We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff and huge apartments !”
Review of EiraSol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
EiraSol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We had 1 week stay at the apartments , they were huge , kitchens were basic but everything you need and exceptionally clean . Maids came every day !
Pool was clean and well kept , there was a few groups of lads and lasses but all very well behaved and quiet on a morning when they (apparently ) came home !!!!
Only moan was 'the strip' it was Blackpool / benidorm all rolled into one - not for my family at all!!
We went on a jeep safari that was great and the guide was excellent .
Trips were expensive and so was food / drinks etc but I guess it is what we expect now !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for EiraSol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We arrived at around 11am at the hotel to find that our apartment was ready which was extremely handy. The apartments were extremely large and very spacious . All the staff were extremely friendly and would not hesitate to return again. Only downside I would say is that for the first few nights there were a group of teenagers slamming doors and shouting on floor -1 which made it even louder due to the echo. However reception did sort this problem. Am looking forward to another visit soon.

Room Tip: Ensure that the maids change your towels
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I've just returned from a weeks holiday in Portugal! i went with a group of 4 friends. We greetly warmly at reception by burnette sonya. She sorted out a transfer for the return trip to the airport which was great as we were over charged by a taxi driver on the way. She proceeded to offer us a trip on a pub crawl for €20. We accepted as we werent sure of our surroundings and thought all the young people would be on it! unfortunately we decided not to go on the pub crawl as we were tired! we informed her but she never spoke to us again.. beware she is on commission for the pub crawl ..the blonde sonia was much nicer!! I was overall impressed with the quality of the rooms and they were extremely spacious! they were also only a 5 minute walk from the strip but is a good 4 miles from the beach also the tourist train will take you for €4. The staff in the eirasol were overall nicer than any of the other portugese! who were angry and rude. Would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 342Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Eirasol - excellent staff on reception and pool bar. Only 10 minutes to strip and downhill to old town is 20 to 25 minutes. Girls on reception made holiday go without a hitch and are really helpful.Looking to book again next year

Room Tip: Request room with pool view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PJ543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just back from a weeks holiday with my Mum. We had a problem with the fridge in the apartment and reported this to reception. Antonio the handyman arrived with another fridge, although we needed to clean this out ourselves, it was done without any fuss and quick.

Apartments clean and spacious. Cleaners in every day although they only emptied bin and replenished toilet rolls. The floor, bathroom etc was not touched the whole week! We asked for clean towels every second day and were given these. Other guests told us they would only get these changed weekly.

Good basic apartments, very friendly staff. Would stay again if price was right.

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOJOScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with 4 of my girlfriends. We were greeted at 1am by Sonia who was friendly, informative and very helpful! The apartment was huge! We had two bedrooms and two bathrooms and a big living area and kitchen. The rooms were clean, my only problem was the bathrooms. I can be quite fussy with bathrooms and I feel the bathroom needs updating. Anyway, we were shown the activities that were on offer and me and my friends done the all day cruise where we had a BBQ on a beautiful private beach and we also done parasailing. The other Sonia who also worked on reception was extremely nice and helpful too, as was the lady who runs the bar by the pool...even the security guard was nice! The hotel is in a nice location. About 10mins from the strip and 15 mins from the beach. There are supermarkets and shops close by. This was my 3rd time visiting albufeira and it was the best experience and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soul_Traveller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed one week with my wife plus 2 kids 5 and 2 year old, staff were very friendly and helpful especially both Sonia's. Beach was a bit of a walk say 20 minutes but local supermarket pingo doce 50 meters away was excellent. The bakery right opposite is very good value for money eg coffee fresh cream cakes, clean spacious apartments will definitely visit again.
K Choudhury

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shujaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#49 of 154 in Albufeira
785 reviews
0.6 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,344 reviews
0.9 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#68 of 154 in Albufeira
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Luna Hotel da Oura
Luna Hotel da Oura
#46 of 154 in Albufeira
141 reviews
3.3 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#52 of 154 in Albufeira
597 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EiraSol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EiraSol

Address: Rua de Dunfermline | Lote 9 - Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £20 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EiraSol 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your EiraSol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eirasol Apartments Albufeira
Eirasol Apartments Hotel Albufeira
EiraSol Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing