We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Timely Success”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Myself and Girlfiend booked a week away last minute. Thought the Hotel was great, very clean, staff friendly and kept the place tidy throughout our stay. Our Room was equally as clean and tidy and quiet (3rd floor).We struck it lucky with the weather, which was a bonus. Food, i thought was fine and offered a good selection. Toaster was a bit abrupt a times, but apart from that couldnt complaint, and thats only knit picking. Location to the strip was 5 minutes and 15 minutes to the beach, which was a unexpected pleasure. The walk back took a little while longer up the Hill. Met plenty of nice people on our stay, Entertainment went our of their way to look after the kids, bars where fine, and I never had to queue, justy could never understand why the outside snack/drink bar served the tinest plastic cups of beer, then after the lunch move up to half -pint cups. Friday, the stags and hens arrived, but had no problems at all. All in all very happy week away. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sithlord007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on your stay at Albufeira Sol Hotel & SPA.
We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed the comfort, service, cleaning standards on our property, as well as our very nice restaurant service, choice and quality of food served.

I have passed on your comments to our Hotel staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 1,662 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just arrived back from a 1 week stay on the 20th, we booked a junior suite and it was really nice. Perfect location for our needs. We found the hotel to be very clean, the staff were freindly and helpful the area around the pool where we spent most of our time was kept really tidy. The guy in the snack bar needs a medal he was run off his feet. There was a good choice of food, we always found something to eat, we both managed to put on a few pounds on whilst being way so say no more. We experienced a couple of stag and hen do's , we must have been very lucky as they where really well behaved . Close enough to walk to the main strip where all the bars are and 10 min walk to a really lovely beach, we would definatley go back.

Room Tip: Rooms without the pool view are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on your stay at Albufeira Sol Hotel & SPA.
We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed the comfort, service, cleaning standards on our property, as well as our very nice restaurant service, choice and quality of food served and Staff!!
I have passed on your comments to our Hotel staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

First impressions were bad, we were greeted by noise and a lady saying that I was brave for taking my child to this hotel!!
Couldn't fault the cleanliness and staff. We were All Inclusive and got bored of the food quite quickly as there was only 2 choices each night and the only choice for the kids was pasta and tomato sauce! The ice creams were only available from 2pm and if you wanted one before then you had to pay! We ate out twice at the Cockerel - which is fab!
I really feel that the way the hotel is described needs changing, it is advertised as a family hotel, therefore they need to decide whether it is a family hotel or a hotel for groups. On our last night a man was that drunk he was taken off by ambulance being sick etc - not really nice for the kids to witness esp as it was right by where the kids club was due to take place!
I would def return to Portugal but not this hotel.
We used Yellow Fish for our transfers and they were very good!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pErkS203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel with us. I’m glad you found our staff friendly and helpful , our food excelellent . Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my two friends where there for a week had a really good time the people we met where so nice and the staff where pleasant too, food was ok but not much choice loved the animation team hotel was clean I would not class as a 4 star though pool was cold but once u got in it was ok lots of love to all we met love gail ivita and taz xxx

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our facilities and services.
We would like you to come back to understand how much we are improving with these and other reviews from our beloved guests.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here her with one of the "loud" hen parties and I'm sorry but please get a grip, it clearly states on hotel that stag and hen parties are allowed so maybe people should check before booking, the children's entertainment had finished by the time we came down to bar the curtain on stage area was closed over and most where more than happy to have kids come over to us in our fancy dress, so you can't of been that put out, and as for rude behaviour well if sending your children over to tell certain members of our party they are ugly dogs, then clearly it is rude behaviour on your behalf, yes we probably was slightly loud and yes we did drink but god forbid a gang of girls who are hardworking yes it may come as a shock to most but guess what we all have jobs even some business owners and management so see we don't have time to watch Jeremy Kyle,should have fun on holiday, most of us have children of our own and can clearly understand why some people would be annoyed with the sound, however simply blaming two parties when there was more than one hen and more than one stag party is madness, I seen people outside our parties doing more than their fair share of loud rude behaviour. As for the hotel itself we could not fault it at all, lovely staff, clean room, good food and service lovely outdoor area and very good location. We will most certainly be coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo79wh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel with us and with all our potential clients.
We are glad you found our staff friendly and helpful , our food good as well as all our services. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have just returned from a five night break at this hotel, staying with my two daughters (12 and 14). We had booked a Junior Suite, and when we arrived at 11pm we asked if we had a pool view. The receptionist (who like all the staff we dealt with here was extremely smart, helpful and courteous) said that our allocated room did not have a pool view, but he quickly arranged for us to be changed to a room that did. The room itself was compact for three (I slept on a sofa bed, the girls on the twin beds) but had everything we needed for our stay and was very clean with comfortable mattresses and plenty of hanging room for clothes. A full-sized fridge in the kitchen meant we could keep our water bottles, fresh milk and other drinks cool (all bought from the supermarket across the road) and a teapot and teacups were also thoughtfully provided. The bathroom was large and had a bath with a shower over, with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. It was cleaned for us every day, with fresh towels after three days.

It was annoying to be told we would have to pay 10 euros if we wanted to use the hotel safe in our room. This should be addressed as it seems petty and unnecessary.

The hotel was very busy during our stay (although no sign of any disruptive hen/stag parties as reported by others) and meals were all taken in the canteen-style dining room, which could get a bit hectic and was not exactly conducive to a relaxing dining experience! However there was something for everyone and my daughters particularly enjoyed the fresh pastries and fruit at breakfast.

The pool was clean (and cold!) and despite signs asking guests not to reserve sun beds with towels this was common practice and we simply resorted to scouting around for spare beds until we could group three together. No staff were on hand to ask for assistance with sun beds, or to tidy up the poolside areas which could get messy as the bins were overflowing. We preferred to go to the local beaches in the end, which were beautiful and much less crowded.

We hadn't brought towels with us, but the hotel spa lent us clean ones every day in return for a (cash) deposit which was returned at the end of the stay (20 euros per towel for the week). Worth knowing if you are tight on luggage space!

As reported by others, the noise at night from late-returning guests and early housekeeping trollies was very loud and disruptive as the corridors were tiled so if you are a light sleeper you may want to bring earplugs.

We had a few treatments at the very new spa (facial and pedicure) which were expertly carried out in a very serene and immaculately clean environment. You can use the jacuzzi/turkish bath/sauna area for 6 euros (10 euros for two) at any time, and there was no-one else using it while we were there. I recommend this if you fancy getting away from the hustle and bustle of the pool for a bit of R and R!

We went out every night so didn't experience the evening entertainment, but if you have young children the entertainment staff seemed to be working very hard to keep them amused during the day.

Although we were all inclusive we did tire of the rather bland food very quickly, so treated ourselves to a couple of meals out (including a fantastic beachside fish restaurant 'Esplanado do Pescatore' right on the Sta Eulalia Beach). There is plenty to chose from in the area so you will definitely find something to your taste if you fancy a change from the hotel canteen!

We spent one day taking a 'Giro' bus on the short trip to Albufeira town which was a great day out and relatively inexpensive (1 euro 40 each way), although the hotel also offers coach trips further afield if you fancy some sightseeing. Lovely place for a wander and to sit in the square with a drink watching the world go by.

On our last day we took a boat trip from Villamoura to the caves; it was great to see the coastline from the sea (with a stop for a very brief and chilly swim) and we also caught sight of a few dolphins on the way back. However it was not the most informative trip and was very crowded so you might find a better tour operator.

We really enjoyed being able to walk everywhere, and the weather was in the mid-twenties during our stay which was perfect for us (and particularly for my fair-skinned daughter).

All in all we had a very enjoyable four days, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value short break (and if you are concerned about stag/hen parties, perhaps book like us and stay during the week, avoiding the weekends!)

Room Tip: If you can get a pool view you will probably enjoy your stay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at Albufeira Sol Hotel & SPA.
We were thrilled that our team took care of your every need during your stay with us and delighted to read you also enjoyed our excellent Suites and Hotel facilities such as the SPA.
With such a complete review, we are sure this will be very helpfull to other potential guests to come and stay with us in Albufeira Sol.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My family and I stayed in this resort the first week of the Easter holidays. The hotel itself is very nice, it has a beautiful pool area but the pool was very cold, this is down to the time of year but something to bear in mind if you planning a trip in spring. The room was unusual in its layout, we have 2 boys so we booked a family room, it was divided into two sections with a very uncomfortable sofa bed in one section with the TV (only news channels and one channel that was in english with Portuguese subtitles) and the other section had twin beds pushed together. It also had a kitchen, which if you are staying all inclusive is a bit pointless. Bathroom was okay. The staff are a bit unhelpful to be honest and would leave you standing at reception for ages while they chatted or did something on the computer but some of them were friendly in the end. The wifi was another big drawback, it never worked in the room for us and was out for a few of the days we were there anyway, there are two computers in the lobby. The restaurant is very nice and obviously newly refurbished, the food was excellent, lost of choice, great salads and a veggie option every day. There is also a snack bar by the pool area which does burgers, slices of pizza, chips, that kind of thing, very nice and my boys had their lunch their every day. The best thing for us about the hotel was the entertainment crew, a really lovely bunch of guys and girls, they do a morning and afternoon entertainment every day, like table tennis tournaments or tennis tournaments as there are two tennis courts. These were really good fun and they are for adults and kids alike. They also come back in the evening and do some kind of entertainment which was nice for families too, quizes and challenges. So thanks very much to Rita, Ruben, Mafalda and Antonio for all the certificates!! They also have a spa where is very nice and the staff in there are lovely. Worst thing about our stay was the arrival of several hens and stags at the weekend, they drank the place dry and basically took over. All that said, we had a really good week and my kids loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candida13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Albufeira Sol Hotel & SPA.
It was disapointing to read about your less good experience with the Front of the house staff knowing that we did not fulfill your expectations as well as the Suite layout - all in all, in the end all turn out well.
On the other hand we are very glad with all your comments with the food & beverage, Animation team and general conditions of the Hotel.

However, we take all of your comments on board and try to implement them in making our 4 star all Inclusive Hotel allways better.


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
1 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#38 of 154 in Albufeira
2,432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
3.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa

Address: Corcovada, Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-664, Portugal (Formerly Dom Pancho Aparthotel)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £22 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALBUFEIRA SOL HOTEL APARTAMENTO & SPA **** after a full renovation and redecoration asserts itself as a modern luxurious 4 ****, which provides guests with all the comfort and service of the highest quality in all inclusive. Its location, range of services, wellness and hospitality is the ideal choice for your stay. In vacation or working we bring you together all the conditions to offer "a relaxing and enjoyable stay". Share your holiday with us and enjoy excellent access to the best beaches in the Algarve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pancho Aparthotel Albufeira
Dom Pancho Portugal
Dom Pancho Algarve
Dom Pancho Albufeira
Dom Pancho Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Dom Pancho
Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing