We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colina do Mar Hotel
Ranked #87 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

stayed here with 38 other people as a group travel. The staff could not be more helpful anything we desired they tried to help with. the rooms are very clean and spacious for the old town. maids every day and nothing was too much. would recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    117
    79
    27
    23
See reviews for
27
165
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here Halloween half term break & had a fantastic holiday. It was a cheap & relaxing holiday overall. I'm not fussy about hotels as long and they're clean and not too noisy. The staff were friendly & helpful although they clearly worked very long hours. Yes, the rooms need a serious overhaul but we luckily got a mini-apartment with a balcony overlooking a little garden. This gave us a kitchenette which was a blessing as I hadn't booked us breakfast! The room was tidied and cleaned every single day with fresh towels if you wanted them. We had a few light bulbs & a kettle missing but this was rectified straight away when we reported it to reception.
The rooftop pool was glorious - a view of the sea & a lovely breeze. The hotel was about 3 minutes walk to the old town spare & the beach - you really could not beat the location. And it was quiet!! For such proximity to the restaurants, bars & beach yet to be quiet at night - bliss. So I can't comment on the food but we loved our stay here at the end of October 2013. We paid very little so I was delighted with the cleanliness, location & large bedroomm

Room Tip: I saw into a few rooms without a balcony & they looked much smaller then the room we had. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather220_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I went to this hotel with very low expectations as we had just booked a cheap and cheerful short break as we were meeting up with family there. The place did actually exceed our expectations as it was better than average. Firstly the service was brilliant; the reception staff and breakfast staff were so friendly and really made an effort to help. I actually enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning my partner didn't but he's more fussy with food than me. The location was ideal as very close to beach and the shops, we were a bit stupid at first and were going to the beach the long way so make sure you check! The only bad thing I would say is the walls were very thin so we often heard a lot of noises from other rooms and drunken people coming back late (but that was me on one occasion!) but I suppose this isn't really the hotel's fault and is out of their hands. If I was going to Old Town again for a short break I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tarangelaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Fantasic location, you couldn't get any closer to the main square and still find accommodation which was quiet at night! Staff friendly room great although no balcony but sure can't have it all, not for accommodation at such an excellence price

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mummple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location, it's a stone's throw away from all the great restaurants and bars of the old town, but you wouldn't think so as its quiet. Our room was very clean on arrival and was maintained with fresh towels on a daily basis also a fridge, kettle and hairdryer in the room. It is basic and a little old but it's perfect for a cheap week away for somewhere to sleep and have a nice hot shower. Breakfast was continental which was nice with lovely fresh bread and a very nice coffee machine! It is served 8-10am and is replenished through out this time. The staff were nice and reception was open 24hours a day. The pool is on the rooftop with fantastic views, it's quite small but when we were up there, we had the pool to our selves most times. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a cheap and cheerful holiday in the fantastic old town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natjadex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leitrim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here from the 19/26 Sept. My overall impression is quite good on all counts for this hotel.Cheap,clean, safe place to rest your weary head in. Pity about not having a bar etc.The location is excellent, and will return some day

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sleepy501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here for a week and got a really cheap deal. Good location. Spacious rooms with plenty of storage fridge and tea making facilities. Decent bathroom with plenty of hot water. Hotel a bit tired but for what we paid £30 a night bed and breakfast for two I wouldn't complain. A small pool and terrace on the roof which was handy after a morning sight seeing. Basic breakfast. You wouldn't go hungry. A very good location but a steep block to climb. Therefore not good for those with walking difficulties. Would use this hotel again. Just don't expect luxury.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Recife
Hotel Vila Recife
#89 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#64 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Branca
Vila Branca
#75 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#67 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#41 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mansao Bertolina
Hotel Mansao Bertolina
#150 of 163 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colina do Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colina do Mar Hotel

Property: Colina do Mar Hotel
Address: Rua Maria Teresa Semedo de Azevedo 3, Albufeira 8200-155, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Colina do Mar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colina do Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colina Do Mar Residencial Hotel Albufeira
Colina Do Mar Residencial Albufeira
Colina Do Mar Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing