We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$818
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$512
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,803 results
Traveller rating
626
664
305
135
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
664
305
135
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdom panchoold townpool areajunior suiteentertainment teamshow cookingvealsnack barplenty of sunbedslovely hotelevening entertainmentgreat holidaycourtesy busself cateringcleaned dailykids cluball inclusive hotel
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,803 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't know how this hotel gets a four star rating. The place itself is very clean and offers decent entertainment, which is mainly for the younger visitors. However it lets itself down by been severely understaffed, mainly in the restaurant and bar. There is a play area for toddlers which is totally unsafe. the steps up to the slide are lethal. Food is at best average, staff very friendly considering they are run off their feet.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pamdove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 2nd visit to this all inclusive hotel and have had mostly positive experiences. A couple of issues this last time though.Firstly it was apparent that the man behind the check in desk was harassed but he was incredibly rude on our arrival, given that we’ve been before this didn’t bode well. We normally laugh at reviews about rudeness but this guy was not suited to a customer service role.
Other than that, we were told before we arrived that the indoor pool now had a charge but were happy to find out that actually it’s still included in the package. The hotel is well suited if ur ideal holiday is by the pool with free booze & ur happy to let ur kids run riot, the entertainment is hilarious & not in a good way but the food is ok. We heard a lot of complaints about cockroaches in the rooms, we had 2 over the course of a week & they were easy enough to get rid of. This isn’t a quiet holiday & we’ve since decided that we’re not all inclusive people & prefer a lot more freedom. It is good for what it is & how much it costs, we got a great deal with Jet2 in May.
Locally there’s a gorgeous beach about 15-20 mins walk & some lovely beach restaurants. Old town & the Fisherman’s beach are also worth a visit, with a great choice of local shops, bars & restaurants. If ur looking for souvenirs there are plenty to choose from. The Strip is about 10mins away which is full of bars & clubs which are open pretty much all the time.
The best views from the hotel are probably from the pool side, we had the afternoon sun on our balcony which was lovely.
Overall it’s a good hotel, the staff are mostly really helpful & friendly, not too confident about raising complaints with them though, I feel they might not be taken seriously. Also we were told no hen/stag parties but there was a very obvious hen party there in May & a roudy bunch of women in October, so I’m guessing they’re not too strict on that policy.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rosemary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, General Manager at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rosemary,


Thank you very much for your excellent comments in Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important to Albufeira Sol Hotel & SPA, our staff and to other guests that consider a trip to Albufeira.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.

Sunny regards from the Albufeira Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 10 days here in May 2018.
I'll start from the top.
Quick transfer around 30-45 mins. Great reception on arrival. We arrived just before 10pm and were immediately shown to the restaurant to have somthing to eat before checking in. We were happy with our pool facing room. 1 bed apartment, enough space for 2 adults and 2 children. A little out dated but was clean and spacious. Rooms were cleaned daily but towels were not. Not a problem really but could have done with extra towels for when we ran out of clean towels. We used the hotel safe €24 for 10 days. A little steep! Food was good. Not the same every day which was nice. We did eat out a few times as we like to explore. Excellent pool areas if you can find a sun bed. Luckily for us we were out most days. Pool water is freezing in May too cold for my 2 year old. Park area could be better just two swings and a slide. Entertainment team are great, they must be exhausted. We saw the greace show and Disney show both great. We went out most evenings into old town and new town. Both towns great. Loved the old town. Free bus service to and from the old town which was great. Zoo marine is well worth a visit. We went back for a second day. Food not too expensive. Dolphins emotions was amazing well worth the money. Overall brilliant holiday we will be back to Portugal very soon.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hayley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, General Manager at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hayley,

Thank you for your wonderful review and detailed information which are very helpfull for the readers of this platform.

Our team of staff here at Albufeira Sol Hotel & Spa strives to excel in excellent guest service and top quality accommodation and facilities.

It is our utmost important goal to achieve total satisfaction from our guests, therefore the time you have dedicated in leaving your review here on Tripadvisor is of extreme value to us and we truly appreciate it.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second family holiday to this hotel, the first 2 years ago. The hotel rooms are spacious and well appointed its nice to have a kitchen area. Beds are large and comfortable for a holiday.
The food is varied and hot for buffet style and the Al acarte restaurant is well worth a visit the service from Sergio was very professional and he did make us very welcome.
The kids club (sorry to see Rueben go) occupied our 7 year old and with our supervision our 3year old was able to join in. We returned to this hotel mainly due to the daily kids club and the evening mini disco unfortunately this year both were much shorter in duration than last time particularly in the evening I think this might be because they now have "shows" each evening after the shorter mini disco.
That said the pluses outweigh the minuses if you have children, I think you would be hard pushed to better a family holiday and a short flight from the uk is another bonus.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 00Ness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, General Manager at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and detailed information which are very helpfull for the readers of this platform.

Our team of staff here at Albufeira Sol Hotel & Spa strives to excel in excellent guest service and top quality accommodation and facilities. It is our utmost important goal to achieve total satisfaction from our guests, therefore the time you have dedicated in leaving your review here on Tripadvisor is of extreme value to us and we truly appreciate it.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews however was pleasantly surprised-Hotel was grand, staff very friendly towards the kids and always responsive when asked for anything. We arrived around 11:30and where told the rooms wouldn’t be ready until approx 4. The lady on reception provided us all with the all inclusive wrist bands and directed us to the restaurant. The rooms where ready around 2:30 and no issues with us getting them early.
We where in room 132, granny in 124. Room was grand, very spacious and clean. Small balcony on ours but the grandparents room had a massive balcony, all that was missing was a couple of sun loungers and it would be a sun trap.
Overall the food was good in the buffet for all meals, good selection too choose from and everyone always found something to eat.
The hotel does operate a two drink policy however this was not enforced and bar staff very friendly, only thing was the plastic and paper cups in the evening was a bit annoying as they get crushed easily by the kids making it hard to drink. The hotel could put on a few more bar staff as at night there was only 2, 1 usually collecting the cups and the other serving resulting in queues.
Entertainment staff put on a good show every evening, the Disney show was enjoyed by the kids:) they worked tirelessly though out the day but not pushy if you didn’t want to get involved.
Only rule I saw enforced was wearing of shoes/flip flops when inside (I presume for health and safety) but apart from that all staff very relaxed.
Only 2 complaints where our room was directly above the kitchen door, which needed oiled as very squeaking. The kitchen staff seem to shout at each other rather than speak at night and this went on every night until at least 11:30 (did mention to reception to oil the door however don’t think this was done).after the kitchen closed there was no noise. The other would be food wise that the kitchen staff at times didn’t keep the food well stocked but when it came out it was grand (just having a 3&2 yr old who hungry waiting for food can be a nightmare lol)
I can see why people would say this is a 3star not 4 but it’s really a decor issue, bit dated but overall a good hotel and enjoyable holiday for the children’s first holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonçalo C, General Manager at Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mark,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Albufeira Sol Hotel & Spa.

We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them.
We here at Albufeira Sol aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience.
We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them.

Please accept our sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with the tone of the kitchen staff in the evenings

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews