We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartments - Brisa Sol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Ranked #13 of 152 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at the Brisa Sol from 11/06/14 - 18/06/14.
My partner & I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with a pool view on the 4th floor which is actually the 6th floor as the floors go down to -2.
The pool view gives you a great view of the sea which we requested & paid extra for, but well worth the extra money.
We had sun partially on the balcony until 6pm which was ok as we were not there all day.
The apartment was perfect & very spacious, very clean & maids came in every day.
The staff were really nice & very helpful.
The pool area was lovely, however the pool area did not open until 9am which I thought was late, as the weather was so hot it would have been good to get out sun bathing earlier.
There was a nice outside eating area near the pool. There was also a nice bar in the hotel & a fantastic buffet breakfast.
We used the dining room a couple of times for breakfast, you can get a great breakfast for 8 euros. There was a great choice of food & the dining room was spotless I had lovely breakfasts. The old town is quite near to the Brisa Sol a 10 minute walk away which was perfect.
I loved my time at the Brisa Sol and would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ANNIE53594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

First time stay in studio apt with pool view on 3rd floor.Lovely roomy and well set up for s/c.Had hotel breakfast on one morn and was good.Also did one buffet dinner and that was very good with fish options very tasty.
Hotel staff very helpful and the place /rooms were spotless and one of best I have come across.Pool area well run and never had any problems with availability.Hotel well situated and leisurely walk to oldtown.
Issues;I would like more plug points.only single on each side of bed and they taken up by lamps.
Highly recommend and would return.Date 23/30 June

Room Tip: Pool view side was good for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donieennistymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We booked this as a last minute holiday, online, and with less than 3 weeks to go, so we weren't too sure what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival and found that our 1 bed apartment was spacious and had a fabulous view overlooking the large pool area, with the sea beyond. The apartment had a separate bedroom with a large double bed (two twin beds pushed together), and the living room also had two sofa beds. There was an equipped kitchen area with toaster, double hot plate, microwave etc. and a decent sized TV. The cleaners came in daily, but not at the same time every day.

Our first day was spent exploring the area and enjoying the hotel's pool, which was a pleasant temperature - unlike the sea, which was a real shock to the system! We put on our snorkel gear and made a dive into the sea...only to dash back out again shivering and covered in goose bumps! No wonder the two young male locals who had been watching us kitting up with amusement were laughing.....!! My husband is a keen scuba diver and attempted two dives but found it much too cold at a mere 16 degrees (apparently this is unusual as it is normally around 20).

At the hotel we chose the self-catering option, and this worked out fine, with the large supermarket next door that we found to be reasonably priced. We ate out every evening - our favourite restaurant was Casa do Chefe, which was close by and served excellent food, with friendly and personal service. We did eat at other restaurants in the Old Town as well, though - 'Louisiana' was good.

The hotel is close to all amenities, and there are a couple of the brilliant Chinese bazaar shops which sell everything you could possibly want for just a few euros - perfect for anything you may have forgotten to bring with you! It is a 10 minute walk downhill to the Old Town with its numerous restaurants and shops - we were amused by the outdoor escalators which carried passengers down the hill side to the lower level and back up again!

The World Cup was on during our visit, so the bars were packed full of football fans of all nationalities. My only disappointment with the hotel was the fact that a large party of French 'stags' were staying at Brisa Sol at the same time as us, and they were a bit exuberant to say the least! Our quiet and relaxing breakfasts and lunches on our balcony were frequently spoilt by the shouting and singing that took place across the complex as the Frenchmen continually shouted across to each other from their balconies!! I appreciate that they were excited their country were doing well (it's a pity England didn't do as well) but it was extremely annoying! It was with great relief when they finally departed and peace was once again restored to Brisa Sol...!

To sum up, I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples and families, and I would stay there again - but perhaps not when the World Cup is on..!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a pool view if possible, the side rooms overlook the car park and street so are likely to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsbkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed half board for the last week in June. Pool view apartment immaculately clean. Hotel staff very friendly and efficient, breakfasts great, dinners a bit less so but still choice of two fish dishes and two meat dishes every night. Puddings great and if there was nothing the kids wanted from the buffet, they were allowed to choose their main course from the kids menu which was good.

Outdoor pool great and given the time of year, there were plenty sunbeds available. Indoor pool also great, especially as we had the place to ourselves on the few occasions we used it.

In general, every area of this hotel is immaculate, even the toilets that are located in an outdoor block next to the outdoor pool. Whilst certain elements of the apartments are a bit outdated, we weren't bothered by this.

Location is good, handy for a 10-15 min walk (with young kids aged 6 and 4) to the beach. Same time to walk to the Old town which is far nicer than the New town which on the face of it is full of cafés/bars selling "English breakfasts" and the usual selection of crap, unhealthy food.

We went to Splash and Slide Waterpark, booked tickets at a stall at the large supermarket next door to the hotel (also very convenient). Bus picked us up outside the hotel and we spent all afternoon at the park which we all loved. Did the open top bus trip of Albufeira in the red bus but dont bother because there's nothing worth seeing and the kids were bored.

Cake shop joined onto the hotel was magnificent and very reasonably priced!

Finally, we used Yellowfish transfers to transport us to the hotel and back to the airport. Very efficient private transfer that saves time rather than going round round every second hotel dropping off people en route to your one. 60 euros return well spent if you ask me.

Room Tip: Pool view a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Macki1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our second stay was as good as we remembered it. Spotlessly clean with excellent housekeeping. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Lovely poolside lunches at reasonable prices. Bed was a bit hard. Within easy reach of old Town shops and restaurants

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

we stayed at the brisa sol last week for 9nights, we enjoyed it very much, at first i was dissapointed we were overlooking the side street (06) but it was quiet and just off the reception it was huge the biggest apartment we have stayed in and very clean and because we where on the end we only had people one side of us. we loved the pool area and pool bar, the inside bar lacked atmoshere we didnt use it much. an easy 10 min walk down to the old town and the little train back made the holiday for us. we will come again. ps you must try the cake shop next door brilliant!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just returned from a 10-night stay and I really wish we'd booked a fortnight as I didn't want to leave. We didn't have much dealings with the Reception staff other than checking in and out but we found them to be pleasant and efficient. Our apartment was spacious and comfortable with all the equipment we would need and, having done a bit of research prior to our holiday, I was a bit concerned with other reviewer's comments about the hardness of the beds. However they turned out to be quite comfortable and we slept really well. Our apartment was on the ground floor with the balcony facing the car park and the side of the shopping mall next door - hardly picturesque - but this didn't bother us as we were out all day and only really used the balcony to enjoy a nightcap when it was dark anyway.

We booked on a bed and breakfast basis and breakfast was served on a buffet basis with a wide range of items to choose from - including cereals, fruit, breads, rolls and croissants and the usual English breakfast. I will particularly miss the fruit bread with the glazed nut topping. We also ate dinner in the restaurant one evening which was tasty and good value. I was especially impressed with my monkfish kebab which I had expected to arrive on a plate but was instead served hanging from a stand en flambe. We also enjoyed an unexpected breakfast entertainment of the sight of towel-wielding fellow guests queuing and then stampeding to the sunbeds when the doors opened at 9.00 am, despite the fact that there were plenty of sunbeds available. We never had a problem finding sunbeds when we moseyed down to the pool around 10.30 am.

Whilst I would agree with other reviewers that the Brisa Sol is in need of a bit of a spruce up, this doesn't detract from it being a very good hotel which is in a brilliant location. There is a shopping mall next door with a large supermarket which has just about everything you need and there are restaurants on either side and across the road. An added bonus was that it's only a 10-minute walk to the Old Town.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at the Brisa Sol and I would definitely recommend it. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: If you are the type of person who likes a nice view from the balcony, it's probably best to pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MexicanStandoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.9 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 152 in Albufeira
1,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#26 of 152 in Albufeira
1,746 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 152 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 152 in Albufeira
3,446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#88 of 152 in Albufeira
3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#11 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £31 - £1,198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing