We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cerro da Marina Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Luna Clube Oceano(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Velamar Boutique Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alpinus Hotel(Albufeira)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
178
94
32
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
94
32
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barsister hotelsmall hotelhonesty bookrelaxing holidaysteep hillown private villapool areaold townmini barpeaceful hotelgood sizefriendly hotelhalf boardtoastiesminute walkwalking difficulties
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Highly recommend this hotel, its appeal to us is that it’s a small hotel, the rooms are spacious with flat screen TV, air con and mini bar. The pool and garden area is immaculately maintained including the inviting Jacuzzi, plus they were installing a surround sound system (Bose) while we were there. The hotel was closely inspected every day by the owner Antonio and his sidekick Junior! (See photo of dog). The hotel is located in a quiet area of Albufeira. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and this was very good, rooms nice and clean, if you want peace and quiet this is the place to go, but if you want the buzz of the old town Albufeira this is close by. Thanks to Carol on reception. Also worth a mention is the Honesty bar (any refreshments you take you note in a book and pay at the end of your holiday). Overall a very enjoyable holiday, we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mark and denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Perfect small hotel for peace and rest, ideal for quick break away no frills no hastle, 15 mins walk down to old town and after a couple of days the walk back up is easy . No crowds around pool felt like our own villa at times , rooms are dated this was the only let down and beds hard , otherwise everything else was fine. Very clean and well maintained , breakfast was ok buffet and some cooked food. We had a few drinks from the bar but mainly stocked up from supermarket not what we usually do, but as there is no bar man there is no drinking atmosphere .would def go again if we were of back to Portugal .old town albufuira has really good selection of restaurants an bars, went to vllamorour on the bus just has a Marina you only need a few hours there. The strip in new town was mainly bars and no culture.

Room Tip: Take comfy shoes for all the walking.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivenrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon in Sept 2011; fantastic loved every minute of our stay here and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a friendly, relaxed stay.
The honesty bar is a brilliant idea and the fact that you are not bothered by staff works really well but if you do need someone it's easy to do so.
When we arrived we had a bottle of sparkling wine brought to us as a welcome gift as it was our honeymoon :0).
The hotel was really clean and well looked after by all the staff. We were HB and the meals were gorgeous and definitely well worth trying one, you can book an evening meal just let one of the reception staff know what you would like and they will pass this onto the chef, the menu is displayed in the main reception area.
The pool is lovely and clean and there are more than enough sun loungers for people and it is a sun trap around the pool.
They also have a lovely outside seating area so comfortable and relaxing. There is a Jacuzzi which was really nice. Overall I loved this hotel :0)
Yes there is a hill to walk up and down but it's not that bad, people with disabilities may find it a problem but like other reviews have said you could get a taxi back (we never did).
When we went into town we were very pleased with everything we saw there is something in town for everyone be it couples or families old and young. They have nightly entertainment in the main square which was very good.
The bars are open quite late and there are lots of them with different themes in some of the bars but all friendly.
The beach was lovely and clean and this is where we definitely caught most of our tan.
There was a lift down to the beach, I know I thought it fantastic and they also had an outside escalator going up the side of a hill, absolutely brilliant and different!!
My husband and I will definitely go back to this hotel and we would go to Portugal again loved the Island the people and the weather... Fantastic time :0)))

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room any of the rooms would be ideal.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rs10m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

A wonderful hotel you want to return to again & again. We have returned several times to this hotel & on each occasion the service gets better. This is a clean & tidy hotel with a good choice of food for breakfast. If you want to be pampered on your holiday, you must experience the spa facilities. I received a wonderful afternoon of pampering in the spa & no need to leave the hotel grounds. The good thing about the hotel is that it's small & friendly, but with the option of using the larger sister hotel if needed.

Room Tip: If possible ask for first floor room. However all rooms are very good.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Chose this hotel on price and small size when needed a base for sailing from the Marina and was delighted. It's in the old town away from noise and nuisance of Albufeira, and not touristy at all. Well stocked honesty bar, fab clean rooms, superb staff, but also private as it is a satellite hotel of a 4 star spa one. ( You can share the facilties if you really want but the hotel has it's own provate ones) The C da M has a reasonable sized pool loads of sunbeds with shade, cushions and side tables, a whirlpool bath and a few exercise machines under the shade. Its very provate, quiet and homely. Breakfast was more than fine, and included free cava ! All the staff were fab, particularly Carol. Very grown up place to stay, loved it.

Room Tip: all good, views vary.Only 23 rooms, all large with balconies as far as I am aware.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janeysy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews