We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean appartments”
Review of EiraSol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EiraSol
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“clean appartments”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

These have got to be the best appartments in Portugal by far for cleanliness .Having stayed here before we arrived at 11pm on a Monday night to be greeted warmly by reception. Was given our room on pool floor and when trying to get in our room had to climb over what can only be described as gypsies moving out of the room next door and clothes all over floor. I was taken ill on day 2 and when we had to call an ambulance we found the phone in the room didn't work , and my husband struggled to tell the night reception what we needed. Overall I would recommend these appartments but make sure in case of emergency u have numbers to get help as we did struggle but I am still here to tell the tale.

Room Tip: Always ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angeladay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    99
    39
    9
    14
See reviews for
59
108
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

i have just retuned from a 6 night stay at the Eirasol apts and was very pleased and will return the maids came in every day including sat. Sonia and her staff were so helpful especially Tatiana and Maria keep up the good work hope to see you again THANK YOU

Room Tip: Choose lower numbers ie room 101-106 etc pool view has the sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booby1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Went here in June with friends for 4 nights. Rooms were never cleaned , towels never changed, had to ask for more toilet paper. This is more like one star than 3 star. It should be renamed HMP EIRASOL .... Absolute garbage.
I wouldn't send my worst enemy here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Arrived back from Eirasold for the second time as stayed there 2013. Stayed from 27th May to 10th June. Still good and special thanks to Christiana at the pool bar - all staff good and trying to book again for the middle of August. Apartments big and clean and excellent location for both old and New Town

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If this is a 3 star apartment I dad to see any worse , stopped 4 nights and could not wait to leave , smelled of damp cleaner never even came once in 4 days had to get towels from reception and make our own beds , the pool I would not dip sheep in it , and there was no air con in the bedrooms and was like a sweat box , over all terrible stay for a good holiday ever hotel in would be better than this one avoid at all costs

Room Tip: There is none keep well clear
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheff
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Great stay from 31 May to 7 June. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were huge and are cleaned every other day or so. Very quiet place to stop but within 5 minute walk from the main strip and 20 minutes from the old town. Also very nice beaches about 10 minute walk away. Would definitely stop again in the future!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 week with my partner and we had a great time, there wasn't really anything to fault about the apartments.

The apartments themselves are massive, we walked in and couldn't believe the size of it and they are fully equipped with kitchen utensils, cutlery, dishes, pots and pans. There was a microwave/grill, 2 stoves, toaster, kettle and fridge. The cleaners came every day. The balcony was facing the pool (i think all rooms are) the sun was still on balcony when going down at 8/9pm so was lovely to sit outside.

The location was perfect, there was a supermarket across the roundabout (pingo doce) which had everything we needed and there was also a small supermarket/shop directly across from the apartments with a Spar also just a couple of minutes walk away. The strip was only a 5minute walk away and the new town was about a 15-20 minute walk with a few shops along the way and a mcdonalds and kfc. Local to the hotel was a restaurant/bar called Fat Cats which we went in a couple of times which was great and they have entertainment on every night; this is literally next to the hotel.

The pool was lovely in the hotel, always clean and plenty of sun loungers for everyone. The pool snacks and drink were great and a good value for money.

All of the staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

We will definitely stay here again if/when we return to Albufeira!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#79 of 154 in Albufeira
3,285 reviews
0.9 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#70 of 154 in Albufeira
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#47 of 154 in Albufeira
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Luna Hotel da Oura
Luna Hotel da Oura
#43 of 154 in Albufeira
124 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
3.3 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#54 of 154 in Albufeira
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EiraSol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EiraSol

Property: EiraSol
Address: Rua de Dunfermline | Lote 9 - Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 130 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — EiraSol 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your EiraSol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eirasol Apartments Albufeira
Eirasol Apartments Hotel Albufeira
EiraSol Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing