We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay in albuferia sol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

had a lovely stay in this hotel food was v good andv air conditioning in room was excellent . the only thing I can say is there is no entertainment at night for adults they seem to just accommodate for families with young children

Room Tip: pool view is much nicer than front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank gailmccay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, General Manager at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks you fot the good review on Albufeira Sol.

We made a huge effort into upgrading the Hotel in the last winter, trying to upgrade it for our guests on the upcoming season.

Please come back to check out all the new amenities and areas we have created for you
Best regards,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 1,674 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay in this hotel. The first time we went self catering and liked the apartments a lot but this time we went all inclusive. The food was very desappointing.. Few variety and hardly any taste.. If we ever do come back we will go self catering again. Everything else is still good

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DianaJones286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, General Manager at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks you fot the review on Albufeira Sol.

We made a huge effort into upgrading the Hotel in the last winter, trying to upgrade it for our guests on the upcoming season. Especially the restaurant improvements are huge and will make a great difference.

Please come back to check out all the new amenities and areas we have created for you
Best regards,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned from a 10 day holiday here, being there as a single dad with 3 kids I found this a great hotel. Very friendly staff and spotlessly clean. Food was good and plentiful but as everywhere does get repetitive.
Only down side was the activities, if you've got kids over the age of 5 there's nothing to do. Adult activities are also very scarce. Kids have said they'd go to Portugal again but not this hotel due to the lack things to do

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cb2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, General Manager at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks you fot the review on Albufeira Sol.

We made a huge effort into upgrading the Hotel in the last winter, trying to upgrade it for our guests on the upcoming season. Especially the restaurant & and the animation department suffered huge improvements and will make a great difference.

Please come back to check out all the new amenities and areas we have created for you
Best regards,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here in April 2014 for one week. The hotel was clean, recently refurbished to a good standard and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our apartment was fab, having a kitchen with a full size fridge (even though we were all inclusive), a lounge and dining area, which had a pull out sofa bed plus another sofa, that our sons slept on, a good sized bathroom and main bedroom which had two three quarter beds pushed together plus a balcony. With regards to privacy it was great to have a completely separate room to our sons We were a couple of floors above the main reception area. The first night there was a lot of noise both from within the hotel and from guests going out and returning. After that we had no further problems with noise. The room was clean and well maintained, the maid service came in every day. The food was good, with plenty of choice. Sometimes you had to queue for drinks but it was not really a problem. The animation team was only just getting started with bingo, badminton, some pool games etc. There was something on each day, plus they arranged the evening entertainment. We only stayed in a couple of nights choosing to walk to 'the strip', which was only about 10 minutes walk away, or going to 'the Diamond Bar', which was just down the road. This bar was run by a elderly Chinese couple and it had a pool table. Whilst we were there, there was not a games room. Work was being carried out on a building near the pool which was rumoured to be a new games room, if like us you have children who enjoy playing pool etc I would double check if the hotel has a games room now. Although we did not mind going to the Diamond Bar, and the couple who run it were really friendly. There was a number of hen and stag parties whilst we were there. The majority were well behaved but one group of hen's were particularly loud etc. As a last minute deal we felt the hotel was good value for money, and would definitely stay there again but maybe without children, due to the stag and hen parties. The beach is lovely and a trip to the Old Town is a definite. We walked there in about 20 minutes and then caught a taxi home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, General Manager at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks you lot the good review on Albufeira Sol.

We made a huge effort into upgrading the Hotel in the last winter, trying to upgrade it for our guests on the upcoming season. Especially the restaurant & and the animation department suffered huge improvements and will make a great difference.

Please come back to check out all the new amenities and areas we have created for you
Best regards,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We loved the spa experience here. Top class massage, very professional and friendly staff. We had a villa apartment just off the pool, very spacious and comfy with decent bathrooms. Great location with 2 supermarkets across the road. We found the best restaurant on our last night down on fishermans beach. Would recommend it and would certainly stay here again

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Oliricardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, General Manager at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks you lot the good review on Albufeira Sol.

We made a huge effort into upgrading the Hotel in the last winter, trying to upgrade it for our guests on the upcoming season. Especially the restaurant & and the animation department suffered huge improvements and will make a great difference.

Please come back to check out all the new amenities and areas we have created for you
Best regards,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

On arrival at the hotel the night shift staff were more than happy to answer our questions and make us comfortable. We didn't arrive til 9.30- but dinner was til 10 and there was still plenty of food by the time we arrived at 9.45pm.
Staff were helpful and smart all the time we were there and one man- Alfonso- on reception took the time to tell us which wine he thought was best, and give us a lot of local and national information about the area. He was fabulous!
The food was well presented, fresh and tasty and the only issue we had was there was so much fish! All I would say was not at it's best was that I felt there should be more meat options. Breakfast was a wide variety and fresh salads at lunch and dinner made the stay perfect.
Spa facilities cost 10€ but this was more than worth it because the place wasn't jam-packed and we could unwind and relax properly. Definitely opt for a full body massage (much cheaper than salsa in England) and the masseuse even managed to get a knot out of my back which now feels fantastic!
Do NOT listen to negative reviews of this hotel! I did and non of them rang true. The hotel is clean, the pool is gorgeous, facilities are second to none and hotel rooms are fantastically equipped! I'm definitely going back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BeckyElvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, General Manager at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks you lot the good review on Albufeira Sol.

We made a huge effort into upgrading the Hotel in the last winter, trying to upgrade it for our guests on the upcoming season. Especially the restaurant & and the animation department suffered huge improvements and will make a great difference.

Please come back to check out all the new amenities and areas we have created for you
Best regards,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Total chaos they run out of everything constantly ran out towels hot water cups oranges juice food sauses . The manager told me of his pride having managed a Hilton hotel for four years well that place must be desperate . Spent most of the holiday in queues waiting for a warm alcoholic drink or cold food . The entertainment...not even going to talk about it.ate and drunk out a lot which is sad for all inclusive complained lots but waste if time the pool area resembles a butlins type early 80's resort . Stayed in Lanzarote seven weeks earlier at the hotel albertrose in cost tiguse same star rating ,if the albertrose is a four star this hotel is barley two felt Totaly ripped off . So many things bad apart from the room which was good but very noises very early in the morning due to revellers coming home and bins getting emptied the wi fi was brutal .just chaos and queues and a hotel manager who sadly could not manage

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, General Manager at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks you for the review on Albufeira Sol.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 153 in Albufeira
1,019 reviews
1 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#34 of 153 in Albufeira
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#80 of 153 in Albufeira
3,445 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,070 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#13 of 153 in Albufeira
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa

Address: Corcovada, Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-664, Portugal (Formerly Dom Pancho Aparthotel)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £21 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALBUFEIRA SOL HOTEL APARTAMENTO & SPA **** after a full renovation and redecoration asserts itself as a modern luxurious 4 ****, which provides guests with all the comfort and service of the highest quality in all inclusive. Its location, range of services, wellness and hospitality is the ideal choice for your stay. In vacation or working we bring you together all the conditions to offer "a relaxing and enjoyable stay". Share your holiday with us and enjoy excellent access to the best beaches in the Algarve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pancho Aparthotel Albufeira
Dom Pancho Portugal
Dom Pancho Algarve
Dom Pancho Albufeira
Dom Pancho Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Dom Pancho
Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing