We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
US$160
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Velamar Boutique Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falesia Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveller rating
588
618
292
131
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
618
292
131
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdom panchopool areaold townjunior suiteentertainment teamshow cookingvealsnack barlovely hotelevening entertainmentgreat holidayself cateringmin walkreception stafffamily holidayall inclusive hotelplastic cups
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from Algarve and found the Albufeira Sol Hotel and Spa an excellent hotel for our needs. The junior suite was very nice and modern, the hotel itself had pleasant surroundings, the food was great with lots of different dishes to choose from each day. The only only criticism I would make was the evening entertainment, it was not great, the stage should be moved to a corner facing out toward the hallway so more people can see, and they need to get professional entertainers booked instead of relying on staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a review on your stay at Albufeira Sol Hotel & SPA.
We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed the confort and elegance of our apartaments
and our restaurant service.

I have passed on your comments to our Hotel staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Apartments nicely decorated and modern. Air conditioning was ok but could have been cooler in July 2013 - The hot air blows out onto the balcony. We found the staff to be friendly and accomodating. Nice poolside and cafe bar. Overall had a good experience here. No real complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sharlikessun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a review on your stay at Albufeira Sol Hotel & SPA.
We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed the confort and elegance of our apartaments
and our restaurant service.

I have passed on your comments to our Hotel staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here for four days and it was diabolical. Staff need a weeks training course in customer service, how to smile and how to treat paying guests - the only member of staff who is worth any praise was the lady who worked in the spa.

I could be here all day writing how bad things were but we ve been sat in reception for 4 hours without any form of communication from the staff - cant wait to get the hell out of here.

ps... I think we slept in the maids quarters and that's why they didn't clean our rooms properly

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gurdip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Albufeira Sol Hotel & SPA.

we are entitled not to answer these type of reviews.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

12 of us stayed here for my Hen Do Easter Weekend.

When we arrived, we were given a bit of a lecture about behaviour. I could understand this as the hotel had not long reopened and the week before, there was a Hen Do there that resulted in rooms being trashed and family holidays being ruined. The only thing we did not appreciate about this is that it was done right in the middle of main reception and made us feel a bit like naughty school children.

We then checked in but were not able to access our apartments until 4pm but we were still able to use the facilities including the All Inclusive.

The pool area is nice and clean with a nice sized pool and a separate baby pool. There are also plenty of sunbeds available. There was entertainment for the children during the day too.

When we could access our apartments we were pleasantly surprised at how big they were.

We had 4 to an apartment (2 in the bedroom and 2 on the sofa beds). The girls on the sofa beds said they had good nights sleep. The size of the apartments were very good and we didn't feel as though we were getting in each other's way when getting ready to go out onto the strip (which is a mere 5 minute walk away!) The only thing I would say is be careful when locking the bathroom door, one of our room got locked in as the key wouldn't fit back in the lock! We solved this easily though!

The food.
Breakfast was good. They alternated each day with bacon or sausages, never both. Lunch was also good with meats, fruit, and pastas available (the creamy mushroom pasta was lovely!). Dinner in the evening in my opinion let the place down. Good selection but not a lot that I liked and I am not an overly fussy eater. The snack bar food is good! In particular the pizza!

Overall a nice place to stay with nice rooms but bare in mind the price you are paying! We paid £86 each so good value for money. Not sure I would stay here for a week mainly due to the evening food which I believe let's the hotel down. Would return however for a long weekend with a group of people or with just my partner.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank KETalbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Albufeira Sol Hotel & SPA.

We do not wish to receive any more Hen & Stag groups in our family property.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Staff r4eally let the hotle down, no smiles and no hello the whole week but you get what you pay for food could be better and I wouldnt advise for family as hen and stag parties took over the hotel on a thursday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisling M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo Campos S, Gerente geral at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Albufeira Sol Hotel & SPA.

We cannot fully agree with your comments about the Staff. In all reviews we have been receiving, staff is allways complimented.

Also for the Hen & Stag parties. Unfortunately this is a consequence of the product Albufeira, not Albufeira Sol. We are a family hotel are are having a huge effort in order to prevent Hen & Stag groups to come.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews