We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carruna Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carruna Apartments
Ranked #85 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

spent many holidays at the carruna over many years both as a couple and as a family and I have to say its the BEST place I have ever stayed .the appartments are lovely just the right size, the cleaners are amazing and have every thing you need.the small pool is perfect and quiet love this place will be going back for many years to come hopfully. this year we stayed a a big complex just down the road as my son is getting older as nice as it was we did miss are little perfect curruna

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becky7739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Just come back from albufeira. Spent a week in these apartments. Simply the best apartments I've ever stayed in. Clean, well equipped, air-con included in rental price. The Carruna family are really friendly and helpfull. Wouldn't go antwhere else in Albufiera/Praia d'Oura area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony on the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fletchatplay33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radstock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

returned this morning from a week in these apartments with family and we were very impressed with the facilities and cleanliness of the accomodation.the rooms were very spacious and provided everything needed for a self catering holiday.The whole setting was very clean,we would highly recommend a stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey_phipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2008

We were impressed with the size of the apartment. A good size living / dining area with a telly and a well equipped kitchen. A good size bedroom with ample wardrobe space and a bathroom that had a bath with shower fitting. The place was spotless and was cleaned everyday, with fresh towels being supplied.

There were not a lot of apartments in the block which made it nicer for when you were around the pool / garden area. Again all areas were very clean.

The apartments are situated within walking distance of pubs and restaurants and is about 5 - 10 minutes walk from the 'The Strip' where there are numerous shops, restaurants and pubs.

Previous reviews had suggest that noise from the street may be a problem but I did not find this to be too bad. If it bothers you I suggest that you could sleep on the sofa bed in the living room, as the balcony seems to deaden the noise.

  • Liked — size and how clean it was. Also secluded pool area.
  • Disliked — We had not been informed that we were supposed to pick keys up at airport so problems at check in.
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2007

Best equipped apartments we have ever been to. Fridge and freezer, kettle, toaster and full size cooker. Loads of pots and dishes. Cutlery and wooden spoons etc.

Ironing and ironing board and safety deposit box all free. Rooms cleaned every day bar a thursday. Only complaint shower head was taken down every day and we found it very difficult to re-install for next shower.

One toilet roll a week per apartment. So be prepared to buy your toilet roll.

Supermarket straight across the road for water and all your needs. Licensed grocers right next door open till all hours.

Strip 10 mins walk away so u can have it quiet or busy depending on what u like. But highly highly recommend these apartments for location and quality.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, freindly.and well eqipped for cooking
  • Disliked — the shower
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cool_Gran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2007

We stayed in one of these apartments for a week in October 2007. Although on a main road, these apartments are first class, very spacious and very clean. Bars and all types of restaurants near by and a supermarket opposite. People in Praira du Oura very friendly and beaches clean and sandy.

  • Liked — Clean and well equiped
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2007

These apartments are well equiped with kitchen appliances, full size cooker,fridge/freezer, toaster and kettle. The staff keep the rooms spotless, beds are made, towels changed, rooms cleaned most days, they even wash up any dishes left in the sink.
The pool is a good size (the surrounding tiles could do with a good scrub).
There are beach brollies and sand toys available for anyone to use (very useful).
The bed/settee in the main room is not really wide enough for 2 adults to share ( I am 9 st 5ft 2in my partner is 11st 5ft 7 in, quite average build but we found it a bit of a squeeze and not very comfortable when it is so hot in the evenings).
If you are lucky enough to have an apartment in the rear of the block then you will have a good holday.
BUT if you are on the front be prepared for a VERY noisy holiday, day and night as the apartment block is situated on the MAIN road and has traffic on it 24/7. It is so noisy and busy that full use can not be made of the balcony, the patio doors if opened let in the constant fumes from the cars, coaches and reving motor bikes. After 2 weeks you get used to the noise.
TAKE A SET OF EAR PLUGS EACH JUST IN CASE

Also be aware that building work is still going on all around Portugal (not quite as bad as Spain yet but getting there)

B fom Birmingham

  • Liked — Well equiped kitchen
  • Disliked — noisy location
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
0.1 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#25 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#106 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oura Praia Hotel
Oura Praia Hotel
#79 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#39 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carruna Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carruna Apartments

Property: Carruna Apartments
Address: Estrada de Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Carruna Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carruna Apartments Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing