We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We just finished our stay here
And it was an excellent choice
Rooms are cleaned and towels changed every day
Reception staff are very friendly and helpful
The snack bar at pool is reasonably priced and a good choice of menu
We stayed self catering but took breakfast in restaurant some days again nice choice and food around €8.50
We had 2 apartments we ended up with the basement car park view but we weren't bothered
Our other party got a pool view and it was very spacious
Great pool and 2 nice kiddie pools
There is a nice bar in the lobby that open at 5 and happy hour from 5 to 8 with plenty of screens for the footie so I definitely recommend
This place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sligoinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,774)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 754 of 1,775 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the fourth time we have stopped at the Brisa Sol, and we have enjoyed every minute once again. The reception staff are immediately welcoming and willing to help in any way they can. The hotel is immaculately clean everywhere, with cleaning staff seemingly ever present. The staff at the pool bar are great, with special thanks to Marcia, who could not do enouh for you and seemingly very happy in her work. Pool area again was immaculate with plenty of sunbeds and parasols. My only critisism would be for some reason the Superbok in the bar is no where near as nice as it is the poolside bar . Big thanks to Silvio and all his team for another enjoyable stay. See you next year

Room Tip: Look for a sea view room and if possible a ground floor with patio, great for getting a cold beer fr...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhm1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

had a great holiday nice hotel friendly staff comfortable surroundings very clean . maid service very good . love the pool area very clean nice grass area plenty of sunbeds . short walk to the old town great atmosphere for all ages plenty of good bars and restaurants . definitely going back .

Room Tip: pool facing quieter nice outlook .
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. My family and I stayed in 2 self catering apartments, one which was a studio apartment and the other a one bedroomed apartment.

The studio apartment which I stayed in was great. It was clean and spacious enough for 2 people. The maids cleaned it every day and they were very friendly ladies. The room and hotel overall was very clean. The only complaints I have is that there was a wooden door out on to the balcony and not your normal glass sliding doors and the bed were a little hard. The airconditioning was very good also though we rarely had to use it. Our bedroom was overlooking a car park and road, however this was not a problem. There was also a flat screen tv with numerous channels including BBC and ITV.

The one bedroomed aprartment slept 4 people and my family were very happy with this. It was very spacious with a big blacony. It had a large living area with a well equipped kitchen. However they also found the beds quite hard.

The pool area at this hotel is also impressive. There were always sun loungers avaliable and they do a very good snack bar. The staff in all areas of this hotel are very friendly and have excellent english. There is a little cafe adjoined to the hotel and it does good breakfasts, snacks and cakes and is not very expensive. We noticed that it is mostly local portugese people who eat in this cafe which must mean it is good. There is also a large supermarket beside the hotel which is very handy. Mc Donalds is right opposite the hotel and the little tourist train which takes you to the strip and old town is situated right outside the hotel and goes every 20mins. However old town is only a short 10 minute walk if you prefer. Or there are taxis near the hotel also.

Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 35LM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at the Brisa Sol from 11/06/14 - 18/06/14.
My partner & I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with a pool view on the 4th floor which is actually the 6th floor as the floors go down to -2.
The pool view gives you a great view of the sea which we requested & paid extra for, but well worth the extra money.
We had sun partially on the balcony until 6pm which was ok as we were not there all day.
The apartment was perfect & very spacious, very clean & maids came in every day.
The staff were really nice & very helpful.
The pool area was lovely, however the pool area did not open until 9am which I thought was late, as the weather was so hot it would have been good to get out sun bathing earlier.
There was a nice outside eating area near the pool. There was also a nice bar in the hotel & a fantastic buffet breakfast.
We used the dining room a couple of times for breakfast, you can get a great breakfast for 8 euros. There was a great choice of food & the dining room was spotless I had lovely breakfasts. The old town is quite near to the Brisa Sol a 10 minute walk away which was perfect.
I loved my time at the Brisa Sol and would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ANNIE53594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

First time stay in studio apt with pool view on 3rd floor.Lovely roomy and well set up for s/c.Had hotel breakfast on one morn and was good.Also did one buffet dinner and that was very good with fish options very tasty.
Hotel staff very helpful and the place /rooms were spotless and one of best I have come across.Pool area well run and never had any problems with availability.Hotel well situated and leisurely walk to oldtown.
Issues;I would like more plug points.only single on each side of bed and they taken up by lamps.
Highly recommend and would return.Date 23/30 June

Room Tip: Pool view side was good for us
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donieennistymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We booked this as a last minute holiday, online, and with less than 3 weeks to go, so we weren't too sure what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival and found that our 1 bed apartment was spacious and had a fabulous view overlooking the large pool area, with the sea beyond. The apartment had a separate bedroom with a large double bed (two twin beds pushed together), and the living room also had two sofa beds. There was an equipped kitchen area with toaster, double hot plate, microwave etc. and a decent sized TV. The cleaners came in daily, but not at the same time every day.

Our first day was spent exploring the area and enjoying the hotel's pool, which was a pleasant temperature - unlike the sea, which was a real shock to the system! We put on our snorkel gear and made a dive into the sea...only to dash back out again shivering and covered in goose bumps! No wonder the two young male locals who had been watching us kitting up with amusement were laughing.....!! My husband is a keen scuba diver and attempted two dives but found it much too cold at a mere 16 degrees (apparently this is unusual as it is normally around 20).

At the hotel we chose the self-catering option, and this worked out fine, with the large supermarket next door that we found to be reasonably priced. We ate out every evening - our favourite restaurant was Casa do Chefe, which was close by and served excellent food, with friendly and personal service. We did eat at other restaurants in the Old Town as well, though - 'Louisiana' was good.

The hotel is close to all amenities, and there are a couple of the brilliant Chinese bazaar shops which sell everything you could possibly want for just a few euros - perfect for anything you may have forgotten to bring with you! It is a 10 minute walk downhill to the Old Town with its numerous restaurants and shops - we were amused by the outdoor escalators which carried passengers down the hill side to the lower level and back up again!

The World Cup was on during our visit, so the bars were packed full of football fans of all nationalities. My only disappointment with the hotel was the fact that a large party of French 'stags' were staying at Brisa Sol at the same time as us, and they were a bit exuberant to say the least! Our quiet and relaxing breakfasts and lunches on our balcony were frequently spoilt by the shouting and singing that took place across the complex as the Frenchmen continually shouted across to each other from their balconies!! I appreciate that they were excited their country were doing well (it's a pity England didn't do as well) but it was extremely annoying! It was with great relief when they finally departed and peace was once again restored to Brisa Sol...!

To sum up, I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples and families, and I would stay there again - but perhaps not when the World Cup is on..!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a pool view if possible, the side rooms overlook the car park and street so are likely to be...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsbkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,648 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
3,350 reviews
4.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,119 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £17 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing