at the back.
Pool was large & clean but very cold, there is an indoor pool which was good for those rainy days. Poolside bar was great, food & drink at reasonable prices. Club sandwich is a must for €6 & the largest portion of chips for €3. Restaurant was very good had chicken breasts with endives & potato rosti which was €11 & the biggest 2 chicken breasts I've ever seen. Felt a little out of the way location wise, was about a 20-30 minute walk to the main strip & again to another set of cars & restaurants. There is however a mini train for €4 a day which can take you to all the main areas. Nice cafes & restaurants nearby & a large supermarket right next door.
Hotel was very clean & staff polite. All in all a great place if you like being out from the main hustle & bustle

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mossybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We have just got back from a 4 night stay at the Brisa Sol. The hotel is in a great location only 10 min walk to the old town and 15 min to the strip. We had a one bedroom apartment with a pool view. The room was very spacious with a flat screen tv which had BBC 1 ITV3 and a couple of news channels. We had maid service and clean towels everyday. The outdoor swimming pool is very big although it was freezing cold! There is also an indoor pool and for 3 euros each you can use the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. The pool snack bar does a great variety of food and is reasonably priced - the portions are very generous! Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#18 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
3.7 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#3 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#94 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Property: Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing