We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long week end at choro mar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Choromar Apartments
Ranked #66 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We had a long week end at choro mar for a stag do its perfect for ths sort of thing as the staff seem to enjoy these groups. we stayed 2 nights just in the hotel drinking cos it was a good crack and the drinks were well priced.The strip where we went the other nights was a good night out but depending where you went could be pricey
We did a few excursions one to a activity type park with zip slides and paint ball facilitys, was fun for a large group we also did a boat trip.
The weekend was cheap enough hotel was simple but fine for what we wanted and the tours were ok too .
To get us around and from the Airport we used a company called yellowfish transfers ,com they took us to the boat trip too the guys were a great laugh we had 2 mini buses each time .On the way back to the Airport my mate left his I phone in the room anrey the driver got his mate to collect it and deliver it to us in the Airport . Nice one Andrey thanks again.
If you are doing a stag or hen do i would say choromar is a good hotel to stay as it does not have restrictions on you and seems to enjoy having you in the hotel.And Albufeira itself makes an easy place to go as flights can be got cheap and its only 2 and half hours to get there.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat_fink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2011

my husband and myself wanted a cheap holiday away , charamar apartments are perfect for the money we payed, the rooms are spacious and clean, food is very nice bus stop around corner and it costs just 1euro and 10cents to go to the old town, which i must say is brill. we did not enjoy the strip as it is full of hens and stags very very loud with booming music., the staff from the cleaning maids to the manager are very very nice and helpful , I must mention fatima and manual (bar staff) brill the best so nice friendly helpful and also pedro the entertainer, thanks to them they made our stay extra special. anna & steve from wales

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grankids6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

There are many fantastic things I would like to say about Choro Mar and the top of them is the staff. From Carlos the Manager to the hardworking and very friendly Chambermaids. The ladies at the reception were just wonderul. The two guys at the bar, the barmaid (Fatima) and the lady cook were just as wondefrful too. Pedro the entertainer never failled to put a smile on people faces no matter how miserable they feel. The guy that drives you to the beach and pick you again was so helpful getting you and out of the bus.

Family friendly, although some young guests were there for just drinking & partying, and they can be rowdy and very noisy. Annoying if you are after a quit and peaceful quality time. Avoid the neaby Strip if you are not into nighttime life.

Accommodation was spotless clean and very well equiped. A minisupermarket is within the hotel for them daily item.

The main swimming pool by the bar is slightly small and tend to get overcrowded, but you soon find a spot where you can relax to the sound of music coming from the bar.

Drink & food at the bar are cheap and the food is delicious. For breakfast there was always that Full English.

The only downside to the hotel is it proximity to the beach. It is a good 30 minutes walk (assuming that you are fit with no mobility difficulties). But there is a shuttle bus from the hotel to the beach which runs daily at 11:00 & 15:00 (Expet Wednesday & Sunday).

Thank you Choro Mar for a lovely stay, and would definetly be visiting you again. Keep on smiling!!!

Cas

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

The Choromar Apartments are deceptive as this is no ordinary place to stay, We have watched this family run complex grow steadily over the last 14 years adding to it's facilities and general ambience, The only thing which never changes is the genuine warm welcome and readiness to make your stay enjoyable. Saija, Carlos, Grace and Manuel are the team that present you with large, clean and sunny apartments containing everything you need for a super self catering holiday, Pools are great, bar is friendly,service is excellent and food is tasty and reasonably priced. The entertaintment caters for everyone and Pedro ensures everyone joins in. Location makes a great base whether you just want to walk from beach to beach and explore the Old Town and Strip, travel to the stunning Moor castle at Silves, enjoy the hustle and bustle of Lisbao or just pick up a bargain whilst browsing the vibrant local Gypsy Markets. Choose the Choromar and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissy027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Stayed here with my family for several years now and going back again in September! Truly friendly complex from Saija, Jesus or Graca on reception to fransisqo or Manel on the bar not forgetting Pedro on the karaoke they all feel like my extended family.

The rooms are huge with all the facilities needed and a 10/15 walk from the centre of things.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angloushe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

would go back again tomorrow . rooms spacious and very clean. staff polite and very helpful all rooms are very well equipped (cooker microwave fridgefreezeer toaster) entertainment in the bar in the evening is very good with pedro who works very hard and tries to involve everyone in the fun. also good for the kids with a heated pool and arcade.bar prices for food and drinks also very reasonable.they also lay on a minibus to take you to the beach and pick you up again.all in all for the price this is one of the best complexes ive stayed at (and ive stayed in some dumps believe me")i would certainly recommend the choromar apartments to anyone (exept the professional moaners

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank philiphughes46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Stayed here last summer with my boyfriend. Wasnt sure what to expect as had read mixed reviews, but i was very impressed! Apartment was much bigger than i though it would be and was cleaned regularly throughout the week!
This is a great place to stay as long as you dont mind a 15min walk to the strip for places to eat and bars. Overall we had a great time in Albuferia and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
5.4 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#47 of 154 in Albufeira
467 reviews
0.8 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
811 reviews
4.8 mi away
Jardins Vale de Parra
Jardins Vale de Parra
#76 of 154 in Albufeira
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#22 of 154 in Albufeira
699 reviews
2.9 mi away
Flor da Laranja
Flor da Laranja
#69 of 154 in Albufeira
87 reviews
2 mi away
Colina do Mar Hotel
Colina do Mar Hotel
#91 of 154 in Albufeira
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Choromar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Choromar Apartments

Address: Lote 22 23 Rua Candido Guerreiro | Montechoro, Albufeira 8200-347, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range: £21 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Choromar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Choromar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Choromar Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Choromar Aparthotel Albufeira
Choromar Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Choro Mar
Choromar Apartments Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing