We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not for us!”
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We booked the Brisa Sol after many checks on Tripadvisor and having been to Albufeira before. The location of the hotel suited us, as we like to walk down to the Old Town for meals, etc., and we knew it is located next door to a good supermarket and taxi rank.
Although we found the hotel clean and the pool facilities good, it is not what we would expect from a 4 star hotel for the following reasons:-
We did not book a pool view room, not for cost considerations, but because we prefer a quiet balcony away from the noise of hotel entertainment - we did not get a night's sleep as the room we were in was directly above the delivery/rubbish collection area. In our opinion, such a room is only suitable for staff accomadation purposes. Also, unfortunately the balcony only got sun for about an hour every morning. Not everyone wants a pool view but that should not mean substandard accomadation.
The attitude of most of the bar staff was offhand to the point of rudeness. Yes, give excellent service to valued repeat customers by all means, but value new customers too - they may return - or not!!! Top marks to the young barman who bucked the trend. We voted with our feet and took our custom elsewhere.
The entertainment is dire but probably, to be fair, the same as many equivalent hotels.
The maid service was not as good as others have said - I don't think our floor was brushed/washed more than once.
To sum up, if you like a basic 3 star family hotel with a pool view this will suit. Others may prefer to look around!
By the way, we did have a fantastic holiday with lots of sun and great food as is always the case in the Algarve.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaysinthesunmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    642
    182
    31
    22
See reviews for
517
848
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
falkirk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

try to go to brisa sol twice a year and never been dissapointed. the service of recepion staff down to the maids are always ecellent. they all make you feel so welcome. this year was a special birthday for me and we stayed in room 207 last year as it was perfect for us so we requested same again.got room 206. how brill is that. they look after their regulars so good. thanks to the staff for the champagne and card on my birthday. we prefer the old town as it is so beautiful but it is personal choice. the strip is a bit busier. more clubs and pubs.guess i m getting to old for that eh. ca nt wait till march to go back. we love it. try the riveiera cake shop next door.to die for. we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank max2020falkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Recently stayed in a studio appartment with two friends. The appartment was spotless and cleaned daily. Only minor criticism was that the fridge didnot have freezing compartment, but the rest of the kitchen well equipped.Minor problem with the air con system fixed within an hour of reporting. Fantastic pool area (again spotless)with more than enough sunbeds and good snackbar. Tip - worth paying extra for pool view. Two supermarkets within easy walking distance and for a treat the patisserie next door to the hotel is a must!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisb1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

My partner and I came back from this hotel yesterday after spending a firtnight there on Half Board basis.
We booked a studio with a land view. When we arrived at 11.30am, the room was ready for us and was located on 3rd floor with a view of the sea to the left and Modelo supermarket ahead. I was quite relieved to have got this room after some of the reviews about having a room below the carpark, but I did request a sea view on my booking with lowcostholidays.
We ate from the buffet menu every night and only missed breakfast twice as we had to leave at 7am for trips to Lisbon and Seville (We booked trips via the 'Ticket Shop' which was about 5 minutes to the right as you leave the hotel. We found the trips to be of excellent value as a day trip to Lisbon was only 17 Euros each and Seville only 16 Euros each - check out the other trips they have on offer. We also booked a half day trip to Portimao with them, but we weren't as impressed with this one).
We found the breakfast to be nice, with a good choice with a choice of bread rolls, croissants, fruit juices, tea/coffee, bacon, eggs, beans, cheese, sausages, yoghurts, fruit, toast (toaster very slow though and beans didnt taste quite right - otherwise breakfast great).
Evening meal was usually nice. As stated in earlier reviews the choice was limited for main meal as there was only one fish and meat choice but we found the taste was good. One night they had sirloin steak on the menu which was lovely and the veal goulash was very nice also. There was a fifferent soup every night of our stay, which we enjoyed. There was a choice of desserts, usually some kind of pie, cheesecake or gateaux along with 3 choices of ice cream. We thought some of the reviews about the food were a little harsh. The restaurant was always spotlessly clean and teh staff pleasant.
We enjoyed a walk to the old town (10-15 mins away) several times, both in the day and at night and used the noddy train which stops outside the hotel twice and got day tickets for 3.50 Euros each which we found to be good value.
We were not as impressed with the Strip and glad that we chose the location that we did to stay in.
The hotel had a games room which we used for a game of mini-golf, pool and other games.
The swimming pool area is really lovely but take careas the water was FREEZING!!! We also used the indoor pool, which was nice.
Our studio room was very spacious with an excellent flat-screen TV, fridge, 2-ring hob and cooking utensils, microwave, table and chairs etc.
The maids cleaned our room and changed our towels every single day and the standard of cleanliness was fantastic.
We really loved this hotel and spend a few nights on the balcony with the inexpensive wine/beer we'd bought from the great supermarket next door. It was a bonus to have that there
Anyone who wants fast food has a choice of KFC, Mcdonalds, Pans and Subway, Pizza Hut, Burger Ranch etc all either over the road or located in the shopping centre next door
All in all we had a fantastic holiday and I was very sad to leave.
I would not hesitate in staying to stay in this hotel again and would most certainly recommend it to others. We are very glad we chose there

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank oneils08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

I have just got back from a stay at the Brisa Sol with 5 other women. As the person who always sorts out the accommodation I was rather worried after reading some of the reviews.........I didn't need to be at all!! The rooms were spacious and spotless, with a brilliant view of the pool and out to sea. The towels were changed every day and the room cleaned. The breakfast had a great choice and stocks of the buffet were replenished frequently.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Having read some reveiws about this hotel we were quite worried after booking it....but worry not ..it woz excellent, In an brilliant location 10 minutes to the old town an similar in oppisite direction to the new town.the hotel itself woz very light and airey also spotlessy clean.Our studio room no223 woz facing the road over the foyer of the hotel so i asked if we could upgrade to a pool veiw we were shown one and the room was no differant to ours and they asked £130 extra which i didnt think it woz worth it for the 4 nights we were there. We wernt bothered with any road noise or people entering the hotel.we were b+b full english and all the usual cereals an breads fruits etc.the pool area very nice with plenty of sunbeds. i would recommend this hotel and certainly return SOON

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brizer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Returned for further visit to Brisa Sol after a twelve month gap. The hotel was very clean, pool view room lovely, daily room service was excellent and reception staff very helpful. New to us this year was the half board option which we found to be very disappointing. The breakfast was average but the buffet dinner was extremely poor in terms of choice, quality, presentation and service. We found this to be poor value for money but we tolerated it some evenings and ate out on other evenings. The hotel need to address this option. During our holiday we made great use of the local buses and trains to visit resorts and villages along the Algarve coast. Both are very reliable and reasonably priced. Bus and train station ticket office staff were always helpful and courteous. Advanced planning is a great advantage and we obtained summerised timetables from the internet: http://thomasallen.home.sapo.pt/travel. This website was accurate and very helpful. The holiday was also memorable for a boat trip to the caves(Algar Experience), Jeep Tour of old Algarve with Hank from Portitours and as usual an evening and a Sunday lunchtime visit to Johnie Hoopers Saxaphone Bistro.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank seniorroamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
1,603 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#12 of 154 in Albufeira
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#78 of 154 in Albufeira
3,289 reviews
4.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,073 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Property: Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing