We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for rest and relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cerro da Marina Hotel
Ranked #39 of 152 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned after 1 week at the Cerro da Marina which exceeded our expectations. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. The pool & garden areas were beautiful and there was never a problem finding a sunbed. The staff were friendly and helpful and the extra little touches added to our experience - tea and coffee with either cake or biscuits were served every day at 4 o' clock free of charge and strawberries were served one afternoon to everyone sat around the pool. The hotel is located about a 15 minute walk from the old town and in the other direction there is a lovely marina - again about a 15 minute walk - with bars and cafes. We both felt completed rested and relaxed after our week at this lovely hotel and will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherrylw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a lovely small hotel reportedly once owned by cliff richard(but never lived in) it is approx 20 mins walk downhill to the old town of albuferia and it's beach. The room we had 107 was very big with an equally big bathroom and was very clean and comfortable, though our room sometimes had a fusty smell when coming in which soon cleared when we opened the patio doors. The pool area and garden is well maintained, and very quiet, hardly anyone around the pool all day!, there is even a 'hot tub' with cold water! The breakfast was ample with a good selection of all the things usually found in buffet continental style. The staff were very friendly and helpful.the walk to the town was pleasant as down hill, coming back was good exercise, but a taxi is approx € 5 depending where you get the taxi. The town has a wealth of restaurants and bars, you can catch the mini train to the main strip of albuferia to watch the nightlife that is the hen and stag parties/clubs etc! Beach beds/parasols cost € 15 per set!

Room Tip: All rooms good, I think all overlook the pool and are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have just returned from Cerro da Marina hotel, it is everything we hoped it would be after reading the reviews on this page. The hotel itself was lovely, the pool area & gardens were beautiful, well looked after & exceptionally clean. The food was very good, breakfast was a choice of so many different things from cereals & fruit to a full cooked breakfast, you can certainly put weight on here. The 3 course evening meals were excellent, we only booked B&B but had a meal in the hotel on the second night, we enjoyed it so much we ate there every night, we would book half board next time as it was value for money. The staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble, Carol went out of her way to make sure you had everything you needed. Having recently had my foot cast removed I found the cobbled pavements a little uncomfortable for walking down to the town, we got a taxi back so as I didn't overdo it, €5 was average. We will definitely return here.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have pool or garden view, all equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a small hotel approx 10 min walk to the main square in the Old Town. The breakfast spread ticked all the boxes..cereals/fruits/meats/cheese/hot food not to mention bottle of "sparkling wine"...to start the day off! We didnt have dinner at the hotel so i cant comment on that.The facilities were exactly as listed and a little bit more....there was a "spa" area with a treatment room,jacuzzi.steam room and cosy outdoor chill area.
While the hotel may not be staffed for entire 24hr period...the system they had, appeared to work very well.The honesty bar was a suprise! The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annemcconville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just returned from a 7 day holiday here. We were late arriving due to delays, however the staff had left salad rolls, fruit and a drink for our evening meal. This was a lovely surprise! The Hotel is small but charming and all staff are friendly and helpful. I do not have anything negative to say at all. Room was pleasant and spacious, we had half board and breakfast had plenty of choices available. Dinner had different local foods each evening and we had large portions of food at each meal. A very enjoyable holiday and we feel that this is the best Hotel we have ever stayed in when holidaying in Europe!

Just a tip for late arrivals, the hotel is not staffed all the time and you have to pick up keys from sister hotel The Hotel Do Cerro which is just around the corner. Our transfer driver knew this and took us there first.
We would recommend this Hotel if you want a quiet, relaxing holiday in a pleasant location yet only 15 minute walk to centre of Albufeira.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrendaR48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great hotel and excellent value for money. We stayed in early April for a week but didn't spend too much time at the hotel. Our time in the hotel was great, we ate there one night, ate out every other night as there is so much choice in Albuferia it is a waste to eat in the hotel every night! We were a group of 6 so we entertained each other. The honesty bar is fantastic!! The hotel is not manned by staff in the evening time but you can still serve yourself drinks and snacks from the honesty bar, you just write the details into a book & they charge it to your room. There is a pool table beside the bar and a telly with a few channels so you can spend a nice relaxing evening there.
I would definitely go back again, it is so quiet and peaceful that you really feel like you are on holiday. There are a lot of hills to walk up and down when walking into the old town but they are very do-able. Taxi's are very cheap so are a good option when coming home in the evening!!
The rooms were cleaned every day and the cleaning staff are there all day so I guess if you had a special request they would help you out.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to have a private balcony, that is a great bonus if you are a smoker as it says on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MajellaOB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just got back on 17th April after a 5 night stay - would strongly recommend ths hotel! We had room 2 - music could be heard but as we ventured out most if the day it wasn't an issue. When we arrived staff had decorated the room with rise petals,and had left a bottle of fizz! Hotel is in a great location, 10 mins from the old town/marina. Breakfasts had a lot of choice- sparkling wine too! We went on a cave and coastline tour which was good but by far the best trip was the jeep safari through Extremo- brilliant afternoon and do ask for Mario if you book!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KirstyGagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
0.2 mi away
Hotel do Cerro
Hotel do Cerro
#47 of 152 in Albufeira
829 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alisios
Hotel Alisios
#27 of 152 in Albufeira
345 reviews
21.7 mi away
Vila Palmeira
Vila Palmeira
#21 of 53 in Lagos
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#30 of 152 in Albufeira
486 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
2.9 mi away
Vila Gale Atlantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerro da Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerro da Marina Hotel

Address: Rua do Cerro Grande, Albufeira 8200-108, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#16 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#31 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £43 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cerro da Marina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a landscaped garden, this hotel overlooks Albufeira’s new marina and offers elegantly decorated rooms with balconies. Only 700 metres from the beach, it features an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi.Cerro Da Marina Hotel’s air-conditioned rooms are decorated in neutral colours. Each room overlooks the garden or the pool, and has a flat-screen satellite TV and a minibar.Guests can start their day with a breakfast buffet. The hotel’s restaurant opens to the pool area and serves international cuisine and Mediterranean dishes. Special diet menus are also available.The nearest golf course is 4 km away, and close to the hotel there are water parks and zoo parks. The Main Church of Albufeira and the Fisherman's Beach Albufeira are only 700 metres away.Faro Airport is 27 km away, and the hotel offers free public parking on site. A car rental service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Atrapalo, Agoda and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your Cerro da Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerro Da Marina Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Cerro Da Marina Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing