We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent All-Inclusive value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent All-Inclusive value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband came on on our first ever beach holiday abroad. I picked the hotel at random while researching the holiday and I'm very pleased I did.

We stayed all inclusive and have to say that the food was excellent.
Lots of choices at all 3 meals - bacon, sausage, eggs for the cooked breakfast brigade. Continental items for all, lots of tempting fruit, breads and pastries.
Lunch and dinner were equally filling - always a fish and meat option with veg and a potato option. There was always a full to the brim salad bar and plenty of desserts to choose from, as well as a vegetarian option and a kids corner too.
Can even have snacks in the afternoon from the pool side bar of burgers, hotdogs, fries, sandwiches etc. All inclusive could have free ice creams too as well as the usual alcoholic and soft beverages.

The staff were always pleasant and had a smile for everyone, even when under stress.

There were a few hen and stag parties staying at the hotel and they could be very noisy and rowdy in the bar at night. Which I have no problem with, but the entertainment got a little lost.

Our air-conditioned room (junior suite) was lovely with a small balcony overlooking the houses. The fridge in the kitchenette was a life saver for water etc.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel is about 15min walk from the beach and is near to the The Strip, full of bars and restaurants, where it has to be said, everyone wants your custom!
The Old Town is definitely worth a visit, only 1.40 euro on the local bus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BriansWench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important to the Albufeira Sol Hotel & SPA and to other guests that consider a trip to Albufeira.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.


Sunny regards from the Albufeira Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    500
    244
    113
    60
See reviews for
503
574
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Don't go if you like a quiet relaxing holiday!
I stayed in this hotel from the 10th to 17th May this holiday was paid for out of my 50th birthday money I wish I'd never bothered it was full of stag and hen party's on arrival the room was well above our expectations, but had to go to our room early as the drunken behaviour in the bar area was horrendous, I had my grandson with me so spent every evening in our room as I didn't want to subject him to the vile language, sexualy explicit chat and very scary goings on.
We was told on the hotel page on jet2 that this was a family friendly hotel???
No family entertainment was told that at 8.45 pm there would be a kiddie disco this never happened then Friday evening there would be a parrot show at 21.45??? For children at this time? A man then took 2 parrots around all the drunks to take photos at €10 each at 22.45 proceded with the show, this was a useless task as the lude drunken entire audience were louder and nothing could be seen or herd!
This was not an experience I ever want to repeat

alison perrett


  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alip34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just arrived back today from a week in this hotel. First of all we enjoyed most of the food and the rooms were spotless. Not very happy about all the Hen and Stag parties that turned up as they spoiled all the entertainment in the evenings as they were so noisy, and manager never asked them to tone it down. Also my friend had her I phone taken by another guest one and the reception wasn't interested even though we had proof of who had it. Apart from that we all had a lovely week but will not be staying again while all the Hen and Stag parties going on.

Room Tip: try to get a room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 197033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our facilities and services.

Unfortunately we didn’t met at all your expectations, mainly dealing with the Hen & Stag Parties.

kindly accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel was clean and tidy and had everything we needed for a four day break. Food was ok and everybody managed to find something they liked. Ideal location for walking to the Strip and to the Beach. Pool area was nice enough and plenty sunbeds. Wouldn't take children to this hotel as lots of groups of men and women but overall really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Leona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and detailed information which are very helpfull for the readers of this platform.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytchett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

27 of us wen there this weekend for a 40th Birthday celebration. When we arrived the Manager came and spoke to us about the rules of the hotel which we we thought was a good thing as you get some idiots that try and spoil it for others. We had a fantastic time and there were some loud people about but he seemed to put a stop to it very quickly. I do think they should decide if it is to be a family hotel or a place for stag and hen do's as we would like to return next year if possible as we found it perfect for what we needed. It was clean and tidy and the food was ok and the the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help.

Thanks Brian.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the Villa;s as it had a nice big balony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_Feehily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest review. Without any doubt, we are a Familly hotel, NOT a Hen & Stag parties property.

Unfortunately, mainly because of our location, we suffer with these situations, but we have taken the proper actions to prevent these groups to be with us for the next seasons.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed here the 10th -14th APRIL 2014
This hotel is classed as 4 star, I disagree. Food was ok, location is good for the strip, rooms are clean and modern.
However when we arrived our room was not ready and we were told to return at 4pm, on our return we were told it still was not ready, so again at 5pm we returned and still not ready. Informed there was an issue and they could swap our room from Pool view to street view. Not happy that we got a poor room, but we had children and needed the room we had no other choice. I complained and asked for the manager and never heard from the manager the whole time I stay or got anything to compensate our inconvienance.
The hotel was full of hens and stags, who were allowed to leave the place an absolute mess each day and were drunk and loud all day long, with kids around.
The kids club I never saw any kids reps at the meeting point and no activities at all for them.
The staff where not friendly and could barely take the time to talk to you.

Room Tip: Pool view only request
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0anne57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am the Hotel Manager. I find hard to believe that you have asked for the manager, because i am allways around and wiling to speak to all our guests and help on resolving any type of situation.

Indeed we have had this problem in April and May. We hope that from now on, we will not have it anymore. Proper actions have been taken to prevent these type of reservations.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have just returned from a week at the Albufeira Sol with a friend and her five year old grandson. We arrived on a Saturday and went down to the pool, there were at least three stag party s and three hens staying the weekend. The language and nature of the conversations around the pool was appalling. Even though we stuck to the Kiddies pool for obvious reasons, you couldn't fail to hear or see the behavior. It was like being stuck in a club 18-30, I am not averse to people having a good time, and I appreciate that young people are, and should be, more exuberant but the hotel should discourage families from staying if this is the type of customers the hotel wants to cater for.
The food was horrendous, the breakfast was OK and we filled up daily on this as the choices for lunch and evening meal were bland and predictable, dried up chicken or pork and a fish dish. There was very little choice for the grandson and we spent considerably more money than anticipated on eating out. All in all it was a very dissapointing holiday and unless you are planning a stag or hen do, stay away from the Albufeira sol suite and hotel, oh and by the way, the pool and grounds are too small for the hotel capacity and the al a carte restaurants have not yet been completed.
Gillian Heaton

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#64 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#93 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,716 reviews
1.0 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#43 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa

Property: Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa
Address: Corcovada, Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-664, Portugal (Formerly Dom Pancho Aparthotel)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALBUFEIRA SOL HOTEL APARTAMENTO & SPA **** after a full renovation and redecoration asserts itself as a modern luxurious 4 ****, which provides guests with all the comfort and service of the highest quality in all inclusive. Its location, range of services, wellness and hospitality is the ideal choice for your stay. In vacation or working we bring you together all the conditions to offer "a relaxing and enjoyable stay". Share your holiday with us and enjoy excellent access to the best beaches in the Algarve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pancho Aparthotel Albufeira
Dom Pancho Portugal
Dom Pancho Algarve
Dom Pancho Albufeira
Dom Pancho Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Dom Pancho
Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing