We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“be careful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

we arrived in the early hours after a delay in flight departure, greeted pleasantly by night receptionist. went to our room (junior suite) very very nice. Fully equipped kitchen (although all inc) separate living room and bedroom which could be cordoned off if more than a couple staying in suite. we were overlooking side of hotel very quiet and no noise from either road or other residents. Food very good always something to eat, bit hit and miss as too how hot, found if you go in as soon as it opens or leave about 3/4 hour food tended to be hotter. Downside to hotel are Stag and Hen parties who obviously do not how to behave. 4 people excluded the week before we arrived and 4 whilst we were there. lots of arguing and disagreements between groups. One girl taken to hospital mid afternoon very drunk. Management need to address amount of drinks one person allowed at a time. Would go back to this area again but not sure about hotel unless management change some rules. My husband complained and we filled in complaints book lets see if they act upon it. When he spoke to the manager (who seemed very upset) advised that they need to make the choice family hotel or stag and hen parties.

Room Tip: we stayed in 415 as said no noise although no sun on balcony either
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CATHERINE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments in Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important to the Albufeira Sol Hotel & SPA and to other guests that consider a trip to Albufeira.

We thank you for your carefull words about the events that occured during the weekend with the Hen & Stag parties. Indeed i read about the comments made on the comments book and we have made changes already into next season, preventing these groups coming to the Hotel.
Antecipating these reservations it is not as easy as it seems, because they come with no reference at all, of the fact that they are Hen & Stag Parties. We only know upon check-in and from then on, we act.
Now as for the future, we are going to establish a minimum stay of four nights to prevent these groups to continue coming.

Sunny regards from the Albufeira Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at the Albufeira Sol last week and it was an okay experience.

Given it was a cheap getaway I wasn't expecting much, and upon arrival it looks much better than expected but I would classify this as a 3 star not a 4 star hotel. The grounds are okay, pool is a decent size, and the is restaurant decent - but the choice in food is fairly limited and flavourless.

The rooms are clean and much more modern in comparison to the rest of the hotel - however towards the end of our stay we encountered a lot of ants and bugs in the room which was quite unpleasant - be sure to keep you balcony door closed. Also there is no iron available in the entire hotel - so do carry a travel iron.

A small selection of the staff are helpful - the others act as if you are a burden and are not very helpful.

The wi-fi connection is terrible and rarely works in the bedrooms nor the pool area to be honest.

Location is good for the beach which is a 15 mim walk from the hotel. For a good night life you are better off staying nearer to the old town which is a 15 min taxi ride from the hotel and is more lively with lovely views.

Given the overall experience I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Keep your balcony door closed to avoid ants in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roza_Guianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Albufeira Sol Hotel & Spa. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them.

Please accept our sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with your recent experience during your stay, mainly with the flavourless food - We cannot agree with your judgement. We might agree on the diversity because we are working into constant improvement, but not on quality of the food served. Also the bugs that have entered are indeed related to the window opened and by that fact it gets more dificult to be controled.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very nice hotel overall. There is a nice selection of food to choose from, the entertainers in the day do games. At night time there is good entertainment.
Sometimes can be noisy from the hen and stag do's
Overall I would go again to this hotel

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Katarina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on your stay at Albufeira Sol Hotel & SPA.
we have passed on your comments to our Hotel staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Sunny regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife and I spent 10 nights here.On arriving at reception about 11.20am, found 20+ women with their leader having a heated discussion about behaviour expected of them.I was asked to leave my luggage in the locker room and return for our All Inclusive wrist bands after 12 the bar was open and I could buy drinks while waiting ,At this point the womens group leader came up to reception and insisted that they be given wrist bands there and then and they got them. I did not want to start my holiday arguing with the woman on reception so we went to the bar and paid 6 euros for a beer and coffee.
Our Junior suite was excellent very modern and clean, beds were made and room cleaned regularly. Always managed to find something to eat despite other reviews. Weather was fantastic blue sky every day. I used the pool twice a day ,yes it felt a bit cold but only to start with great once you were in. We are in our sixties ,I spoke to several couples who said they would not have booked had they known about the stag /hen parties . It was a shame that only a few of the many that were here let the others down but you get that in the UK as well.
My wife is on medication and was only allowed one alcoholic drink per day, I asked for Malibu and lemonade ,not available with all inclusive so paid 4.5 euros for it. I spoke to Hugo I think he is a customer services rep for hotel.
Well done Hugo.... he told me he would inform bar staff to allow one Malibu each night of our stay free of charge and thats what happened Maybe petty to some but shows the hotel staff are listening to the guests .

Room Tip: If free upgrade to junior suite is available grab it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scotland2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Albufeira Sol Hotel & SPA
We thank you for your honest review. Indeed we are doing a great effort with the Hen & Stag parties right at their entrance. For us this is a ongoing issue it is adressed constantly. We have taken the apropiate measures to ensure these groups will not be coming next season. For the moment and until th end of May we have to be very active on ensuring the best behaviour possible to those guests.

Sunny regards from the Albufeira Sol



Kindest regards.


Sunny regards from the Albufeira Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I'll start by getting the negatives out of the way! We were in room 233 which is a junior suite, the rooms are gorgeous but the shower curtain is very clingy and the balcony very small- only gets sunlight in the morning. It is a long way from reception so not too noisy but daily bin collections (at 3:30am!) are quite loud outside the window!! The food is fantastic- I'm not sure what people expect from other all inclusives but this is very good- and for the boring English they now put out bacon and sausage at breakfast, are you happy now?!? The location of the hotel is great and the staff are very pro-active by warning the stag and hen parties about tolerable behaviour. The rooms are cleaned everyday by the very polite maids and all of the staff are very polite and hardworking. I would come here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gemdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important to the Albufeira Sol Hotel & SPA and to other guests that consider a trip to Albufeira.
The staff, the alerted way we are to the Stag & Hen parties, the food quality and choice, as well as all the standards practiced makes us fell proud about our work.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.

Sunny regards from the Albufeira Sol



Kindest regards.


Sunny regards from the Albufeira Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I recently return from my holiday with my daughter & gran-daughter, nice hotel very friendly staff very clean,food choice was a little limited but what was served was very nice. pool area not over crowded although a big big bug bare for me was people putting towels on beds & not using them till later in the day!! notices say management will remove them!!! but as in most places they don't!!!! a little more evening entertainment in the hotel would have been good , but maybe it was a little too early in the season!! beaches near by not brilliant , you need to get the train down to the old town!! the strip very close so if its night life you want it's on the door step! to book trips just cross the road to a very helpful & friendly booking office.! for the price you can't complain!! good holiday. weather was great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your sincere opinion about our hotel and its potential with us and with all our potential clients.
I’m glad you found our staff friendly and helpful, our food good execept for the lack of variety - we are working on it.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards.


Sunny regards from the Albufeira Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just got back from the albuferia sol to celebrate a 50th bday. Mixture of ages in our party ranging from 22-60, amazing time had by all. Clean rooms, helpful staff. Food in general good have had more choice, especially the vegetarian option!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Tripadvisor.
Your opinion is very important to the Albufeira Sol Hotel & SPA and to other guests that consider a trip to Albufeira.
We are experiencing changes in the variety presented to our clients in our restaurant, making it more complete each day.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.

Sunny regards from the Albufeira Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#38 of 154 in Albufeira
2,407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#85 of 154 in Albufeira
3,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#15 of 154 in Albufeira
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa

Address: Corcovada, Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-664, Portugal (Formerly Dom Pancho Aparthotel)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £20 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALBUFEIRA SOL HOTEL APARTAMENTO & SPA **** after a full renovation and redecoration asserts itself as a modern luxurious 4 ****, which provides guests with all the comfort and service of the highest quality in all inclusive. Its location, range of services, wellness and hospitality is the ideal choice for your stay. In vacation or working we bring you together all the conditions to offer "a relaxing and enjoyable stay". Share your holiday with us and enjoy excellent access to the best beaches in the Algarve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pancho Aparthotel Albufeira
Dom Pancho Portugal
Dom Pancho Algarve
Dom Pancho Albufeira
Dom Pancho Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Dom Pancho
Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing