We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cerro da Marina Hotel
Ranked #41 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The friendly and helpful hotel staff are second to none. A really beautiful hotel with large spacious rooms. Fantastic pool area for relaxing and sunbathing. Great self service honesty bar system whereby you help yourself to drinks and snacks and just sign for what you take as you take it. This is later charged to you on departure. A very novel idea which works well. Very nice selection for breakfast. Great dinner deal 3 courses for 11 euro and the food is delicious. I cannot recommend the Cerro Da Marina Hotel highly enough. What a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Garden/Pool view in almost all rooms
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dancindan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Cerro da Marina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

This hotel is in the top five for the area and there is a good reason for this, and I would recommend it to anyone. Tranquil surroundings, clean and spacious rooms and delicious evening meals prepared by the very friendly George. The buffet breakfasts are brilliant as well and as we had an early check out we were advised we could go earlier, very helpful. Carol is also a credit to the hotel, she was wonderful and very approachable, we enjoyed the banter with her on an almost daily basis.

The pool and surroundings are just what was needed on a two week break, very secluded and tranquil. All in all I would recommend this hotel and I would love to return there in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Miss_Didee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is a four star experience and more. Will be re visiting. Great food great staff, honesty bar good idea. SPa beautiful. Its very quiet and peaceful. Staff are really helpful did not feel rushed out let you leave your bags and give you a key until you ready for departure. Free coffee and cake at four was a nice touch. You wont be disappointed here.

Room Tip: any only 2 floors
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kcmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This was our first visit to Portugal and after much debate about which hotel to stay at we finally decided on the Cerro Da Marina and how pleased we were that we chose this quiet and relaxed hotel.
When we arrived it was early afternoon and out of hotel reception hours. We expected to have to leave our luggage and go out and explore while we waited tor our room to be ready, however a very friendly cleaner welcomed us in and gave us our room key, a great surprise! Our room was extremely clean and very comfortable including everything you needed. We were on the ground floor and had a very big patio area- it got the late afternoon sun so was lovely!
All of the hotel was very clean and had a really lovely relaxed and welcoming feel to it. The pool area was gorgeous with more than enough sunbeds (we never had a problem getting a sunbed and we went during school holidays) the outdoor jacuzzi was also very nice!

The hotel has an honesty bar which is a great idea, it has a very good selection of drinks and snacks which you just help yourself to at any time and write in the honesty book the items you have had- this was really convenient! Food in the hotel was also very good. We stayed B&B and thought the breakfast on the whole was ok. There was a good variety of things to choose from. We decided to eat at the hotel one evening and it was the best meal of the whole holiday. It was very nicely presented and tasted gorgeous (very good value for money too).

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk into the old town. It is a little hilly however if you turn left out of the hotel rather than right you avoid the particularly steep hill that everyone mentioned in previous reviews! The old town has lots to do, loads of bars and street entertainers and there was a festival there during our stay with different live music each night.

On the whole this was a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Hgarner186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My wife and I are just recently back from this hotel,this being our second visit.If you are looking for a great hotel in a quiet area but only 15 mins from the old town of Albuferia this is the place for you (if you want a quiet chill out week ) at the hotel.Ample sunbeds,clean rooms and friendly staff,Don't tell everyone about this Hotel,it is so nice and my wife and I want to go back !

Room Tip: Any room will be lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cammie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel can be a little difficult to find if you are driving there, but the hotel offers great value for the cost. It is a smaller hotel, so very peaceful and quiet. The rooms are clean and quiet but a bit out-dated and quite dark (replacing the lights with new shades/lamp covers would be a big improvement). And, unfortunately, the beds are extremely hard (another upgrade for more comfort would be nice). Our room was on the second floor over-looking the pool - quite a large pool with beautiful grounds providing lots of different options for seating areas. Our breakfast was included and offered a nice variety of hot & cold choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel for value, cleanliness, great pool and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reflections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Our first visit to Portugal and stay at Cerro Da Marina,will certainly be returning in the very near future.The hospitality of manageress Carole and all the staff cannot be faulted,felt very comfortable,safe and welcomed.Rooms very spacious and clean with views of the well looked after pool area,food was lovely too,good varied choices for breakfast,lunch and evening meals if required.The location suited us as a couple,was quite hilly surrounding the hotel,but taxis and buses were available,not too far from the shops and beach.The sister hotel was nice but didnt that homely feel as this.Many thanks again Carole for your smiles,see you again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel do Cerro
Hotel do Cerro
#48 of 154 in Albufeira
808 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alisios
Hotel Alisios
#25 of 154 in Albufeira
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#38 of 154 in Albufeira
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#61 of 154 in Albufeira
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
#97 of 154 in Albufeira
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerro da Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerro da Marina Hotel

Address: Rua do Cerro Grande, Albufeira 8200-108, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#31 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £73 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cerro da Marina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a landscaped garden, this hotel overlooks Albufeira’s new marina and offers elegantly decorated rooms with balconies. Only 700 metres from the beach, it features an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi.Cerro Da Marina Hotel’s air-conditioned rooms are decorated in neutral colours. Each room overlooks the garden or the pool, and has a flat-screen satellite TV and a minibar.Guests can start their day with a breakfast buffet. The hotel’s restaurant opens to the pool area and serves international cuisine and Mediterranean dishes. Special diet menus are also available.The nearest golf course is 4 km away, and close to the hotel there are water parks and zoo parks. The Main Church of Albufeira and the Fisherman's Beach Albufeira are only 700 metres away.Faro Airport is 27 km away, and the hotel offers free public parking on site. A car rental service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Cerro da Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerro Da Marina Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Cerro Da Marina Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing