We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cerro Mar Atlantico Touristic Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have just returned from a 9 day stay at the cero mar and I could of stayed another 9. Such a lovely hotel and reception staff couldn't do enough for you! There is an aldi and lidl within 5 min walk which was ideal as we were self catering. I would recommend attending the BBQ the hotel put on a weds night. There are quite a few stairs 104 in fact to get to square but don't let that put you off as there's some great restaurants and bars once you get down there I would recommend trying the shalom restaurant for a meal. Wouldn't recommend for anyone who finds walking difficult as it's quite hilly once you get back up the stairs. All in all this hotel is brilliant for all ages our children are 6,9 & 11 and loved it so much we're going back next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    371
    99
    35
    18
See reviews for
381
360
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here at this wonderful place in July 2014 and must say it is all what the reviews say.
The apartment is remote controlled air conditioned in each room and very quiet. The facilities in apartment were excellent, had a dishwasher & washing machine and well equipped with all cooking utensils. Staff from front desk to cleaning ladies were all excellent. Places kept really clean. Lovely food during the day in the snack bar and a lovely lady served us most days just cant rememeber her name. Lots of steps to old town but not a problem. We only went down and got a taxi back 3-4 euro, well worth it. Lidl & Aldi only a short taxi ride away. Food there very cheap even the wine. Eating out was reasonable and drinks very cheap. Urban Pizza an italian restaurant was excellent so check it out, in the old town, ask anyone and they will direct you. There is a taxi rank right beside this restaurant which there is always a masssive qeue at night for but it you walk to the square and follow the sign there for taxis it is much easier to get a taxi from there. Would recommend yellow fish taxi transfers from airport and they have a wifi box that you can hire for your stay for 3.50 euro per day and it takes up to 5 devices. We hired it for our 2 teenage daughters and it was well worth it as WIFI is not easy to pick up and hotel was expensive for it. Very easy to get sunbeds in our block which was across the road from Cerra Mar Gardens even in July. Had a great holiday and would not hesitate in recommending this apartments to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pools would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 294Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had e-mailed a couple of times before our stay to ask for a sea view room. Not only did we get a sea view, we had a panoramic view over the whole resort too. We were in 501 in the end block. The two bedroom apartment had two bathrooms and a large balcony. It is a short walk down around 100 steps to the square and, after a few days, this didn't seem a problem.
The only problem I could pass comment on was the attitude of some staff, especially one at the pool bar (main reception)
The nightlife has improved over the last 10 years in the town and is attracting groups of mainly Dutch young men, although not a problem, their singing voices at 4am are !

Room Tip: Room 501 in far block for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jet2anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our apartment was very spacious and indeed i could live there. Some people do. Some of the apartments were owned by Irish people so it was not too busy around the pool as not all the rooms were occupied fully. We were pleased with the pool although the water was cold at first, but not as freezing as the sea.
the kitchens were so well supplied that we were encouraged to cook. This we enjoyed as the food is delicious in Portugal. There is a LIDL and an ALDI nearby so we could stock up on all the rose wines, strawberries and beer for very little cost. We are so ripped off in the UK!!!
The cleaner came everyday and was delightful. Unfortunately , there is little mixing with the other residents as there was not realy a focal meeting point so our solitary 16 year girl never met up with any other teenagers and di not have the romance she was hoping for.
We loved the local Sir Harrys Bar in the old town nearby where there was excellent live music every night.
A great holiday but my teenager was disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely apartment with fully equipped kitchen and cleaned by the maid daily with clean towels. We were in block 1 on the ground floor so the view wasn't great and privacy not great during the day time. There are certainly NOT enough sun beds so be prepared for an early start despite the signs!!!! The hotel is situated at the top of a steep hill and then of course there are the steps to the old town square.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Loopy22674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just returned after a week in the Colina building. Spotlessly clean, everything you need, beautiful pool area. Lunch and drinks at the poolside bar area were really lovely, fresh salads everyday etc. Despite all the signs saying that sunbeds can't be held, you do need to get up early each morning to go down with your towels if you want your sunbed for the day. You are very close to the old town area, just that walk down the hill each day and the approx 100 steps.......oh and back up again on your way home.......not the most pleasant experience. That would be the only downside of this hotel, if your not mobile enough for a bit of walking maybe book elsewhere, there are always taxi's. The choice of restaurants, bars and shops in the old town area are great and the beautiful beach. One restaurant we did return to a couple of times was La Barca, Italian Restaurant, opposite the police station. Really tasty pizzas. Overall a great holiday in a beautiful location. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deirdre23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen Municipality, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family stayed here for 2 weeks in july 2014. Kids age 4 and 7 years and they loved it.

We stayed at Cerro Mar Atlantico, the apartment had full kitchen,dishwasher and washingmaschine, quite big balcony and a bathtub.

They cleaned every day and changed the towels.

There are alot of different pool areas for all ages.

It is located a 7 minutes walk down stairs to the centre where there are alot of restaurants and beach.

Would absolutely reccomend this apartment complex.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Palmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,745 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
1,599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#38 of 154 in Albufeira
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#13 of 154 in Albufeira
457 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
#51 of 154 in Albufeira
389 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerro Mar Atlantico Touristic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerro Mar Atlantico Touristic Apartments

Property: Cerro Mar Atlantico Touristic Apartments
Address: Rua Antonio Aleixo, Albufeira 8200-091, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 130 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cerro Mar Atlantico Touristic Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cerro Mar Atlantico Touristic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerro Mar Atlantico Touristic Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Cerro Mar Albufeira
Cerro Mar Algarve
Cerro Mar Apartments Albufeira
Cerro Mar Hotel Albufeira
Cerro Mar Atlantico Touristic Apartments Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing