We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place,great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Great location,bus,taxi,tourist train and supermarkets on doorstep.
Chinese restaurant Tim Tim opposite on first floor nice people,good food

Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marksmargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,419 - 1,425 of 1,841 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2010

a spotless hotel in prime location mid way between the strip and old town fantastic cake shop next door and supermarket. we had family room very good size with outdoor pool view. indoor pool very hot. rooms cleaned everyday and fresh towels. good games room and leisure facilities although cant comment on bar as it was being refurbished at time of going. hoping to go back soon great staff

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank psychoCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

The cleanliness of all rooms combined with the helpful staff ensured an enjoyable time to all.
Try to get a pool view room if you possibly can, it worth the extra cost, because the hotel is located near a busy road. On the 2 occasions we dined in the Restaurant the food was good considering its 4 star rating.
Shopping center right next door also a bonus, lots of eating places, supermarket, shops. The pool is has a nice size with pleanty of sun loungers and a refresh snack bar.
The hotel is in easy walking distance of the old town but there is a small train stops outside to take to the strip and old town if your require 3.50 euros for a day ticket. There is a taxi rank just outside, but as we were 8 we book a minibus, with Nelson our airport driver, to go to Zoomarine and Aqualand. ..we really had a good good fun, and on the end of the day he pick us up and drove us back to Brisa sol. Really nice guy, Nelson, he gave me his card and you can fine him in www.yorfaroairporttransfers.com. By the way, we did have a fantastic holiday with lots of sun, great food, fun and nightlife as is always the case in the Algarve.
If you are going to the hotel, try the cake shop next door. to die for (delicious breakfast with magnificent pool view) we will be back, no doubt.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlessmith241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Good hotel, ideal for this time of the year, not very busy, Albufeira lovely and full of choices, although most of amenities closed. We used for first time indipendent transfer firm called Yellowfishtransfers.com from Albufeira, highly recommended, reliable and very affordable.
Shame for weather, it rained for a couple of days, if you ever visit Albufeira try out the local chicken piri-piri, very tasty and spicy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salvi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Myself and a friend have just returned from a fortnight at the Brisa Sol in Albufeira. The hotel is centrally located - about ten minutes walk to the Old Town and possibly 15 minutes walk to "The Strip". For those with limited mobility the trolley train stops outside the hotel and there is also a taxi rank and a bus stop about 100 yards up from the hotel outside the supermarket. The place is spotlessly clean. Our room, which had a balcony overlooking the pool, was cleaned every day and the towels and beds were changed on a regular basis by very friendly maids. The room itself is perfectly adequate for a fortnight's self catering. The pool area is also spotless and the pool itself is lovely and large - you can have a proper swim in it. The staff at reception and in the bars were also very pleasant.
The only minor fault was the lack of comfortable chairs in the room. As it was a studio for three the couch was also a third bed and made a very uncomfortable seat.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

After a very lengthy transfer jouney from the airport we finally arrived at the hotel. We had booked a pool view room. When I opened the door to our room my heart sank, the furnishing was old and shabby and the bathroom grouting was dirty. They had tried to smarten up the room by painting it white but this couldn't disguise the fact that it needed totally refurbished. The patio lock was broken but they fixed that quickly. We went for half board which was a mistake the choice was very limited, however breakfast was quite good. The scowling maid who cleaned our room could have done a better job!" The hotel bar is really dull and depressing so if the weather is good it's better to sit out on the balcony with your drink as it overlooks the pool. I complained about the condition of our room and told the manager it needed redecorated from top to toe and that the hotel should be rated 3 star definately not 4 star. I was offered an upgrade to an apartment at a cost which I refused.
On a plus note the pool area is really lovely, there is a very nice indoor pool, and a great cake shop beside the hotel. Don't expect luxury at this hotel. though.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank MOATZIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We are just back from 8 nights at Brisa Sol. We had been trying to decide between here & Tropical Sol & were glad we chose Brisa Sol as it was closer to the old town, the tourist train stops right outside & there are shops beside the hotel too.

I will get my 1 negative bit out of the way first - I agree with the person who says the rooms at the delivery / rubbish collection area are far too noisy. We were on the bottom floor which is actually floor - 2. The noise was terrible early in the mornings so sleep was pretty diffiicult. I would definately not stay at this side again.

The hotel itself was great. The decor was a little dated but we didnt care as the hotel was absolutely spotless. The whole resort was. We never noticed any litter anywhere.

The pool area was brilliant, lots of sun loungers & the pool looked gorgeous. We never got in, it was far too cold. We didnt try the indoor pool either. The pool bar was pretty pricey, euro 2.20 for a can of Coke, etc & euro 2-2.50 for icepops. There are no freezers in the S/C bedrooms so you cant buy them in the supermarket & keep them in your room. We mainly brought our own drinks to the pool to save money & we asked for glasses of ice twice which we got with no problems.

We never ate in the hotel but the restaurant looked ok.

We ate in the Cake Shop a few mornings. It was nice. It overlooks the swimming pool. Its a lot dearer than breakfast in the old town but still not outrageous, euro 7 for an English breakfast.

We would definately stay here again but would pay the extra for a pool view on floor -2 as then you can walk straight out of your room to the pool.

We went to ZOO MARINE - dont bother wasting your time or money.........a load of rubbish. I have bene to theme parks in Oz & USA & this is a very poor comparison.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UkGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#29 of 154 in Albufeira
1,725 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#38 of 154 in Albufeira
2,432 reviews
1.1 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £27 - £1,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing