We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Ranked #15 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed for 11 nights 28/11 to 8/12..Brisa is situated close to the old town and next door to a handy super market. There is also train stop outside to the left of the Brisa which takes you round in a circle doing drop offs at new town then on to the old town. For a few euros its worth a go. Both towns are within walking distance.
When i arrived it was early i had already asked for early book in.I found myself sitting on the balcony at 11.45 am . Well done brisa thats great service. The room had a kitchenette with fridge, 2 ring hob, microwave, toaster and kettle.there was a built in wardrobe and a cupboard to store your suitcase ect.Two single beds very firm. the only fault i could find was the small folding table and chairs. It would have been nice to have a small dinning table and chairs. The balcony had a table and chairs and a lovely view overlooking the sea.. Would i come back again. The answer is yes great service and a great hotel .

Room Tip: If you ask for a room with pool view it is quieter as the other side faces the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    636
    179
    29
    21
See reviews for
502
837
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My family and myself just returned from Brisa Sol,i have stayed there 5 times,its a lovely hotel,the staff are friendly and helpful,nothing is too much trouble for them,the rooms are cleaned every day,the food is beautiful,its located close to the old town,.i love the place ,will definately be returning again next year,

Room Tip: i prefer a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gerrynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We took advantage of some cheap flights to have a long weekend in the Algarve. Prior to setting off, we came across a really good deal that the Brisa Sol for only €53 for two nights. Having stayed in the area many times I knew the location was first class but this was my first stay at this accommodation.

We had a really nice spacious room, facilities were good, comfortable bed, good bathroom facilities, maid service on both days..... For the money we really cannot complain, and are not!

Spotlessly clean throughout the hotel, good service from all the staff and the hotel is an ideal location for visiting both the old town and for the 'Strip'

Would I stay here again - for the price we paid, yes indeed, cannot fault it

Room Tip: Tip - As we were only for a 2 night deal, we had a room view facing inland, which was not a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidPiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed for 4 nights 25/11 to 29/11. It's situated across the road from a Mcdonalds and a kfc, right next door to a supermarket/shopping centre. €4 taxi ride to the old town, €4 to the new town. Very near to our golf course and Algarve shopping.

Room had a kitchenette with 2 ring hob, microwave, toaster, fridge etc. I upgraded to a room with a balcony and some patio furniture was included. Room was clean and spacious.

If i was to split hairs i'd say the decor was a little dated, double bed was 2 singles pushed together and very firm, and my balcony was overlooking the (secure) car park. But the room cost of 4 days was €89. Exceptional value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great hotel. Very clean, apartments lovely and cosy with air con/heating that worked well. Stunning views, pay extra for room with sea view. Very quiet in November however. Would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Albufeira and would stay here again if I ever came back to the area. Location is ideal too for the old town

Room Tip: Pay for the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyDoc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My wife and I (both pensioners) have just returned from a most enjoyable two weeks holiday in the Sun at the Brisa Sol, regardless of some negative reviews of this hotel (not that we found many) we have nothing but praise for the accommodation, cleanliness and helpfulness of the reception staff (especially Joanna.)
We were staying on a Self-Catering basis, the room was cleaned every day, towels and toiletries changed / topped up every day.
There was an electric kettle, a toaster, a microwave (personally we would have preferred to have a real oven) plenty of pots, pans, crockery and cutlery etc., to cover most needs. The tea towels were changed daily.
There was a modern large Flat Screen TV in the Lounge / Dining area and a 14 “ old style TV in the bedroom which we found quite acceptable, after all one does not go on holiday to Portugal to watch TV, although some people will never be satisfied.
There was no shortage of coat hangers in the bedroom and If you need to use the safe in your room, you must pay a 15 euro deposit (refunded on return) when paying for the key and lock
The reception area is very impressive and really looks and feels, “Four Star”
We stayed in room 226 which had its door facing the main road but this did not worry us as the Balcony overlooked the pool and afforded us great views of the sea.
Coming out from our apartment we could see across the road a McDonalds, a KFC and a Chinese Restaurant which was Eat in or Takeaway, and there also was a Multibank (ATM) .
The one aspect of this hotel which we found difficult to ignore was the fabulous cake shop, “The Riviera Pastelaria”, as many before have mentioned it is simply fantastic, with such an incredible choice you could spend a lot of time just looking….
The location is just perfect, being only a ten to fifteen minute walk down to the escalators leading to Fisherman’s Beach, in The Old Town. The little Road Train stops just outside the Hotel and goes down to the escalators, via The Strip.(One way Half Ticket 2euro ; Half Ticket for a day 3euro (over 65s) The day ticket entitles you to get on and off as many times as you want all day / night. With a one way ticket, once you get off the train no matter which stop (and there are only four) it is no longer valid.
I noticed that other reviewers mention Internet Access, being a bit of a problem since the hotel still charges for Wi-Fi. I tried to get Wi-Fi but found that one needed a validated access code, available from reception (with a usage charge) no Free Wi-Fi in the Hotel……but walk next door into the Shopping Centre, go down the escalator/ travalator and round by the Eateries, you will find totally Free and Fast Wi-Fi courtesy of Albufeira Shopping and Optimus.
It now appears that virtually every bar and restaurant in Albufeira offers “FREE WIFI”, and use that fact as an incentive to get you to come in.
Taking everything into consideration, Location, comfort, amenities , value for money, staff and overall appearance I cannot imagine even looking for alternative accommodation and will most certainly be returning next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Pool and Sea View. The Higher Rooms have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank CrawfordSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Everything we were looking for, great rooms, great view, nice friendly staff, the bakery is amazing, the supermarket next door has all you will need, one and only minor point is a small oven would have been nice as I like to cook, but not a show stopper. Best reccommendation we can give is we will come back again.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
1,560 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#12 of 154 in Albufeira
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#73 of 154 in Albufeira
3,230 reviews
4.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,041 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Property: Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing