We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“118 Cerro Branco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cerro Branco Apartments
Ranked #77 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Had a fantastic time here over the Easter holidays. The apartment is in a superb location just a few minutes walk to the escalator that brings you into the Old Town, much better than The Strip. Lots of great restaurants and bars, too many to cover in a week. The Lemon Tree is great for passing an hour and taking things easy.
The apartment is well equipped and has all you need for a relaxing stay. The balcony is a good size and we had some long lunches there looking out over the town and sea.
Phillipa, the owner, is very helpful and will even provide a liitle welcome pack if you are in need of a cup of tea.

Room Tip: We stayed at 118
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynneE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flipfit, Owner at Cerro Branco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Hello LynneE65 and thank you for yet another positive review.
It's lovely to see how the apartments are received by our guests now that they are independently owned and we all take time and money to make the most of what we can offer our guests.
You're quite right that there are many, many superb restaurants in Albufeira, one of many reasons that bring our guests back time and time again!! I must admit we haven't been to the Lemon Tree, but we will definitely look out for it on our next trip.
I'm so pleased that you felt the apartment was well equipped and gave you everything you need for a relaxing holiday. We certainly try to offer all that our guests need. We constantly update the apartment and to this effect, we are updating the bedroom this month and adding a washing machine to make life easier for our guests.
Yes, we like to ensure that guests have a welcome hot or cold drink to welcome them after their journey. Our full details of the apartment and its facilities can be found on the Trip Advisor and HolidayLettings Holiday Rentals pages.
Do come back again soon to enjoy our apartment and see the new improvements.
Best wishes
Phillipa and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed in apartment 118 during August. The location is wonderful. The views overlook the old town, which is appx 10mins stroll. As we enjoy the beach we didn't really use the pool on the complex, although on returning from the beach our 11yr old daughter enjoyed a swim and we could easily see her from our balcony. There's a supermarket on the way to the beach where you can stock up on those holiday essentials :-) Having never been to portugal before we didn't know what to expect but we weren't disappointed and will definately be returning. Phillipa arranged airport transfers for us which was a really helpful. We did learn that Northern Portugal closes for a couple of weeks in August and people generally head to to south for their hols, so there were a few groups of teenagers doing what teenagers do lol! all in all a lovely lovely holiday and i don't think you would find a better apartment for location. Thank you for all your help Phillipa

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank honest42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flipfit, Owner at Cerro Branco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Hello honest42
Thank you for your lovely review. As beach dwellers, I am sure you welcomed the fact that it is only a short walk down to Fishermans beach in the Old Town. You are right when you say that the apartment is ideally located for you to sit out on the balcony, enjoy the view, and be able to keep a secure eye when your daughter went down to enjoy the pool.
We are happy to arrange airport transfers, recommend restaurants to enjoy and places to visit during your holiday. Our aim is to ensure that our guests have a wonderful holiday, make the most of the visit, but feel relaxed and confident in the fact that we have done all the groundwork to prepare them for a great holiday.
It's certainly lovely to hear that you "don't think you would find a better apartment for location". We certainly agree, and are sure that all the Cerro Branco owners feel the same way.
All the best and do come back again soon.
Phillipa and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We spent 7 nights in one of the Cerro Branco apartments in Albufeira. We were greeted with a warm arrival and given a map of the surrounding areas. The apartment was spotless and very spacious. We had an L shaped balcony which provided the most amazing views over the Old Town, it was a treat to wake up to it every morning. There were sun loungers and a small table on the balcony so we had breakfast and dinner there most evenings. Walking distance to the beach and Old TOwn, very cheap cab ride to 'The strip' or it can be walked. Would 100% reccommend it and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We are just back from a lovely 11 night stay in Cerro Branco.The apartment is no more than 10 min walk from all amenities but far enough form the Strip to have a chilling holiday. It was our first stay in Cerro Branco and won't be our last !! John and I have been going to Albuferia twice a year for the past 7 years and Cerro Branco was by far the best apartment we have stayed in !! It was a good size with all the comfort's of home !!! Best of all was the balcony,it had the sun in the evening it was huge with 2 lounger's table and lots of chairs. When we came back from the beach we could lie out for a few hours it was perfect !!Pillipa provides her guests with some cd's books and dvd library,it came in handy as i ran out of books to read so i borrowed one. We stayed in one night with a Indian and bottle of wine we were able to eat on the balcony,listen to music look at the view and when the sun went down we watched a dvd... a perfect romantic night in Paradise.....thanks Pillipa & Kieth

Room Tip: Apartment 118
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ellieglavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flipfit, Owner at Cerro Branco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Hello Ellie
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your holiday on Trip Advisor. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed Cerro Branco above the many other places you have stayed at in Albufeira over the years.
The apartments at Cerro Branco are now individually owned and I am only responding to guests who have stayed at my apartment, No. 118. However, I would like to mention on behalf of all owners that we take pride in our apartments and endeavour to keep them to a suitable high standard for our guests.
Some of the apartments, like ours, benefit from a huge wraparound balcony and you are right, this is a lovely space to spend your time, relaxing and looking at the view out over the Old Town and across the sea.
Keith and I enjoy looking after our guests and putting in the effort to make their stay special. It is lovely to hear that you took advantage of our CDs, DVDs and books.
We would definitely love to welcome you back to enjoy further holidays at apartment 118 in the future.
Phillipa and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We've just returned from spending 10 days in apartment 254. What a great holiday...spent most of it on the balcony, the view from it that we'd seen on the website before we went, was even better and took our breaths away when we arrived. There was everything in the apartment that we needed really, apart from a pair of scissors to open the ham!! so that proves there's not many neg points if that's all i can moan about!! There was washing machine too, which made life easier...no more rinsing swim wear in the sink!
There wasn't aircon but there was a fan, so sleeping wasn't a problem. There WAS a little noise from the town below, but that's the small price to pay for being so central...if you want total peace and quiet, go and stay in some boring remote place, where you CAN'T walk out of your door and have a 10 min stroll into the heart of the old town, which has so much character and lots of little bars, restaurants and shops!
My husband would walk down to get a paper and crusty bread for breakfast from the little shop every morning, 2 mins walk down the road. (There's a huge supermarket about 10 mins walk away, to do 'a big shop') and we'd spend nearly all day on the balcony. Tapas and wine and lunchtime, then sunbathe on the sunloungers that were on the balcony..it was our little haven...lovely.
Then in the evenings, we'd walk down to the town, have a stroll around, have a few drinks while people watching, then go and have dinner...then back for a night cap and enjoy the view at night.
We're definitely going to back there next year!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Fred1430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Hi, just spent 10 lovely days in Cerro Branco in apartment 118. The apartment was bright and spacious and had everything you needed for a nice holiday. The pool area was clean and never over crowded, altho sunbeds were limited at the pool there were sunbeds and table and chairs on the very large balcony.
We checked out trip advisor before we went to Cerro Branco and noticed people had mentioned the noise of an evening and into the early hours, we never had any problem with noise from the town or around the apartment, and we slept with the window open.
The location of Cerro Branco is ideal for the old town, just 5 minutes walk to the town and beach and its many bars and restaurants, you can eat like a student or like a king, too many good restaurants to mention. All in all a fantastic holiday with plenty of sunshine, what more could you want. We would definitely use these apartments again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank royalstar42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flipfit, Owner at Cerro Branco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Hello royalstar42
Thank you for a lovely review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday. I'm so pleased you managed to spend time enjoying the large wraparound balcony during your stay.
A few people have mentioned the noise at the apartments, but I must point out that with Albufeira being in an alcove with buildings up each side of the cliff, music can be heard in most places at most times. With Cerro Branco, we are lucky that we are close enough to walk to all amenities within a few minutes, but far enough away that at night we can close the patio doors, shut out the noise and get a good night's sleep!!!
You're quite right that there is plenty to do in Albufeira and many very good restaurants to visit, in the Old Town, up by the apartment as well as over on the Strip.
Thank you for saying you will definitely be back - we would be happy to have you return anytime you are next visiting Albufeira.
Phillipa and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We have just returned from a week in the apartments and have similar experiences to others. The good news is the fantastic views of Albufeira beach and town and the fact that it only takes 10 minutes to walk to the beach/town. Our apartment had a good balcony with reasonable space, a table, 3 chairs, a sunbed and clothes airer. The pool area needs some work: it looks tired, there are missing pool tiles, a few sunbeds, a few umberellas for shade. The cafe is never open. We were very unfortunate in that the apartment below us was having the bathroom ripped out, so there was hammering and drilling all week. Staying in the apartment was difficult and even aound the pool area was difficult when the drilling was going on. In our particular apartment the cooker was ancient, the rest of the kitchen was passable. There was no air conditioning and you ould hear the noise from the town until 4am. The bathroom had a funny smell as did the pool area at times. All in all I wouldn't return there, the cons outweighed the pros.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#71 of 154 in Albufeira
259 reviews
3.7 mi away
Silmar Apartamentos
Silmar Apartamentos
#82 of 154 in Albufeira
43 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
#49 of 154 in Albufeira
414 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#46 of 154 in Albufeira
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerro Branco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerro Branco Apartments

Address: Cerro da Alagoa, Lotes 11-12 | Rua Fernão Magalhães, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerro Branco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Cerro Branco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerro Branco Apartments Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing