We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Choromar Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Resort(Albufeira)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
257
224
144
54
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
224
144
54
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoro marthe main blockold townmain poolmini marketstag partyheated poolapartment blockfree minibusmin walkapartment was cleanoura beachbar staff arebrilliant holidayself catering holidayholiday makersmost nights
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed here on the 7th July 2014 and we stayed for 5 days. The service at the hotel was good, Especially the lady at the reception who was very friendly and helpful! The bar staff where also friendly. The restaurant and bar had quite a selection of food and drink, the food was cheap, and the drinks where average. There was also a mini supermarket within the hotel which provided all the essentials needed for your holiday and again there was a selection of food and drinks at a reasonable price. The rooms where clean, slightly basic, but allowed us to cook basic meals however there was no oven which was slightly strange but we went out for meals most nights so that did not bother us. The apartment was a bit far out but there was courtesy busses and local transport which is easy to navigate and staff can help with that! The hotel was quite noisy at night with the live music, but it stopped most of the time by 11, again this did not bother us too much as we was awake at this time anyway. The pool area was clean and allowed for sunbathing in the shade too. The hotel was perfect for a cheap get away, and was worth the money.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here august last year with some friends. When the three of us arrived we waited quite a while as the receptionist was on the phone for a very long time (30 mins) we got the feeling that this was a personal call but whatever call it was there was no acknowledgement of our presence despite one of the hotels cleaners trying to help who was rudely dismissed by the rude receptionist. When she finally came off the phone she bombarded us with a load of rules/ times/info etc and practically chucked the keys at us. The signs for the apartments are not very clear and she told us to go to the wrong apartments (twice ) we asked her to come and lead us to our apartment block but she said she was too busy. Eventually we found the damn apartment. It was very spacious and clean with a nice bathroom. The third bed was in the living room which had light flimsy curtains so was difficult to sleep as the room was so bright and hot. The block we were staying in had it's own pool which was handy.
The bar had a good selection of food and drinks at reasonable
Prices, the breakfast was great. The bar staff were quite friendly but sometimes dry humoured but we loved that haha.
The only downsides was that we were quite a way from the town and beach which we thought would be ok as we were told there was a shuttle but every time we asked for it we were told it wasn't available. It was difficult to get taxis from where we were and the hotel staff didn't like phoning them for us which I thought was a little odd. The rooms were not cleaned that often and we only had towels changed once in our 10 days there. Due to lack of cleaning we often ran out of toilet roll and the frost receptionist would laugh at us every time we asked for some and once told us we had to wait till the next day. We wouldn't have minded buying it but the shop was open and closed at odd times and wasn't well stocked. She was not very helpful at all and was always talking on her mobile phone. The apartments was not really well located to any shops and the walk to town was about 25 mins at a slight gradient along busy roads. Would not stay here again to be honest there are much nicer hotel apartments closer towards the town and beach.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank hayl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed from Monday 23rd June to the 27th. Arriving at Choro Mar I was surprised at how spacious the apartment was, it was the perfect size for the 4 of us. We also had a pool pretty much to ourselves as there didn't seem to be many people staying at the hotel at the time. The apartment facilities were average with a good sized kitchen and nice view from the balcony. We were disappointed to find a few cockroaches in our hotel on the last two nights and staff could have been more helpful when our electricity went at night and we had to wait until the morning to get it fixed. We could have made more use of the shuttle bus from the hotel but found the times to the old town too infrequent running at only 11am or 3pm. However we found sharing a taxi from the hotel was very cheap. The hotel restaurant served reasonably priced food all day with a wide selection to choose from. The restaurant's here know what English people like to eat so you won't go hungry! There is plenty to do reasonably near by and I'd recommend the night life in the old town more than the new town. Overall we enjoyed our trip and I'd recommend this hotel more for friends than families.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nicer views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hi folks stayed here 9.6.14 , This was our 2nd visit in 2 years, we stayed in room 001 with our 3yr old son and 5yr old daughter, we couldn't recommend the staff highly enough they will do there best to make you feel welcome. While staying there was a stag and hens staying but to be honest there was no problems . The food is very nice reasonably priced and on all nights there is some kind of entertainment the best for us been Pedro he does karaoke even though im not a lover off karaoke this guy is good and very funny. Local beer called super bock is €2.50 a pint spirts with a coke around €4.50 Will return again ..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank liamozwhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have just returned from a lovely week stay at Choro Mar and would certainly recommend it.
After reading some reviews just before my stay I was a bit apprehensive.But on my arrival I found the staff were lovely, the room was spacious and clean, the facilities were more than I expected, and the location was ideal to go exploring all areas of Albufeira. I have stayed in a lot of other hotel apartments and I just want to say well done Choro Mar !!! See you when I return Portugal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews