We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with 3 girlfriends, no complaints we had a lovely time, the staff were friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a superior room which was lovely, very clean and tidy. The balcony was huge, we had room for 4 sun beds, a table, umbrella and 6 chairs.

There is an Aldi and Lidl near by where you can stock the fridge up. The square with shops, bars and restaurants is about 10 mins away.

The steps really aren't that bad if you are able bodied, there are 2 sets so take time to find the ones near Cerro Malpique 2, we even managed them after one too many cocktails on more than one occasion.

If you are planning on taking a taxi to and from the airport ask the hotel to book for you, it works out about 20 Euro cheaper.

Throughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed in the Cerro Malpique for 10 days in September.Lovely spacious apartment with all the furnishings and facilities you could need.Staff were friendly and helpful.I see a lot of people mention the steep steps leading to the square but you only go up them once a day and the proximity to the square outweighs the climb.A taxi back is only 3 or 4 euros anyway.I have been to Albufeira several times and this is the first time I have stayed at Cerro Malpique but it wont be the last.Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ned d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just got home after a weeks visit to the cerro malpique, It was my third time in albuferia and must say the best accommodation so far (stayed in clube praia d oura last year) Apartments are very well equipped and spacious and is in a Great location as i much prefer the old town to the strip and although there are a lot of steps it made me feel better about all the drink and food id consumed! Just down the steps is jimmy's shop which also exchanges money very cheap for alcohol etc. Then further down a great little bar called the cavern which was nice to watch football in. would definitely return to these apartments only downfall is no snack bar or outdoor seating area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank stephanieh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

3rd time to the Algarve now and by no means the best, the apartments were really clean and very spacious with 2 balconys which overlooked the sea. The location of the apartments was brill only a short walk of about 10 mins to the old town and the beech but does have quite a few steps on the way, would deffo recomend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: ask for a 1 bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Never been in a more well equipped apartment. Bonus was we booked 1 bed and got 2 bed - No.601 with its own sun bathing terrace - brilliant. Lovely view from apartment could see all old town and beach - fab. 100 steps going down didn't bother us, walked back up them twice but taxis rest of time!! Nice friendly staff only thing missing is pool or snack bar. Lovely restaurants serving quality food.

Room Tip: 601 or 607 have own sun terrace and floors 5 & 6 have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STANNI60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

when we entered the apartments we were surprised at the quality and size of these apartments and there was a nice balcony with table and chairs and sun lounger.The balcony overlooked the pool with a beautiful view of the sea.
The apartment was well equipped with cooking utensils and also microwave. We were delighted with the position of the apartments a short walk into the old town where there are plenty choices of good restaurants reasonably priced .We did not find the climb back to the hotel too arduous as we usually missed out the stairs and used the road instead. the lady on reception deserves a mention as she was very helpful and friendly. All in all we were very pleased we chose to spend our holiday here

Room Tip: pay that little bit extra for superior apartment as this gives you the newer apartments with the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmac48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Good things about the apartments were:
The location, easily walkable to old town Albufeira (less than 10mins), as well as being aprox half hours walk to the new town in one direction and the marina in the other. The steps to the old town did not bother us, they helped to burn off all the excess calorie consumption!
The apartments were also a lot larger than expected, as well as being chilled out around the pool during the day.
Bad things were:
As other reviews have stated, the noise from the apartment above was very annoying. You could hear every footstep, people using the toilet, movement of furniture, as well as any "intimate moments"!!
I didn't expect much from the apartment but was very disappointed with the constant damp smell that ours had. When we first arrived I assumed it hadn't had any fresh air for a while and would disappear after a few days but it didn't. We left the windows open as much as possible but the smell lingered for our entire stay. And the lack of bars on the ground floor apartment meant we couldn't leave the windows open while we weren't there.
Overall if it hadn't been for the smell I would have been perfectly satisfied with the apartments which was a shame. I would also recommend that anyone sensitive to noise to take ear plugs!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oia1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#75 of 154 in Albufeira
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colina do Mar Hotel
Colina do Mar Hotel
#91 of 154 in Albufeira
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
#98 of 154 in Albufeira
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#19 of 154 in Albufeira
699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#15 of 154 in Albufeira
1,826 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jardins Vale de Parra
Jardins Vale de Parra
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerro Malpique Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerro Malpique Aparthotel

Address: Rua do Malpique, Albufeira 8200-153, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range: £22 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerro Malpique Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cerro Malpique is a modern high standard complex of self-catering apartments situated at the heart of Albufeira in the center of the Algarve, with fabulous views over the sea and the old town of Albufeira. Cerro Malpique provides guests a relaxing and comfortable setting in a well-equipped accommodation. Composed of 63 apartments separated in two buildings, Malpique I and Malpique II. Old town of Albufeira and Oura are within easy reach from the apartments, while the beach is 1.2 km away. A small selection of shops are within the immediate vivacity, including a supermarket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cerro Malpique Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing