We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Ranked #16 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just got back from a ten night stay in this amazing hotel. We arrived at the hotel and just gone eleven and we were able to check in immediately.The apartment was two floors up and had a fantastic view of the sea and the pool and the apartment it's self was very clean well kept.i have read many reviews on one receptionist and how rude he is I met the individual and at first was a little harsh but as time went on and many good mornings and good nights later he was as nice as pie telling me where to go and what to do. Breakfast itself was ok they severed full English breakfasts ( which being English wasn't the best ) also served toast,cereal,fruit,and also a small cake selection which were so good. Over all I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to feel home from home I came home yesterday and I have already booked next years stay with the brisa sol.

Room Tip: One by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    614
    174
    28
    21
See reviews for
481
798
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I'm just back from an amazing week at the Brisa Sol. My partner & I stayed in a ground floor room that its own outside space which we could walk straight out onto the pool area!
I would fully recommend this hotel as its within walking distance of both the old town and the strip.
We cannot wait to go back and bring our daughter. Thank you all so much! A big thank you to Marco in the pool side bar area who helped my partner get tablets for allergy.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giggsysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Would recommend this hotel. I booked a pool view studio and we were really impressed by the size of the room It was spotlessly clean with a well equipped little kitchen area so no need to take a travel kettle. Staff were friendly and efficient.
Nice walk down to the beaches and old town, but it you don't want to walk the tourist train stops right outside the hotel.
The patisserie beside the hotel - Riviera Pastelaria is lovely and there is a large supermarket just up the road in the shopping centre.
Only 1 small complaint. I have never stayed in a 4 star hotel that doesn't provide pool towels. Didn't see this mentioned anywhere before we went but did see this in a review yesterday.

Room Tip: Well worth booking a pool view but sadly we had no sun on the balcony. Our room was under the bar s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanSGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just returned from a week self catering holiday on 27th April, I paid a little extra for a Studio with pool view and asked on my booking for a low floor level. It was well worth having the pool view and I was given level -1 floor. The room were spotless and the facilities were excellent, the maids changed the towels,tea towels and tolietries every day. There was a flat screen TV fixed on a bracket on the wall which could be moved to watch TV on the couch or in bed. The cooking arrangments were a double induction hob and a Micro Wave. Next to the hotel was a large commmercial centre which had a good supermarket to buy food.
I will definatley return to the Brisa Sol Again, but I will book a pool view as some rooms face the main road and carpark and the outlook is not desirable.

Room Tip: Always book a pool view as some rooms are above the car park with no outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Me and my fella are just back this week from a four night break at the Brisa Sol & it deserves a noteworthy review. Location is brilliant, staff are always lovely, helpful and friendly. Hotel is kept spotlessly clean everyday with daily maid service. More so, they so kindly upgraded us to help us celebrate our 10year anniversary with an apartment and complimentary bottle of wine!! Thank you very much, it is much appreciated and we are hoping to book to come back here again in September!! Supermarket next door to hotel is a bonus, really cheap and as everything u could need on holidays, cake shop next door does hot food as well which is equally nice as the pastries/cakes! Couple mins walk to the old town to the left and about a 5/10minute dander to the strip to the left! Only downfall is how freezing cold the outdoor pool was, couldn’t go into it at all and it didn’t get any better/warmer the longer u tried to stay in!

Room Tip: would opt for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlene I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

What can I say. Where do I start. I chose the Bisa Sol becauce of the excellent compliments that had been showered on this hotel.And you know what, THEY ARE ALL TRUE. When you have such a smooth run, efficient hotel but you don`t see any Managers, means you also have very good staff.
As everyone states, location is good thanks to the little train that stops almost by the door. A large Supermarket yards away, and a Cake shop within the building which can only be discribed as Fantastic.(Thomsons Rep could not believe we didn`t visit till last day. It gave a beautiful ending to a beautiful holiday.)
I could go on-and-on about so many things that have already been said by numerous others. However, can I just bring something to everyones attention that appears very few have realised. Thats the Television. Someone recently said there was nothing for young children to watch and very few English speaking channels. First it is FREE(We have always had to pay extra) Now then, how do I explain! Go through channels 1-16, then continue and you will be back at number one, but different channels. Repeat this process which will produce 4or 5 sequences of channels. Therefore you have around 60plus channels including SKY movies etc. Suggest you speak to Reception.
As a final comment. When you have over 900 reviews(at present) with only 25 saying Poor / Terrible,around 100 say Average and the rest either Excellent/Very Good. These figures speak for themselves.

Room Tip: Got to be pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertDNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We only go self catering, and this hotel served our every needs for our 6 night stay. Very clean and tidy, staff very friendly and helpful. Great location,almost central to both the old town, and the new town. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Accomadatethis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#18 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
3.7 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#68 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Property: Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing