We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Corinna H” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Ranked #16 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Corinna H”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel very clean, great location, we had a pool/sea view, the rooms were a nice size & well equipped for people going self catering, the bed was really comfy & we were not disturbed by any of the other guests at night, my only complaint would be that groups of either young male/ female groups staying at the hotel did not go well with the young families that were staying there, drinking from early morning they tended to get louder & the language stronger as the day went on, but that was the only downside. Next door there is a huge supermarket, we went half board, & found a good selection & variety on offer, Old town only 10mins walk away, buzzing 24/7, would deffo return.

Room Tip: We asked for a pool/sea view, which were equipped with table & chairs as well as sun loungers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Corinna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    610
    173
    28
    21
See reviews for
478
790
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

10 day holiday,we had paid extra and got pool/sea view and it was great and good size balcony nice firm beds and good nights sleep came easy ,found all staff friendly and helpfull maid service each day.Pool nice and big with plenty of beds there is the usual rush of the people that just cant wait until doors open and start queing like ants but we went down between 9:30 & 10:30 and still found beds without an issue all in all a lovely stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank dean-amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

After recently returning from the brisa sol, I wouldn't say this hotel is anywhere near a 4 star standard, 2 star at max. The 2 good things of this hotel were the location and the staff. After that, room was very dated, beds uncomfortable, baby's cot felt like it had a blank of wood running through the middle of it, bed sheets not changed on a regular basis and had to ask to have the babies sheets changed (which they did). The outdoor pool was somewhat 'fresh' at 20.5c!! We stayed as B&B board and the breakfast became very dull, boring and tasteless after a few days. We stayed in a studio room with a baby and felt cramped in there, not big enough. Expected more for what we paid, definitely wouldn't return or recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I just returned from Brisa Sol in Albuferia last week, after a week at the resort.
After an eventful trip from the airport to the hotel ( we waited at the airport for 90 minutes trying to find one of our suitcases, and when it was found, the bus supplied by Thomson had left without us and another 10 passengers !!! ) when we arrived at the airport, the staff on duty at the hotel were in such a rush to get rid of us, they grabbed our passports and gave us the card key to our room and pointed at the lift. The room we had was a studio for 2 persons, we were facing the local shopping complex, which was not a problem, we could actually see the sea, if you leaned over our balcony which was approx. 50 foot from the ground (not recommended), The hotel is billed as a 4 star, maybe it was 20 years ago, as the rooms are very dated, I would say it is probably scraping a 3 star in its present state, the cleaners clean your room every day, they have no set time for attending, sometimes 09.30 in the morning or sometimes 15.30 in the afternoon,( you cant relax in your room as you have no idea when they will turn up) and when they do attend,they wipe a wet mop over the floor and leave some loo roll, even after being cleaned every day, the room still did not feel very clean. My wife and I have been to Albuferia before, but this time, the resort felt quite unsafe, it now seems to attract stag and hen parties, and for some unknown reason, the waiting staff at the local cafes and restaurants were quite rude and not very polite, we usually go to Tossa De Mar in Spain for our holidays, where the Spanish people are always very friendly and the resort is fantastic if you are looking for a relaxing week away, the total opposite of Albuferia. In general the Brisa Sol is okay if you can get a good deal on the internet, but if you think you are getting 4 star luxury, then you will very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Longggg review ... Sorry Guys!! TOP MARKS!!!

Firstly we've been here now, 6 times! Used to stay the the Solaqua (4 Star too though NOT same league as Brisa Sol) which we thought was good, clean, until we found this GEM of a hotel!

Firstly, to give this place one less circle for poor Wi-Fi is somewhat unfair, it is a holiday!

Now, this place is CLEAN, you get in most rooms cooking facilities, though we don't use them as we don't want to smell up the room, so we use the cafe next to the pool or eat in the hotel, which we have to say for Hotel food in the evening... WOW... its healthy, flavoursome and different each night. The food is... this is key.. ALWAYS HOT if you take the buffet or if you order from the menu fabulous too, we go for the Buffet which is 20 Euro's excluding drinks but guys it’s worth it!! :-)

Poolside: If you use the Cafe by the pool, food in there are nice too, the Staff always amazing, and can't do enough for you. word of warning... if you're not a big eater and order the Club Sandwich, which for a snack is very NICE.... if 2 girls/guys... ONE is enough between 2 of you, lol.. its soo much one small eater cannot finish!!! :-)

Location: Its dead central from in between Old Town and New Town (no more than 5 euros either way in a taxi from the rank outside the Supermarket, 30 sec walk from Hotel), Old Town will cater for more of the older generation (sorry guys) but younger crowd too, we tend to start off there... then head to New Town (The Strip as its called) and that there is definitely the younger crowd, 18 up.... though.... some would need Passport Control LOL!

Nightlife: For us the Bar to go into is Savannah, the music in there is Dance/House, RnB possibly on a Sunday though NOT always..... You are not getting RnB anywhere there, so don't assume you will.... Garage plays some Dancehall but you find that is empty and will cater for a select few, however, most of the bars on the Strip play the same type or style of Music!

Rooms: Cleaners you DO see and they do their jobs well, remember guys.. their english is minimal and usually Brazilian/Portuguese and are nice!
The shower in the rooms, damn powerful, and is lovely, bathroom is clean and in most rooms you get a foot washer next to the toilet...... JOKING.. lol.... it's a bidet (Bee-Day) lol
The beds are okay.... again some people may not agree but we are ALL different... I found them a nice sleep so again, my review for that is a positive one! :-)

We always go for the PoolView and what a DAMN view on a hot clear sunny Day... WOW!!!....

We did book late once and all that was available was Car Park view.... lol... not great BUT.... you want a clean hotel like we did..... then that view is fine for me!!! :-)
P.S. We did NOT hear any deliveries coming in, then we do sleep like Bricks but we are up at 9am so.... not sure about the review on the noise there??!!

Great place for families, Superb, as well as singles too... you find many single ladies with their groups, guys are limited because the price to get in here will price out MOST of the not so nice people you can find in Hotels, which is good... we've not seen any fools of that ilk in the good few times we've been. So families need not worry :-)

All in All, I don't book anywhere else, why would you? It’s a great place!
The ratings speak for themselves!!

Regards

The PAD!!!

Room Tip: PoolView Rooms always a best choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Daz_Az_and_Patz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 10nights holiday at the Brisa Sol .
It was recommended to me by a work colleague , and we were really pleased about the whole holiday.
The Hotel was excellent , very friendly staff , spotlessly clean , and although we don't use the pool very much , there was always available sun beds.
We don't usually go self catering , but found our studio flat very spacious , very well equipped , maid service was excellent , and a lovely pool and sea view from our balcony ( did pay extra for pool view)
Only about a 10 minute walk to old town , or about 15 minute walk to strip , although land train stopped about 50yards away from hotel.
Very good supermarket adjacent to hotel , sells everything and good prices too.
Would certainly visit this hotel again without a doubt.

Room Tip: We had room Floor -1. Room 24 , full sun on afternoon and early evening , overlooking pool .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I took my elderly father to the Brisa Sol Hotel for a break! What a disappointment! We were on the 2nd floor - large ramp and 4 steps to Apartment (no hand rails)! My 85 year old father walks with a stick and is very unsteady on his feet! He was a nervous reck everytime we went in or out of the apartment, because there were no rails for him to hold on to!
Also, the buffet food in the evening was so basic and boring (definitely not 4 star quality)!
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, but I would not recommend this hotel for anyone who is not able to cope with stairs and ramps (very dangerous)!

I would rate this hotel 2 star at the most!

Room Tip: If you have children or elderly relatives, remember the danger of no hand rails leading up to the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#17 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
3.7 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#3 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#93 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Property: Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing